We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel 1589 Manor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel 1589 Manor
Ranked #129 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

it is a great corporate hotel for business trips, official meetings ,small conferences though families can also enjoy the facilities of the hotel...the 24 hr restaurant is good...the staff is very helpful, room size is pretty big..overall the place is good..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmehamalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was a strange hotel - at the beginning of our trip, there was a lot of construction going on. When we came back two weeks later, half of the building had been demolished. The staff at the front desk also conspired with some taxi drivers to rip off some of our group. The food is good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatletteFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The hotel was old and rustic, which is ok. After all, this is India. The Internet was sketchy at best. The hotel food was pretty good. But the hotel staff, specifically at the front desk, was not helpful at all. They appeared to be in cahoots with local taxi drivers who ripped us off and the hotel staff just laughed and joked with the drivers, doing nothing to help us. Won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganCaptioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

One hopes this hotel is a work in progress. It could overcome its odd location -- hidden away in a residential area -- if it weren't rough around the edges in other ways... and perhaps it will yet improve. But with the exception of the food, which was surprisingly good, there was definitely a bias for style over substance. Rooms were spartan and, in the case of the one I stayed in, decorated with the same piece of artwork placed twice together on the same wall; it also appeared the linens had not been changed from the previous guest. Early morning noise from the neighbourhood was a little bothersome. Public spaces in the hotel, however, were bright and inviting (with the exception of the lobby, which appeared to be undergoing construction). No Internet access, but staff didn't mind a quick e-mail check at the reception computer. All told, if you're just looking for a night not too far from the airport, you could probably do a lot worse... but I certainly wouldn't make this hotel a holiday destination!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Everytime I had to come to Gurgaon I ended up paying an exorbitant price for stay..Then I came to know of this 4 star property and I booked myself in 1589 manor which was hardly 5 minutes from my office. I must state that it has very nicely done room for the most economic price. Excellent value for money and time saving preposition...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewResponseTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
9.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
14.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#95 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
67 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#62 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
OYO Rooms Cyber Hub DLF
OYO Rooms Cyber Hub DLF
#174 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1589 Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1589 Manor

Property: Hotel 1589 Manor
Address: T - 14/9, DLF Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1589 Manor, Gurgaon is a business cum leisure hotel located right in the corporate hub of Gurgaon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing