We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was like living at a friends home!”
Review of Cinnamon Stays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Stays
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a lovely time at the Cinnamon Stays. The hosts, Manish and Shilpi and the staff were friendly were ever helpful. Also, the place was beautiful, safe and quite, tucked away from the hustle bustle of the city of Gurgaon. The metro station is a 10 min auto ride from the homestay which is a big plus. The home cooked food served at the homestay was delicious and healthy too!
Over all an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sreoshi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had to stay at Gurgaon for about 20 days on business. Being a lone traveller has it's own accompaniment of worries. But the minute I got to Cinnamon Stays I felt I was home and my worry guard was off. Manish and Shilpi were such great hosts, ever ready to help you and make sure one feels at home.

The home is also an art gallery with amazing paintings and quirky posters. Their in-house Tikdam studio is lively and was a visual treat. The rooms are cozy, thematic and tastefully done. Each different from the other.

The staff is friendly and very helpful. No matter what your request is , the answer would always be a yes. The food was simple and delicious. Dinesh, the cook goes out of his way to make sure he serves us some yummy dishes.

Overall the experience was amazing. Cinnamon is a safe home for women travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

That's the feeling you get here. Home away from home. You get your space plus treatment like home. Great service, great staff and great host.

I was there with my family for almost 3 months so any one can guess how much comfortable I was staying there with my family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One word, WOW. The place is peaceful, the staff is just awesome and very helpful I stayed here for two days and I didn't miss home . In terms of food, the cuisine is simply home cooked and really delicious. I wish I could commend the cook/chef for the spectacular meals.

If you visit Gurgaon for business or examinations , Cinnamon Stays provides you with the best experience and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dhananjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fantastic Ambience, Food n a great couple who play excellent hosts whenever i visited. Love the decor. The rooms are tastefully done with each room having a theme. The staff is very friendly and i miss the stories on the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRanjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was my 2nd Visit to Gurgaon & every time I stay here. Its just a home away from my home. Felt like I have known this family for ages. Shlipi, Manish , Neo, Dinesh Bhai, Rashmi (who is from my native), you guys rock. Amazing hospitality & ready to help any time. This place is safe,silent & comfortable.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sou_Nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staying at the home of Manish and Shilpi was like staying with friends. A pretty house in a very pleasant gated community, it was quiet, safe and comfortable and far better than staying at a hotel. There was conversation at breakfast with the hosts and other guests and the staff were ready to help with anything at all and at any time of the day. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.9 mi away
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 496 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
62 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Perch Service Apartments
The Perch Service Apartments
#2 of 496 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
91 reviews
7.5 mi away
Karma Chalets
Karma Chalets
#6 of 496 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#8 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
793 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,182 reviews
9.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Stays

Address: Md 34 Sohna Road | Opp. Omaxe City Centre, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 496 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £22 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Stays 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Stays is a cosy homstay on Sohna road Gurgaon (that's next to New Delhi). Perfect for discerning travellers like you. It's for all of you who are fed up with staying in bland guest houses and service apartments with little personal attention. Here you will find a good blend of convenience and comfort, personal care and aesthetics all at a 25-30 min drive from the Delhi airport. Cinnamon is diagonally opposite Omaxe City Centre on Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurgaon. The Cinnamon host is available to provide you with information, troubleshooting and a hassle free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cinnamon Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing