We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Ranked #25 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good hotel, not a good location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The location is a big NO for me. They have no shops/stores near by and even for food the option is buffet downstairs or taking a taxi (and paying horrendous prices in India for the dusty, country side vehicles called cabs). The hotel itself is good but take note of some weird stuff and policies (i.e. with loyalty points not credited if you book a special price etc. This may be happening in India, but this is my first experience so benefit of doubt goes to them).

Rooms are clean, bed needs a fair bit of improvement. For business folks, make sure you request for a iron box/board every day morning :)

Get some extra water from outside as the hotel supplies just one bottle a day. I am sure you wouldn't want to get a Delhi Belly during your trips by trying tap water. ;)

Service is good and I guess they are understaffed for the peak hour. Breakfast spread is acceptable but felt could be better for the price paid. Dinner was ok, but again the price was relatively high but may be this is the 'cost' of gurgaon which I am not sure.

Overall not bad but certainly not a visit again for me given the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srikrishnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We have taken note of your comments on breakfast and dinner spread and will certainly take the necessary steps to make amends on your previous experience.

Booking through brand websites/Club Carlson will get you 1000 extra loyalty points . We are committed to offer more points, more partners and more places with Club Carlson-the global hotel rewards program.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    220
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
67
46
24
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Staying the country inn (5 days) for the 1st time in Gurgaon. Been to 2 other country inns before and I must say that there is a vast difference in the experience.
First, the hotel : 5 floors with about 40 odd rooms. Standard rooms have twin beds and Deluxe/Superior rooms have a King Bed (good in size). The challenge is there is only 1 elevator and takes time to arrive to your floor. Small Gym with 1 Treadmill, 1 exercycle and 1 cross trainer (all Precor) with a few weights and missing the water (need to call the front desk for the same). Outdoor pool. Both Gym and Pool on the 5th floor, so if you are staying in room no. 411 (below the gym) you could face noise issues from the gym equipments.
Restaurant is not very big and the breakfast spread is very small with not many choices.
Room size is good (Superior). They have mini bar in the room but they offer only 1 bottle of water complimentary every day. Rs.70/- extra for 1 Bisleri bottled water if you consume more than 1 bottle. Big Samsung LCD TV but no Set top box so you need to spend time channel surfing (again if you like English news channels only 2 or 3 available) and clarity is not good. Aircon is good. Lounge chair is risky to sit and you can topple over if you lean forward. Room nos. 1 to 3 (401-403 or 101-103 are next to the elevator and 411-412 are located at the extreme end). No good views on any side (even no. rooms face the hotel back side with the generator and the staff entrance).
Internet access is a big challenge and the login does not work and you need to get 5-7 ids to get one of them working. Could not access internet for 1 night.
The price is on the higher side for this hotel and for a little extra you can stay in the 5 star Crowne Plaza. It is 1.5 Kms from the Sector 29 market area (restaurants). Good part is that there are meru cabs waiting outside on the main road.
Ironing board is broken and looks like the owner of this Country Inn franchisee does not believe in getting a new one. The wardrobe is old and looks worn out (acceptable though).
The location has 3 other hotels next to the country inn and 0.5 Kms ahead there are 4 more. All are more or less of the same category (2.5-3 Star).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Traveler_2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have taken careful note of your comments and the same has been shared with my team and management.

I can assure you that your experience was certainly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely regret the inconvenience. It was most kind of you to have brought the matter to our attention.

I am pleased to know that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burston, uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in this,hotel 6 months ago, and I have to say my experience wasn't great. However, I have been very impressed with the changes the management has made. The staff are efficient, the food,is much improved and now very good and the chauffeurs / taxi drivers much improved too. Well done to all at the Country Inn, I will be back again very soon, thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

I thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. I am happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I love the service in the restaurants here.The food they serve is amazing and the service is what you would expect from a hotel of this cadre.Love the style of decoration in their bar with wallpapers all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhav1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed at our hotel and we were able to deliver to you the Carlson experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. I am particularly pleased to read your great feedback with regards to the dining experience at our Coffee Shop '' Mosaic"

Feedback from guest such as you is a huge motivation and encourages to strive harder towards maintaining our standards.

We eagerly await the opportunity to delight you again in not too distant future.


Warm Regards
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel located right next to metro station. Easy access to my office from this hotel. I have stayed for more than 5 nights. Staff is so helpful and polite. Makes you more comfortable when you came tired in the evening. They have small minibar in the room where you can get beerz and other soft beverages. Bathroom is so nicely done especially the rain shower. Overall a wonderful place to stay because the rooms are good and big and food is also tasty. Keep it up country inn. Will come again to stay. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivek0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive this feedback. The team will be further motivated and strive harder towards maintaining our standards.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked 3 rooms for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious ... loved the shower and fruit scented soaps. Fantastic breakfast spread though the service was a bit slow on couple of occasion. The check-in process was just okay as they had some issues getting a king bed which I had booked and payed for. The swimming pool and the gym are a bit of a joke but great views from the pool area though it can be a bit polluted. Wifi didn't work for a couple of days but the wired connection was just ok. Fortunately, I had my data card which saw me through.

Location is great - less than 1km from the Delhi metro station, Kingdom of Dreams, Leisure park, and some amazing restaurants. Can get taxi and auto right outside the hotel or the metro station which is just 5 mins walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room else they will try and push the twin bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. I thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullia D K, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

pros - good location , good amenities , good service , safe ..value for money..

cons - no king bed in standard rooms...they have only twin sharing beds in standard rooms..they can join these beds but there will be dent between them so ..not comfortable....

overall good place to stay...

Room Tip: if u are couple take premium room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daksh_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have taken careful note of your comments on room type preference and will certainly assure you to offer a king size bed on your next stay at our hotel.

I would be glad to know will get an another chance to showcase our product/service.

We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards,
Sumit Sehgal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#37 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
413 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#17 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#26 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#12 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#33 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#46 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Address: Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing