We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services"""""”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #16 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Dharamsala, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Services"""""”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been stay and worked with Marriott Hotel gurgaon and great &helpful environment and great services. Wonderful for employees few days ago i visited with my friend from the agency and wah..... Services as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfdgdfgfdgdfgfdgdfsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We are very glad that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We are very proud of our ability to welcome guests, new and returning alike. This is extremely high praise and I am very excited to share this with our team.

I thank you once again for your positive feedback and will look forward for more opportunities to welcome you at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    355
    107
    44
    30
See reviews for
206
116
68
694
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The service, the service, the service. Having travelled to so many hotels in India, this was by far the best in service. From the moment we walked in till we left - we were treated like VIPs. We were so impressed. It's all the little things:

1) The staff remembering our names at all times
2) When we call reception - they answer the phone, knowing our names - and getting anything we asked for to our room within 5 minutes
3) They even sent someone to top up my phone credit for me
4) The rooms were always stocked up with tea, coffee and mini bars replenished through out the day
5) The staff was smiling and happy all day long - at any time of day there seemed genuinely happy to serve

The rooms were big, well decorated and beautiful. Beds were lush and comfy. Showers were great. All the extras you'd expect from a 5 star hotel.

Certainly one of the best Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspiringVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, thank you and really Thank you !!! For your brilliant review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

You review was indeed the highlight of our day !!!My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to read such a wonderful review from you. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available! It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

I thank you once again for your positive and appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

For business or pleasure - the Marriott Courtyard is very nice! This si probably one of the nicest Courtyard hotels I have stayed in - the service was excellent, an amazing and friendly staff. They can arrange transportation, dinners, tours - anything for you. Laundry service was very efficient a small, but friendly bar with a decent wine list. The hotel cost was very reasonable - about $100 USD per night. The breakfast buffet is exceptional - one of the best I have ever had at any hotel in India! reasonable proximity to shopping - the pool was being repaired while I was there, but that was not a detractor for me. Depending on traffic, about 30-45 minutes form the airport. I will stay here again for my next stay in Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Definitely plan on a car service to get around - the sidewalks and infrastructure in Gurgaon are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I was indeed really pleased to read that you had an excellent stay at the hotel. Your words of praise are encouraging and of great value for me and the team at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon. We are constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations” of our valued guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

Thank You for your positive feedback for our bar, laundry, buffet and overall services at the hotel. The hotel is strategically located amidst the city- close to airport as well as the famous corporate hub of Gurgaon, ‘Cyber City’, the shopping malls of Gurgaon as well as entertainment and theater options are in close proximity making Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon an appropriate place for business travelers and we are glad you enjoyed the stay .

I thank you once again for your positive and appreciative feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I and my family have stayed several times at this Hotel on our multiple visits to NCR. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Gurgaon and except for the one way traffic restriction on the road, the access to the property is easy from all aspects.

Excellent rooms, comfortable beds, good quality linens, and amenities in the rooms, with decent spacing and furniture makes stay practical and enjoyable. The staff is very courteous and always willing to help. A nice lobby to unwind. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant or the coffee shop which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The spread in the buffet is amazing and the quality is by far the best in town. Particularly the South Indian preparations are as good as one will get in the South. My favourite has always been Mutton Roganjosh.......still unbeatable.

Of late there seems to be a disconnection between phone calls and call backs which have slipped many a times. I have made calls from abroad and also from India requesting for rates and the managers or staff in the front office who have promised to call back have never done it. I get a feeling that either they are not bothered or have too much business to ignore a customer. And this has happened quite sometime. The hotels also seems to have become rigid with guest requests of a few extras here and there which should be incorporated. I recently visited Gurgaon for a 6 nights and did not stay here inspite of being a Marriott silver member.

Overall a very good hotel, and by far the best food in town. Good rooms, attentive staff and great hospitality.

Room Tip: Any high floor room will be great.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumenChowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our Hotel- its rooms , lobby , food and above all service. We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times and will work on the feedback shared by you. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we want you to know that we truly value your continued relationship with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Whilst I am grateful to you for your positive feedback, I do apologize for the poor experience in regard to the phones . I am indeed surprised that the team failed to respond to your needs as the team at the hotel is indeed our biggest strength. This is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the respective teams concerned. Whilst we do spend a lot of time in training our team, feedback such as yours means that we need to try harder. Rest assured we value every guest and are thankful to you for being a silver Elite with Marriott.

We look forward to see you again at the hotel and ensure high quality of services and try out your favorite dish yet again. .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Staff is outstanding from the moment I entered to the help in the Resturant and the food was reasonably priced and very good. Wine selection was limited. Fitness center equipment was okay. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. Most up scaled courtyard that I've stayed at.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 72458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We sincerely appreciate you for taking out time to share your experience at the hotel. It gives us great joy and pride to read through your comment and learn that we were able to meet your expectations and we lived upto our brand promise of quality and service. We pride ourselves in being able to exceed expectations and we are proud to hear that you felt that we were an upscale Courtyard

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a great time, Great food, lots n lots to choose from, so many types of cuisine. A decent arrangement to take care of the kids too, Noone felt left out. Live Music catered to all ages.
Ambience was just perfect and we all loved it. Adequate arrangement of Soft,Hard drinks/cocktails and wine.
Security was adequate. It took a while to select what to eat because everything was so good.
Kuddos for a fantastic arrangement. Happy New Year 2014.

Room Tip: Its well connected to the metro and an excellent place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0w007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the New Year Eve Party at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!
We wish you and your loved ones a happy 2014!

I sincerely appreciate you for taking out time to share your experiences at the hotel. We are elated that you had a pleasant time with us. Whilst it is our endeavor to exceed every guests expectations it is feedback such as this that makes us want to do more. Thank you for the kind words that motivate the whole team .

I We look forward to having more opportunities to serve you again and would request you to have some more friends of yours share their feedback

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was looking for a Marriott for my holiday in Delhi so that I can use my reward points. There are only 2 Marriotts in Delhi. One JW marriott and this one in Gurgaon. I had some bad experience about Courtyard in US so I was very apprehensive about staying here. But want to give it a try. But I was in for a great surprise. This Courtyard Marriott is great. The rooms are clean. The hospitality excellent. The breakfast buffet had lot of variety and the food is excellent. I was travelling with my 2 kids and my daughter is very fussy eater. The cook has taken great care of her and both my kids enjoyed every minute of their stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edvenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanika H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to the hotel facilities, value, and services. These are definitely hallmarks of the brand and it is this feedback that we strive for everyday. Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon is all about creating memorable experience and personalized service. Your words of praise are a source of great motivation to all of us and the Kitchen’s team.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#6 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
812 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#20 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New...
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,004 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#10 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no - 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok -1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#13 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown redefines comfort and quality. Our Gurugram, India hotel's location is strategic - in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. We offer warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing