We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #15 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Talk about the hotel, location, ambiance, service,staff i think all is too good for any traveler.
Been there many times but last stayed in may and one thing which i can say is awesome.

Value for money and one thing please visit ambience mall and cyber hub nearby during evening time if staying for few days.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking rajokri view are quite rooms and please keep your key card in electronic saving de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishekaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. our team will be glad to know that their services could add value to your stay.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    284
    89
    34
    36
See reviews for
181
122
36
556
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Held a conference here in may and stayed for 5 days. The rooms in Leela are generally better than most other 5 star hotels. This time I got a room with a terrace which would have been more fun if it was not may and not Delhi.

The Room, Conference, Restarant service was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care at all times. We are happy to learn that your stay and meetings with us was up to the mark and you enjoyed with the services and facilities available.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great stay, amazing experience, stayed to celebrate my Birthday along with my Mother. They got a cake and a bouquet organised well in advance which was a great surprise. The buffet spread in Spectra was amazing, a bit too much on offer. Had a wonderful experience with residences facing the Highway. Recommended for families in Residences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 913Narula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and your like the efforts done our our team member to make yours and your family member's day special.

At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon it is our constant endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to make your experience a memorable one.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Generally I don't write reviews about hotels but Leela Ambience has made me to write because I want people of all origins to experience the hospitality of Leela
Stayed there recently and all I can say about this hotel is fantabulous
Amazing staff and great service
Keep it up

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhagwanpremchandni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Warm Regards.
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent Hotel. I stayed there for few hours only with my cousin who had come from outstation. Superb service and Fabulous staff in the hotel. Mall attached with the hotel is a great attraction. The service was great in restaurant and on check in. Great hotel for a family stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the greens are great to get for the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us.
At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to change when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
838 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Finally got booked here. The hotel is well equipped and the rooms are medium size but well appointed. Not a great view but this is Gurgaon after all. Cars were available when requested and food items did arrive when requested. Is next to the mall which living in Dubai is OK but nothing outstanding. There is no walk way to the mall and you do need to walk outside. No ATM also and the ones in mall charge. Pack breakfast was nothing to write home about but the trip to Jaipur went well. All in all good.... best hotel I've stayed in in Gurgaon.
Music was loud from weddings but it did stop at 11:30... Some plug points didnt work. I'm nitpicking but with a bit of effort could be excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing such an insightful review regarding your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark. However, with regards to the feedback mentioned about the plug points, I will defiantly share the same with my respective team member and get it rectified. Also, I would like to appraise you as we have a dedicated concierge team who will be happy to assist with regards to money exchange or any other requirement during your stay.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel has a Grand lobby area as you walk in. Security is tight as there's checks by the door. Check in staff friendly and always there to help you with your inquires. Rooms spacious and clean but dimly lighted. Beds also very comfy. Shower area in yr room looks in your bedroom.
This hotel is 2mins walk to a nearby Mall, with all the boutiques and brands you find in the US. Buffet breakfast, lunch or dinner is reasonably priced approx USD$25-30. Wifi and internet is reasonably fast. This hotel has blackouts every now and then. Which might leave you in the dark or shower room for 5-8mins. Hotel is abt half hr to 45mins, depending on traffic to their International Airport. I would rate this hotel as a 5star.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel facilities and services, we are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and we were able to live up to your expectations. However, I did note the feedback about the black out, will share this with my director of engineering and ensure that the same is not repeated in future.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Property: The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing