We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maple Leaf(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj City Centre Gurugram(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarens Hotel(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 532 Hotel Alpine Park(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaupal Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
888
392
113
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
392
113
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafethe executive loungeexcellent servicebusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffettake careairport pickupspecial thanksrestaurant staffhome away from homeexcellent staynew delhispecial mentionfront officerooms are spaciousmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Conveniently located in Gurgaon not too far from Shopping and Office buildings. Therefore mainly frequented by business travellers. The rooms are rather spacious, big bedroom with working table and couch, generous bathroom. Rooms are clean but not well maintained. Small damages and signs of usage everywhere.
Staff is doing their best to make you feel comfortable - bud I did not experience differently so far in India.
Hotel offers pick up from airport - very well organized. Do not go for the fast internet package they want to sell you - we did not experience any difference.
We did walk around but for single (female) travellers not recommended - better make use of driver service of hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up and away from the elevators
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

We appreciate your positive feedback in regard to the hotel facilities, location, staff and services. These are definitely hallmarks of the brand and it is this feedback that we strive for everyday .

I am truly embarrassed with the feedback in regard to maintenance of the room and the internet. Whilst we spend a lot of time in training and developing our associates to deliver standards , we seem to have failed to deliver basics in this case and I am truly apologetic . I have addressed the same with the team responsible and we will ensure that such feedback is not repeated. We have gone back and reviewed all our systems and procedures as well as briefed our entire Housekeeping team ,IT and the maintenance team again on maintaining quality standards. Please do not allow this incident to mar your otherwise favorable impression of our hotel.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a absolutely great hotel. The service, security, staff, room, everything was great. I would actually like to highlight the restaurant, at how friendly and accommodating the staff was there. Had breakfast there every morning for 5 days including one dinner. Great variety, good place. I used the hotel car service twice, so easy and accommodating. The price was very fair. I requested a late check out, no problem, didn't have to plead my case or anything. Everything was the way one would expect. Nice job.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor for Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!
On behalf of the staff, a warm "thank you!”
Your words of appreciation have truly made our day! I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable time and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. We indeed take pride into assisting our dear guests the best we can. Thank You for the kind words for the location, security, our spacious rooms, food and cordial staff.
We look forward to welcome you again at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.
Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is within a short walking distance from the metro and a short ride to the international airport. Ideal for business travellers to Delhi. The staff are absolutely charming and if you are a loyalty clubmember or a regular customer they will escort you to your room on arrival and complete the registration details there.
A comfortable bar area, an excellent range of Indian and Continental foods, I had the local equivalent to lal maas (Mutton curry) on my last visit and it was superb. Comfortable rooms and beds, certainly not your average Indian bed, make it a home from home when travelling on business in Incredible India

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SimonDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

Trust you had an excellent stay with us.
Thank you for your valuable feedback, this is truly what we aspire to achieve every day. It is our constant endeavor to make each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”. Your compliments are truly appreciated and we would like to thank you for your recognition and encouragement which will greatly motivate each one of us to do better in the future.
We feel blessed that our guests acknowledge our efforts.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back ‘home’.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Gurgaon for a couple of nights while we were moving out of Gurgaon. It's a pretty good hotel with an awesome spread for breakfast, especially the Sunday brunch is amazing. However, there was no water for one day of our stay due to a technical fault, which, even though it is no fault of the hotel, was pretty awful for the guests. Also, service was a bit slow, we had to call twice for the same thing most of the times (*clearing the food tray, for e.g.).
All in all, a good hotel, but by Marriott standards, falls a little behind the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SunNSand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your experience with Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon!

On the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the unintentional inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the lack of water in your room. Unfortunately, we faced a break in our hydro pneumatic system which caused this unfortunate issue. As it happened, besides working urgently and tirelessly to resolve the situation, we also did our best by arranging water for our guests to take showers. We are sorry that our recovery plan did not work out for you. However, the matter was resolved the same day.

I have noted your feedback regarding the poor service, this is definitely not our standard and I have addressed the same with the team. Whilst we do spend a lot of time in training our staff, feedback such as yours means that we need to try harder. Thank You for your appreciative comments for our breakfast buffet and Sunday Brunch. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and this is not how we wish to be perceived by our guests.

Our first priority is our guests, may I request you to treat this incident as an aberration from our usual high standards of service and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It was a very brief stay for one night but still a satisfying one for short business trip. Sleep was peaceful and comfortable. Breakfast layout was good, varied and appetizing. Location of the hotel is very good for easy mobility within Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanikaHasrat, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Gurgaon.

We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Thank you for appreciating our hotel’s location, breakfast buffet and services offered- this is indeed a great motivator to each of us. We look forward to welcome you back at your next visit.

Best Regards
Kanika Hasrat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews