We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Generally I don't write reviews about hotels but Leela Ambience has made me to write because I want people of all origins to experience the hospitality of Leela
Stayed there recently and all I can say about this hotel is fantabulous
Amazing staff and great service
Keep it up

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhagwanpremchandni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Warm Regards.
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    303
    93
    35
    38
See reviews for
198
132
39
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jalandhar, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent Hotel. I stayed there for few hours only with my cousin who had come from outstation. Superb service and Fabulous staff in the hotel. Mall attached with the hotel is a great attraction. The service was great in restaurant and on check in. Great hotel for a family stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the greens are great to get for the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us.
At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to change when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
885 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Finally got booked here. The hotel is well equipped and the rooms are medium size but well appointed. Not a great view but this is Gurgaon after all. Cars were available when requested and food items did arrive when requested. Is next to the mall which living in Dubai is OK but nothing outstanding. There is no walk way to the mall and you do need to walk outside. No ATM also and the ones in mall charge. Pack breakfast was nothing to write home about but the trip to Jaipur went well. All in all good.... best hotel I've stayed in in Gurgaon.
Music was loud from weddings but it did stop at 11:30... Some plug points didnt work. I'm nitpicking but with a bit of effort could be excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing such an insightful review regarding your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark. However, with regards to the feedback mentioned about the plug points, I will defiantly share the same with my respective team member and get it rectified. Also, I would like to appraise you as we have a dedicated concierge team who will be happy to assist with regards to money exchange or any other requirement during your stay.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel has a Grand lobby area as you walk in. Security is tight as there's checks by the door. Check in staff friendly and always there to help you with your inquires. Rooms spacious and clean but dimly lighted. Beds also very comfy. Shower area in yr room looks in your bedroom.
This hotel is 2mins walk to a nearby Mall, with all the boutiques and brands you find in the US. Buffet breakfast, lunch or dinner is reasonably priced approx USD$25-30. Wifi and internet is reasonably fast. This hotel has blackouts every now and then. Which might leave you in the dark or shower room for 5-8mins. Hotel is abt half hr to 45mins, depending on traffic to their International Airport. I would rate this hotel as a 5star.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel facilities and services, we are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and we were able to live up to your expectations. However, I did note the feedback about the black out, will share this with my director of engineering and ensure that the same is not repeated in future.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went here for my Wedding night and my first anniversary.
And I don't know how but we got an upgrade to their most eXpensive room the 180 degree Panaromic View Suite on our anniversary.
The Leela Gurgaon, lives up to its name for Service and Luxury.
The rooms are top notch (though not much of a view).
They have this wow effect with the remote control wooden curtains in the bathroom which opens up to the room.
Breakfast is mind boggling with plethora of choices and the staff is ever too courteous.
The only small thing which bothered the missus was the toiletries, I mean they could've provided some top brand shampoo and bodywash. We had to go to the adjoining ambience mall to buy a decent shampoo and body wash.
On my wife's birthday, I treated her with the spa/massage and she just loved it. The ambience and everything was just out of this world. Really recommended.
So this is a 5 star hotel and you get more value for your buck.
Would want to there forever n ever :)

Sandeep

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sskohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. However with regards to the feedback mentioned about the toiletries, I would like to appraise you as these are as per The Leela brand standards, but I have shared this with the concerned team and we will do our best in correcting the same If possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a very good hotel. The public areas are really attractive and spacious, and the rooms very spacious, attractively furnished and clean. I had a club room (6th floor), which was a little more expensive but the service and the extras (airport transfers, in-room checkin, free wifi, access to club lounge etc.) make it well worth the money.

Wifi was good, fast enough for normal use.

The buffet lunch was excellent with a very wide choice of food. Dinner in the Indian restaurant was also very good. Breakfast in the club lounge had a limited choice, but the standard was very high. It would have been possible to have a wider choice in the main dining room.

The location is great for the airport and Gurgaon business area.

Overall highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you the food at spectra as well as at Diya.

However, with regards to the feedback mentioned about the additional dishes in Royal Club lounge, I have shared this with my Executive Chef and we will do our best in correcting the same.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the time the hotel's chauffeur picked me up from the airport to the returning trip back the experience and service from the hotel was A+. The hotel is situated next to a so called luxury mall, in a good location next to business parks in Gurgaon. The rooms were large size with all the luxury you can expect from a 5 star hotel. The breakfast buffet was cooked fresh to order, all the fruits and food laid out perfectly and well prepared. The indian restaurant in the evening serves a good selection of authentic cuisines. recommend the taster menu which gives a nice number of courses to try on your palette. Staff extremely kind and friendly, Would recommend to any traveler visiting the area and I would return myself to use this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyJay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and that you were overjoyed with the services at spectra and Diya restaurant. It is truly inspiring to learn that our associates could go that extra mile to deliver excellence in their services and we thank you for appreciating this. They will be glad to know that their services could add value to your stay.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,161 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,384 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
814 reviews
15.8 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Property: The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing