We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Gurugram Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Ranked #21 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dependable business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here a few times over a 4 month period.
Staff and hotel facilities very good, express check-in is a recent improvement and does speed things up. All rooms I have stayed in have been spacious and immaculate in terms of cleanliness.
The hotel has a Cafe/Restaurant called the Momo Cafe - menu is ok but the restaurant/bar does lack an atmosphere and my colleagues and I did tend to wander 5 mins up the road to the Park Plaza, which has a fantastic roof-top terrace bar.
I did enjoy using the pool facilities but the hotel does seem to have an issue with pigeons congregating around the pool.
All in all a very smart, modern, friendly and reliable business hotel. The staff are a credit to the hotel and always look to go out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have better views, higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdChUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating our hotel’s décor, rooms and facilities offered- this is indeed a great motivator to each of us .

Feedback from discerning guests such as yourself are our strongest tool to improve further and I am thankful for the same. Rest assured the feedback on the restaurant is vital and we shall soon be undergoing a soft redo to upgrade the same . Unfortunately our best efforts to keep the pigeons away have not yielded any results . We would be grateful if you could share any technology that can help in this regard.

We can assure you that this feedback has been addressed with the team responsible and the team will set systems and procedures to ensure that such feedback is not repeated. Looking forward to an even better experience next time .

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    335
    107
    41
    27
See reviews for
174
110
63
623
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

i went to attend a conference of my company, the conference facilities are good, running tea and coffee and attentive staff all the time, lunch was organised at coffee shop named some cafe, the food was excellent hence i called my local relatives in the evening to join, i was amazed to see the recognation and hospitable attitute of staff at coffee shop, i requested them to have the pizza and starters served at table and same was done quickly, although the restaurant was fully occupied by other diners too. any one can easily make out as servers were using guest name that the staff is very well trained. Later i went to concierge to ask for

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

I am indeed proud to read about your experience – thank you for sharing the same. Your words of appreciation have truly made our day! I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable time and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. We indeed take pride into assisting our dear guests the best we can.

Thank You for the kind words for the staff and services.

We look forward to welcome you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I had booked this hotel as am silver elite guest of Marriott , Positives :- Express Cbeckin , Spacious room , Comfortable beds ; Negatives :- Ar your service not prompt and not up to mark , Food served for dinner was terrible even though had specified my preference didn't eat it left the tray outside my room but no one called bk was dead tired so slept hungry , housekeeping services too bad as they don't clean spilled tea on table even though person was there to give me pillows which is not acceptable , I have stayed at lot of Marriott hotels including Jw Marriott Phuket , Bangjok , Delhi , Chandigarh , Mumbai had the best stays in all of them, I cannot recommend this hotel even its a Marriott hotel as Marriott Hotels are my 1st Choice .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear this feedback concerning the service in our hotel restaurant.

I am indeed surprised that the team failed to respond to your needs as the team at the hotel is indeed our biggest strength. This is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the team. Whilst we do spend a lot of time in training our staff, feedback such as yours means that we need to try harder. The team of chefs would have been delighted to make meals to suit your palate had you shared the same .
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and this is not how we wish to be perceived by our guests. At this note, I would be pleased to have an opportunity to host you at the hotel. My team and I will ensure that your experience will be up to the expectations. Please contact my colleague, Umesh Dalal at umesh.dalal@marriott.com or myself at kanika.hasrat@marriott.com

We do value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon and assure you of improved experience.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a good experience throughout fom Check-in to check-out. Staff were efficient and engaged in friendly chat (makes the hotel so much more personal than a very clinical approach at many large hotels).

The rooms were clean and well maintained. One day my room was not made when I returned from the meeting. It was attended to quickly and a floor manager followed-up to ensure that it was all fine.

Breakfast & Lunch spread was good. As Indians in general tend to eat late, the restaurant was not fully ready to serve lunch even at 12:30 PM. The staff were however quite attentive and brought out food to me as soon as it became available. The Chinese style food was quite authentic.

A good experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed view and suggestions on your experience with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.
We like to thank you for recommending us through this portal and for your appreciative comments about our hotel, the rooms, lobby, buffet and food and above all services. We are committed to providing you with the best services at all times and will work on the feedback shared by you.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to host you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I arranged a farewell party for our Director. We were given decent discounts for 30 persons.
The staff was friendly.
Food quality was ok, not very good but not bad either.
The starters were good, but they were slow in replenishing the stock.
It was weird they had limited types of soft drinks, I mean they did not had Sprite / fanta / mirinda / limca. We had to do with coke/ ginger honey drinks. That too were not chilled.

Not recommended for personal events at all, the place was not fun at all.
But my office group had a good time as we were just sharing our office experiences with the team, I only recd complaints for the AC which was somehow not effective.
Positive: I was able to arrange a dinner party with reasonable budget, at a place where we could invite our director and other senior management.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdityaPratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent experience at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls in service you received during the event. Please be assured that we are investigating the points you raised and will immediately take the appropriate steps to improve upon the services provided to our guests. This is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the team.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and this is not how we wish to be perceived by our guests. At this note, I would be pleased to have an opportunity to host you at the hotel. My team and I will ensure that your experience will be up to the expectations.

We do value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon and assure you of improved experience.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed during transit at this property in Gurgaon, India in April and May 2014. From check in to check out, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were good. Breakfast spread was nice. Overall, very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj5246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

We are delighted to know that were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Thank You for appreciating the hotel’s courteous staff, rooms and buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back at your next visit.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was in Delhi at the Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon and forgot a medical pillow which is personalized, and I emailed the hotel but no luck. Tonight I checked with Assistant Front desk Manager Mr Pragil Prabhakaran on check in, and he proceeded to search for it at the laundry and after more than an hour and a half managed to locate it and brought it to my room personally. Kudos and much appreciated, my sleep saver.
A special word of thanks to Mr Pragil, my utmost appreciation,
Mazin Dia

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazinlamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard Gurugram Downtown, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on trip advisor, with regards to your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Pragil is indeed an asset to our company and takes personal attention and care to every guest he comes across. I have conveyed your thanks to Pragil and he was super excited to see his name on trip advisor. I apologize this could not get resolved at your first attempt, however we have noted your preference and would be happy to store the pillow at the hotel and place in your room for your future stay. kindly let us know, if this works for you.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon at The Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#19 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gurugram Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gurugram Downtown

Property: Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Address: Plot no _ 27 B, Sector Road | B Block, Sushant Lok 1, Sector 27, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#10 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Gurugram Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gurgaon, the ‘Cyber City’ of North India, Courtyard by Marriott, redefines comfort and quality. The hotel is strategically located in Gurgaon just 30 minutes away from the New Delhi International Airport. Courtyard’s warm, attentive service, exclusive dining options and best-in-class amenities, makes it an ideal choice for business and leisure travellers looking for an international standard hotel accommodation in the national capital region. The location provides easy access to not just the key tourist attractions of New Delhi, but also makes it a perfect base for tourists covering the entire ‘golden triangle’ of Agra and Jaipur.Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon offers 198 spacious, contemporary rooms which include 154 fully appointed rooms, 38 executive rooms and 6 exquisite suites with king size beds along with a fully equipped work-station, ensuring that each guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. For the discerning business traveller, the hotel offers all facilities including meeting rooms, state-of-the- art audio-visual equipment as well as wireless, high speed internet access and video conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Courtyard Gurugram Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing