We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel Experience @ Thirtysix International” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thirtysix International

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thirtysix International
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel Experience @ Thirtysix International”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I would strongly recommend this guest house should you travel to Gurgaon @ New Delhi whether it is for leisure or business. I have had a wonderful stay @ THIRTYSIX INTERNATIONAL. Perfect is the only WORD I can think of. The services rendered are so thoughtful and of great hospitality. You sure are well taken care of during your stay at this GUEST HOUSE. Needless to mention the "owner" of this GUEST HOUSE, he is just so delicate towards your every need during your stay. I was feeling so homely even at New Delhi. Mr Sudhir, a humble and well-experienced character, shared with me of his personal encounters and stories of his life. The food is just another highlight. The cookings simply is "Thumbs Up".

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Chua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Great,you had a splendid stay with us. It was a pleasure, that you enjoyed the food, Sorry could not be with you for long. Look forward to see you again,on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I always know when I stay here that my needs will always be met. Sudhir, is an amazing owner and his place is perfectly located for me. It is also so comforting to have someone waiting for you at the airport...even at 3am in the morning.

Thanks again for taking such great care of me on my trip. I know this was my 10th stay here, but it was the best stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybloodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It is always a pleasure to have friendly,smiling guests like you. We always look forward to your visit, It is always a pleasure having discussions with you over breakfast. Next time bring your family along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at 36 International for 10 days. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised and then fully taken in by the friendly yet professional and personalized service that I received form the staff of the hotel.. The owner , Sudhir Malik, was a 'perfect host ' personified and knowledgeable too in many ways and hence always a pleasure to speak with . I recommend the hotel to any discerning traveler who needs a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajshekar_krishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, It was nice meeting your family this time. It is like your second home feel free, It will be our pleasure any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have just stayed at 36 International for the 2nd time during my biz trip to Gurgaon. The personalized service offered by the owner Mr. Sudhir Malik is something that is not available at the hotel chains. With my stay, travel & meals taken care of it enabled me to concentrate on my work. Hope to use this facility again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotus297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, It is always a joy to talk to you on various topics in the evenings. Look forward to your next visit.Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Sudhir has such a great property here, it is almost like I am visiting relatives. He always remembers what I like to eat and drink, and some how seems to have everything ready and waiting for me...no matter when I arrive. Staying here makes the international travel so easy....I can come back and relax and work if I need to or go out in town. Everything I need is taken care of, and his ability to anticipate what we are looking for and would like to do is uncanny.

ThirtySix International is a great home base to visit and experience so much of India from. I highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mybloodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Hey Mike,Always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks for your lovely comments, Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Mr. Malik the owner is always around to ensure his guests have a comfortable stay, the service is very quick and reliable. Their rooms are themed and give a very Indian feel due to the decor. Located in a quite neighbourhood, it is at easy access to most of the business premises in Gurgaon. I would certainly recommend staying here again. Thank you, Mr. Malik !!!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joedevasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us,any time you come to Gurgaon,you have a place you can depend on. Thanks for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Sudhir Malik and his team go out of their way to provide a warm and inviting environment for their guests. He truly enjoys what he does and I feel like I am staying with friends whenever I visit India. The clean and comfortable rooms are nicely decorated and located in a beautiful neighborhood in Gurgaon. The food is fresh and delicious. Sudhir and his team make the business trips to India a lot more enjoyable and I can't imagine staying anyplace else. Thanks Sudhir!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robscure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThirtysixGurgaon, Owner at Thirtysix International, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Hey Rob, Glad you enjoy staying with us and like the food. It is always a pleasure, when our guests feel at home and delighted to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
Le Meridien Gurgaon, Delhi NCR
#13 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Perch Arbor - Golf Course Road
Perch Arbor - Golf Course Road
#1 of 373 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spoontree BnB
Spoontree BnB
#6 of 439 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.0 mi away
Indiyaah Inn
Indiyaah Inn
#12 of 439 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 439 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thirtysix International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thirtysix International

Property: Thirtysix International
Address: 36 Ashoka Crescent Marg | DLF City 1, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B & B, delightful service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing