We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for Gurgaon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Ranked #25 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Pune, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient location for Gurgaon”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for a night, staff is very friendly : noticed this at all places across the hotel, be it check in/breakfast/ room service.
Quick check in and check out
Good variety in breakfast, incl. dosa / utappam
Rooms are spacious and comfortable
Plan to stay here again during my next visit to Gurgaon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

It is our pleasure to receive such generous compliments from our guests at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon. We thank you for the same and for sharing it on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is heartening to know that you liked our friendly and courteous staff, our efficient and prompt service and operations, our delectable breakfast spread, our spacious and comfortable rooms.

Such kind words of appreciation go on to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    213
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
66
45
24
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I had checked in to the hotel for a night's stay. The check-in was smooth and i got a free upgrade to the suite! The suite was very spacious and nicely furnished. The view from both the living room and the bed room was superb overlooking the DLF city and the highway. The house keeping was good although some compulsive travellers might find dust in the corners of the wood work or behind the curtains. The bedroom was very cozy and spacious, and the washrooms were nicely stocked. I had to extend my stay for a day (i was supposed to stay for a night which got extended). The extension was smooth and the process didn't take too long to finish. The breakfast served was absolutely delicious especially the tomato stuffed with mushrooms. This place is highly recommended if you want to stay in Gurgaon and have work near the DLF city.

Room Tip: Choose the room with a highway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Chug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

Generous compliments shared through a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor have been a big boost for everyone here at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon. It is especially delightful to know that you liked our smooth operations, our spacious and luxurious suites, the gorgeous views from the rooms, our efficient housekeeping, the beautifully done up rooms and the best of amenities in bath and bedrooms alike, our smooth troubleshooting, our delicious breakfast menu and our convenient location.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

With great enthusiasm we strive to serve all our guests to their satisfaction. We await your prompt return and hope to give you many memories to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Anirban Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel very conveniently located. Good breakfast spread and very attentive staff. Namaskar their style of greeting is their USP. Good spacious rooms. They need to have King Size Beds. Housekeeping ever ready to assist in case of need. In close proximity of mall eating joints and the metro station.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

We would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Our convenient location, our delicious spread at the breakfast , our attentive and courteous staff, our spacious and comfortable rooms, our efficient housekeeping staff and the proximity to malls and public modes of transport has been a delight to all our guests. The fact that you enjoyed the same goes on to boost our morale.

It is flattering to receive such compliments from our guests and is greatly motivating to work harder to achieve the highest levels of excellence.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Warm Regards,
Anirban Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel and each stay has been extremely comfortable. The rooms are clean and neat and there is a large bathroom. The staff are very friendly, and they take a lot of effort to make your stay comfortable. The food at the restaurant is good and room service is also efficient. There is a fairly good spread for breakfast, but for some reasons the dosas are always cold. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Delhi airport, taxis are easily available outside the hotel. There is a lot of open space nearby where you can go for a walk, unfortunately the gym and pool need improvement - the pool is pigeon infested and the air conditioning in the gym does not work. The friendly staff and comfortable rooms make this a Value For Money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShobhaDalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your continued patronage. It makes us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon proud to receive such a generous review that you have been so kind to share on a forum as respectable as TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our comfortable rooms that are well appointed, the high standards of our cleanliness and maintenance, our friendly and helping staff, our delectable delights at the restaurant, our prompt and efficient room service, our fabulous food spread at the breakfast buffet, our proximity to the airport and the amazing connectivity, our spacious interiors and the great value for money that we offer.

It is great to receive such compliments from our guests as it brings in a lot of encouragement to work harder to achieve the ever lucrative goal of excellence. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We have passed your feedback about the pool and the gym on to the relevant departments and they shall definitely look into it. We assure you that no such issues would crop up again on your next visit.

We extend a warm invite to you to return soon to the hotel and spend another memorable holiday with us!

Warm Regards,
Anirban Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I chose this hotel for its superb location. It is situated just a minute's drive from the highway and a few minute's walk from the Metro station. It is equidistant from the major business hubs of Gurgaon (Cybercity, MG Road, Udyog Vihar and South City) which makes it ideal for business visitors.

While the hotel itself is a standard small budget-hotel it ticks most of the boxes.

- Comfortable rooms with all amenities
- Decent coffee shop with an acceptable breakfast
- Good service
- Decent room rates

Some of the cons are

- Slow speed of Internet
- Small swimming pool on the rooftop

When you put all of the above together, it makes for a great value-for-money hotel that can service both business as well as tourist travellers.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the lowest floor. These open out on a terrace which is frequented by hotel staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCISIN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector-29, Gurgaon which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our fabulous location, our proximity to the highway and to other public modes of transport and to all the major business hubs.

The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Anirban Sarkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was there for a day only and used the room and the restaurant at the lobby level. Extremely clean rooms, large bathrooms, adequate lighting and the food at the coffee shop (Lunch) was excellent, Great service and Front desk was wonderful. A special mention about the friendly Front Office Manager, young and enthusiastic guy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VISHAL1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!! and Greetings to you from The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon- Sector 29

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We are glad to know that you liked our beautifully maintained rooms, spacious bathroom and our scrumptious food.

It is an honor for me to receive a great appreciation for front desk services and a special compliment for me. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sumit Sehgal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Held a small meeting in May for 6 people. First, the wrong dates were booked by the hotel, discovered by our group just two days before the meeting. Then we were told they were sold out for the first night, though it was clear on our email what our first date would be. Just a hassle caused by someone at the hotel not doing their job properly.
The meeting room itself was good, though a little warm. Despite repeated requests to lower the temp in the room, it became obvious that they would not be able to do that.
My room was nice. The water pressure in the bathroom was amazing; unfortunately the drain couldn't keep up and the floor of the bathroom was flooded,
Okay ... That's the bad. There is much good. The rooms are spacious and quiet, and well appointed. The food service for breakfast and lunch came with mounds of well spiced Indian fare, both northern and southern. Delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and quick to respond to our needs.
Despite the few problems, I'd meet here again ... But i would check the dates as soon as the confirmation was issued ;)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit S, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!! and Greetings to you from The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon- Sector 29

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback . We have viewed your feedback with concern and apologize for the reported inconvenience on reservations and temperature control ability. Your feedback for our product & service has been shared with our team for training and correction.

It is a feedback such a yours which helps to further meet and exceeds the expectations of our guests and we greatly appreciate it. We are committed to ensuring that your next visit will be a memorable one.

I would be pleased to know that you will give us another chance to showcase our product/services and assure you that we will live up to our usual high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon- Sector 29

Warm Regards
Sumit Sehgal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#13 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#33 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#45 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fern Residency
The Fern Residency
#57 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#20 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Address: Plot No. 360 - 362, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing