We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better than the Pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Even Better than the Pictures”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arriving into DEL very late, entering the lobby of The Optus Sarovar was a delightful experience. The decor is very upscale, modern and elegant. Our rooms were well designed for business or pleasure travel. We were 3 family members, none of us interested in restaurant or buffet food. However, we did have 2 breakfasts and one meal there-all was delicious and fresh. Being well located near the airport, we were surprised at the choice of restaurants all within a 2 minute walk. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Optus Sarovar Premiere.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to note that our product, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room decor and hotel. We thank you for your valuable feedback.
As you mentioned, our hotel is strategically located near the Leisure valley park , local market & business hubs in Gurgaon.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    218
    49
    9
    8
See reviews for
57
40
22
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sakleshpur, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed at Optus for a day. Firstly, the location is very convenient. We were on a business visit and owing to meetings and a programme, we had a late check in (at 01:00 am). The hotel kindly obliged and did not even take much time to check us in. The room is beautiful with all the amenities one can think of. the next day breakfast spread was huge and delicious. The staff also agreed for a late check out considering our flight was in the evening.

Overall, a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapnaGurukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and like the food and services of the hotel. Thank you for appreciating the service provided by my team. Your words of kindness shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Optus Sarovar Premiere and Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
215 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent four nights in this hotel. The rooms are quite Clean, comfortable and functional. The staff are friendly. By the time I checked it was late night and I ordered some food from inroom service. The foos was great, a bit spicy even for a south India. I had dinner one night in their chinese resturant. I ordered for a set menu-soup, starters, noodles, two vegetables followed by deserts. The quantity was sumtious but the preparations tasted more Indianised. The Indian resturant is good witha well spread buffet. Break fasts are also reasonabl spread. The friendly staff makes life more cpnfortable. I will have no hesitation in recommening it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharatchandrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the ambiance, service and the facilities of the hotel. We have noted your comments on food being spicy and would certainly do a corrective action.

Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and thank you for recommending Optus Sarovar Premiere!!

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for a day, and had a pleasant stay. Pros: Good location right next to sector 29 market, classy and beautiful rooms, fast service, helpful staff. Cons: Food quality has scope of improvement but still decent for a business hotel, Bathrooms have a privacy & functional problem and specially the shower setup which needs one to keep pushing a button so that water can come out of it making bath a tedious job. Overall a good option for short business stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us during your visit to Gurgaon.

Thank you for the kind words you have for our staff and the location with easy access to the corporate hub of Gurgaon. We are pleased to know our team members provided satisfactory services.

We would certainly work on areas highlighted by you in your feedback and ensure correct steps are taken to improve the services and facilities to meet your expectations next time.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Gurgaon soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NV
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed three weeks in this hotel for business. Room on the fourth floor. The hotel looks nice and modern. The room was excellent. The staff at every level is very hospitable. In particular I like to mention Mr. Dilbach (lobby) and Ms. Sarita (duty manager) who made my stay really enjoyable. I personally enjoyed the food in the hotel very much. Changing buffet and chinese restaurant. In the vicinity of the hotel you find many restaurants within walking distance. A visit to the theatre Kingdom of Dreams (also within walking distance) is highly recommended.
One minor point of improvement is the inconstant water pressure in the shower.
The hotel was at 15 minutes travel distance from the office (ciber city) . During the weekend I visited Delhi and Agra. I will most likely choose for this hotel again if I will come back to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renevantwout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. We are very happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us during your visit to Gurgaon.

Thank you for the kind words you have for our staff, food and specially the location with easy access to the corporate hub of Gurgaon. We are pleased to know our team members provided outstanding services.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Gurgaon soon and we get the privilege to serve you again.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILLINGS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I spent six days at the Optus Sarovar in January for business. The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is well kept and in a good location, backing up to leisure park. A two block walk takes you to group of 6-7 restaurants. Kingdom of Dreams is about 5 minutes away.

I had a standard "deluxe" room and it was well appointed and comfortable. The only amenity that I missed during my stay was a radio which would have been nice on evenings when I caught up on work. The only negative during my entire stay was the fan/cooling system - the air that blows into the room was quite musty smelling, and I turned it off several times. In the summer months that wouldn't have been an option. As a couple other reviews have noted, the internet speed is very average.

The hotel has a small but decent workout room with a universal machine, some free weights, and a couple treadmills and recumbent bike. While it was cool during my stay, the rooftop deck and pool look nice and offer a great view of leisure park.

Finally, the restaurants were good, and the breakfast buffet each morning was excellent. While they served Indian cuisine, they also had a good variety of "american" items, including eggs and french toast that were available at the grill.

A nice hotel overall and a very enjoyable stay. I would return to this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Optus Sarovar Premiere.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned, our hotel is strategically located near the Leisure valley park , local market & business hubs in Gurgaon. Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. We would certainly work on the negative highlighted by you in your detailed feedback and ensure it is not repeated in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business for over a week. Everything was fantastic. The food was great. The service was impeccable. Everything was well done. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel if you were looking. I stayed her for quite a long-time for business - I was predominantly alone and didn't know much about India however - the staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in every respect.

Room Tip: None needed - my room was standard and it looked like a brand-new renovated condo from many of the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek_Pasricha, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Optus Sarovar Premiere, Gurgaon. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

My team and I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and like the food and services of the hotel. Thank you for appreciating the service provided by my team. Your words of kindness shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Optus Sarovar Premiere and Gurgaon.

Warm Regards,

Abhishek Pasricha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#22 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#18 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#31 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Address: 43 - 47, Sector 29 | City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#14 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, located in the City Center(north) of Gurugram (Sector 29, HUDA), is close to the expressway(NH 8), and a short distance from Leisure Valley Park, Signature Towers, Unitech Business Park, Kingdom of Dreams, Cyber City, MG Road and IFFCO Chowk. The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2, Gurugram take the zing up a notch. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel with its 80 smartly furnished rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Superior Room; Deluxe Room; Executive Room. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a 24x7 Coffee Shop – Citrus Cafe, Slounge, conference area, a Fitness Gym and a Swimming Pool to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optus Sarovar Premiere Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing