We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place in gurgaon to stay”

Globostay Birch Wood House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Globostay Birch Wood House
Ranked #210 of 444 Gurugram (Gurgaon) B&B and Inns
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place in gurgaon to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Good place to stay , if you are on business visit in ggn

Food is great ,
Room service was OK
proximity to important centres in ggn
slightly costly

Recommend to stay here

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guptaak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2009

It was an amazing stay. The owner of the property is very friendly and ensures that your stay is just perfect.
The owner offered both b'fast and dinner as complimentary. However, I could not make it for dinner as I was in Delhi with my friends. But, for b'fast, the owner told me that he will arrange anything. When I ordered dosa/poori, he got it organised from a nearby restaurant within 20 mins.
All in all, I would recommend this to anybody planning to visit Gurgaon/Delhi! The rooms and the entire house is very clean and pleasant.

--Prashasth Anand, Bangalore

  • Liked — Everything was great
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tripfreak84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I stayed at the Globostay Birchwood location of the India Luxury Homes. I really liked this location, especially the residential neighborhood and the proximity (only a block away) from the Mall, which is extremely convenient. As traveling alone, with business in Gurgaon, this was a perfect set-up for me: I felt safe, the lodgings were roomy and classy, and it was much quieter than the places I usually stay in when visiting Gurgaon . One big plus is the, well-appointed kitchen, I preferred making my own bowl of oatmeal and being on the go. I will definitely be back and have already started recommending the place to my friends and colleagues .Thanks to [--XXX.XXXXXXXXX.XXX--]

  • Liked — feeling of home away from home
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sammy33010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Had a superb experience with www.globostay.com. The booking was just smooth. I had to talk to no one and the property was excellent. It was just smooth experience from booking to checking out. And every room has a Spa !!
The place is a mix of ultra-modern and traditional Indian. And there is wireless internet, huge lawns and massive rooms with plasma TV's.
And it was CHEAP !! It was the best homestay experience.

  • Liked — The whole experience from booking to checkout - i did not have to exchange emails and check availability - it is a one stop shop at www.globostay.com
  • Disliked — With the acco, there was not much to do - there are no board games etc. But the lawn was there for the kids to plays and there are quite a few malls around. Also, the water pressure in the bathroom was slightly low. But I guess that is a usual problem in India
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jaybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#57 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
103 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
996 reviews
9.5 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
652 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#98 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
63 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globostay Birch Wood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globostay Birch Wood House

Property: Globostay Birch Wood House
Address: 1657, Sector 10A | Right From Hero Honda Chowk, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing