We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good property in raw hands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 28 November 2013

the ambiance, location and branding are excellent but the personal interaction with the staff and management is highly disappointing.

in connection with my daughter's wedding, I visited this Hotel several times in last 6 months and every time I returned fully disgusted and frustrated.

will never advise any one to even try this hotel. services at even their bakery and restaurants are as bad as by the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkgoelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest ,

Whilst I am grateful to you for taking the time to update your feedback on Trip advisor, such feedback is indeed very embarrassing and definitely not our standards. I am indeed surprised that the team failed to your needs as the team at the hotel is indeed our biggest strength.

Unfortunately the associates responsible for event reservations at hotel was unable to recollect any such feedback received and hence may I please request you to reach out to me at kanika.hasrat@marriott.com to help me understand more of your feedback and address it appropriately.

Best Regards,
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Service, food and the facilities are excellent. The hotel staff is friendly and quick to respond to the guests' requests. They really go out of their way to satisfy your needs. I would definitively recommend this hotel to business travelers who need to stay close to their work place.

Room Tip: I stayed for almost a month with three other co-workers. We all agreed that rooms were really good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

It gives us a great joy to see that we were able to meet your expectations towards the quality of the services and you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to know that you consider our hotel an appropriate place for business travelers.

Thank you once again for the recommendation and feedback. We hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is my obvious choice of stay when in Gurgaon. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are very comfortable. Every one is so warm, right from the front desk staff to the head chef Tushar. The stay is very personalized, unlike many other hotels. All the needs are taken care of and the possible exceptions are accommodated. After staying there numerous time, it now feels like home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay in Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

It is definitely feedback from valuable guests such as yourself that make the team at the Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon try harder. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our team, services, location, room, and food up to your expectations.

Tushar is thrilled on seeing his name on the website and couldn’t be more thankful. The team at Front desk are thankful too .We look forward to having you return to your ‘Home’.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We arrived from the airport very early in the morning, tired and somewhat disoriented (12 hour time difference to the USA west coast.) As Marriott Platinum Elites I knew we would be treated well ... the care and support we received far exceeded my expectations. In particular, I want to thank the entire front desk staff - they went out of their way to accommodate our requests by arranging a driver from the airport, a tour guide for our visit, and upgrading our room when we had problems with our original room. The Executive Lounge is very comfortable - well staffed and excellent evening snacks. MoMo Café has a side variety of breakfast foods - we even had dinner there one evening. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobilmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

Thank you for making your day . Your review was indeed motivating and it is indeed words from discerning guests such as yourself that makes the entire team want to do more .

At Marriott we pride ourselves in taking care of our guests and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had stayed here Sept this year with my family. Staff is very courteous. Rooms are nice, higher floors are quieter. Bed is very comfortable. Pool is not heated so can't use in cold weather. Decent gym and trainer guy is helpful. Momo cafe has little of everything. Breakfast has a good variety catering for European and American as also Indian food.
It's close to the metro so used that a lot. Front desk is very helpful to plan going around the cIty. Overall a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors and pool view side to avoid traffic noise. Carry your swim trunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikramsubbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words of appreciation for the hotel’s services, staff, breakfast and the rooms. This is a wonderful testimony of how passionate the associates at the hotel are and we are thankful for the praise . Unfortunately, we do not have a heated pool and we do understand that it would be difficult to use the pool in cold weather. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a nice property. The staff did a wonderful job of going out of their way to make me feel welcomed.

PROS:

Executive lounge was nice and well staffed.
Great massage - one of the best I've had
Bed was comfortable
Room was quiet
Decent workout area
MoMo cafe had a little bit of everything


CONS:

Rooms are starting to show their age
A/C runs cold - as others have mentioned
Pool was much too cold to swim


In summary its a nice hotel. If you are not working in Gurgaon not sure why you would stay in the area.

Room Tip: 15th floor is the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

Reading your feedback, we feel delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Thank you for the kind words for my team at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon who are constantly making their efforts to exceed guest expectations. We are primarily a business hotel and most of our guests are business travelers, hence, our facilities and hotel build up is formed keeping in the needs of a modern traveler at work.

I apologize for the inconveniences suffered in the room for the AC. Whilst our thermostat are user friendly easily adjust to the required temperature of each room; we do apologize for not meeting your needs . Unfortunately we do not have a heated pool and we do understand that the temperatures dropping it would have been too cold at certain times of the day .

We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel during mid Oct, 2013. The service and food is very good. Location is very good for business. It is very near to Delhi metro station. We went to Delhi by Metro. It takes about an hour. Other Historical places are accessible from here. You can go to MG road which is the main shopping area in Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Good hotel to choose for Business and family trips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasan28101977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!!

We consider it a privilege to have served you and I was delighted to read such wonderful feedback from you on our hotel. The team at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon is constantly making the efforts to exceed expectations. The location of the hotel is indeed ideal to access places of tourist interest in New Delhi as well as others in Gurgaon like Kingdom of Dreams. The hotel is also an ideal base for tourists covering the entire 'golden triangle' of Delhi , Agra and Jaipur.

Thank you once again for the kind words of appreciation. We look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#7 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
920 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,182 reviews
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#10 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#15 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#6 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,540 reviews
2.8 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#7 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £82 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing