We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Ranked #12 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent choice for business as well personal stay. I was upgraded to a suite and got a great room even though it was overlooking the open space across the highway. The room was super clean and the bed was awesome. There were ample people everywhere to pamper you at anytime of the day (I arrived at 3AM due to a delayed flight). I loved the hi-tech check-in in my room! The complementary buffet downstairs was amazing - so many choices to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    295
    90
    35
    37
See reviews for
191
127
37
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Expensive hotel but it's worth it. The room was amazing. The bath was the best I have seen. Great bed. Huge breakfast spread. We tried the Italian restaurant upstairs and was quite happy. It is right next to ambience mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was my first stay at Leela's but had been only for a night. The Price was high. But it pays all for what you paid. Great ambience in room and all the room architecture was also properly organised. The bathroom was also awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balavijetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel facilities and services, we are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and we were able to exceed your expectations. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to change when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good large room and excellent bathroom. Excellent value and facilities. Staff cant do enough to help. Only issue was that they screwed up the car meeting me at the airport, but in itself not enough to mark them down.

Rooms and wifi everything you cold want. good air con, mini bar affordable.

Breakfast internal options from multiple regional preparation and serving cessions.

Bar adequate and not overly expensive.

Connected to big mall - oddly you need to go outside to get into the mall but seems to be a security issue that you just have to get used to in India.

Did not find an internal shop - which would have been an improvement I think.

Room Tip: I had a room on 3rd floor. it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. we have noted your feedback regarding a shop within the premises of the hotel will share it with the respective team members and try to deliver the best.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Best regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Accompanied husband here on a business trip(he had stayed here before) Had a wonderful time in Delhi,and went on the train up to Simla for an over night stay.Also visited Lucknow-both unforgettable experiences.

Hotel staff all very welcoming and helpful-hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Hotel lovely and all staff very pleasant & helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at The Leela Ambience Gurgaon. Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel facilities and services, we are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and we were able to fulfill all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards.
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is surely the best option within a ten minute drive to the airport. The rooms are large and have all the amenities you could expect in a five star property. The buffet spread for breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options for vegetarians like me. Another plus point is the insanely huge ambience mall , which is attached to the mall. All in all it is a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: a room with a view of the greens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishgiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Leela Ambience Gurgaon, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This spring I went to India, I had made a reservation in The Leela Ambience hotel. As I was there for two weeks, they gave me an upgrade to a better room with balcony. This means that the room has doors and you can sit outside. The room had a typical smell, and I thought it was coming from outside. After seeing the ashtray I realized that the upgrade was not really an upgrade I wanted. I came to India a little ill, but this room gave me no chance to get better, I kept on coughing. So I asked for another room without balcony. In this room I could sleep much better. The restaurant inside the hotel is very good, not only for breakfast but also for dining. Water comes from closed bottles, inside the hotel you won’t get ill.
Next to the hotel there is a big shopping mall. Lots of things you can buy over there … if you want to. In the mall you can also find many restaurants, but be careful what you eat. Cooked food is ok, but take care with vegetables: how is this washed!

Room Tip: Unless you are a smoker: Balcony room, no thank you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGBrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel K, General Manager at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that your stay with us was up to the mark and you were satisfied with the services and facilities available.

We have noted your preference for a non smoking room, and will ensure that the same is adhered to, happy to note that you like the food and service at our all day dining restaurant spectra.

Thank you for taking out the time once again and writing a review. We will certainly look forward to your return in the future.

Warm regards,
Michel Koopman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences

Property: The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
Address: National Highway 8, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India (Formerly The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi NCR)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#8 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the recognized gateway business district of Gurugram in the National capital region (NCR) – The Leela Ambience Gurugram is a contemporary luxury hotel that combines the conveniences of a modern living with the distinguished Indian hospitality. Surrounded by lush green environment and complimented by its location, in mixed-use complex of high-end residences, luxury shopping mall, restaurants, entertainment and wellness facilities make it a perfect lifestyle destination for a business visitors, people on vacation and inveterate shoppers. It’s warm, intimate service delivered by efficient friendly staff highlight the true essence of Indian Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Kempinski Gurgaon Delhi Ncr Hotel Gurgaon
Leela Kempinski Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing