We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO NON-SMOKING ROOMS, very loud, and dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon
Ranked #73 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NO NON-SMOKING ROOMS, very loud, and dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I wanted to submit my review as I am actually at this hotel now. When I got to the hotel I thought the lobby was nice. However, when we got to our room it smells like smoke. We were told all rooms are smoking rooms. This I find very odd.

The bathroom was missing a shower door, and when you turn on the tap it smells like sewage. I also found a couple stains on the pillow cases. The power went out while we were there and there were technical issues with the TV and internet (both didnt work at times).

The food we ordered was not edible (from the restaurant).

The worst part is that we told the staff we needed a quiet room to sleep (as I'm sure most people do) and they assured us it would be. Well its 11:45 pm and all we can hear is loud music and drums. We called front desk to find out what was going on and they said it's an event in the hotel that can be heard from all rooms. I spoke to the manager and he apologized and said he would take care of it immediately, which he did not. I don't think it's fair for me to pay for a room that I got no sleep in and that is definitely not as advertised. I am bringing this concern up with the company I booked with.

I hope no one has to stay at such a horrible place. In the future if I were ever to come back I would spend the extra money and stay at the westin.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s0nia604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mam

Greetings!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at City Mark Hotel Gurgaon. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambiance of the hotel, the rooms and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction

Your feedback related to all the issues has been noted. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience faced by you.

I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    43
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
19
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TOKYO
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Facilities are a bit tired but the other points could hide it.

Pros
- Airport pick up->OK. You need to send request email in advance,
- Room-> Very big, Enough space to open my luggage.
- Bath room-> There is a bath-tub, enough hot water
- Air-con-> Works well.
- WIFI-> YouTube may feel stress a bit, but no problem for me for checking web mail and access to web.
- Restaurant-> Perfect especially the hospitality of the staff.
- 1 day cab-> Also perfect even for business travelers. Good drivers.
- Price->Needless to say.

Cons
- The carpet in room 121-> looks dirty a bit. Will be perfect if cleaning well or replacing with new one.
- Check out.-> Only 1 (one) lady were on duty.(Feb 15(Sat) around 9am) It took 30 min to check out but she worked very efficiently for many customers who want to check out.

I would say thank all staff and management.
Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patpongyamachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at City Mark Hotel Gurgaon. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambiance of the hotel, the rooms and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction

Your feedback has been noted. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction.

I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked the room for my friends and his family on 24th Jan 2014. Rooms are nice and breakfast served is decent. Hotel is nicely maintained.

Most annoying experience was the room tariff charged. What had happened was, I called hotel and asked for room tariff for one room with extra bed. I was told tariff to be Rs 4000. But on arrival at hotel, the tariff changed to Rs 4500. Front desk guy made misuse of our situation as its 11:30 pm and all were tired and not in position to try another hotel.

My sincere advice to hotel management is please avoid such kind of practices. It didn't add an value to the kind of an high end hotel they are running. Rest I will advice the people to pre book this hotel online for better deal and avoid front desk people at hotel.

Rest the hotel is very good other than the front desk staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Goyal_Ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings!

On behalf of my entire team I thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you at City Mark Hotel Gurgaon. I am also delighted to know that the overall ambiance of the hotel, the rooms and the food was to your great liking and satisfaction

Your feedback related to the rates issue & front desk staff is being noted. We will revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience faced by you.

I again thank you for sharing your feedback and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights...quite shabby, busy area of Delhi, but hotel is relatively clean, furnished in modern way, rooms feel homely, restaurant offers a good selection of French fine dining cuisine mixed with oriental and indian offerings. High quality breakfast as well which we received complimentary. The room was pleasantly decorated in cream and beige tones, felt welcoming. Some problems with ca which would switch between heating and cooling unprompted. Gym and other FB outlet not yet operational which was unfortunate and there is an outragous charge for Internet per day. Overall very good for what have experienced in India, and about average for anybody from the West.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljarigina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and compliments! We deeply appreciate your compliments on Rooms / Restaurant / food & services of the hotel.

Would like to update City Mark is only have one Multi-cuisine restaurant which you have appreciated in your comments; gymnasium is 24 hour operational since its inception.

Accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience on AC unit temperature control switch & I am equally concerned for your feedback about Internet rates

I assure you that we will do whatever it takes to make your stays more comfortable and pleasant next time. On behalf of our entire team here at City Mark Hotel, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon

Best Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Been there in this hotel in the first week of Jan for my Anniversary, and stayed there for 2 nights, and it was made memorable by the hotel staff, and special thanks to Mr. Tarun, for arranging the surprise cake and a small gift for us, a gesture which really overwhelmed us.

Room service was exceptional, with no delays, and every request catered to in timely manner. Room was clean, and fully equipped with the mini bar. Buffet Breakfast has lot of options.

All in all it was the comfortable stay, with good memories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Gupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out to share your stay experience at City Mark Gurgaon. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

It is a matter of pride to know that our team lived up to your expectations with their attentive, prompt and personalized service. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for further excellence.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more elevating moments.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked the hotel for a company function involving about 100 people. The hotel staff performed creditably despite the high occupany rate. The conference room was adequately spacious and rooms were value-for-money. There were some hiccups with the F&B service but the hotel staff reacted quickly to correct shortcomings. The hotel has a well-equipped gym at the basement. Overall a satisfying experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM-AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At City Mark Hotel Gurgaon, it is our endeavor to make our guest most comfortable

Once again, I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

went for some business work last month and Stayed in City Mark hotel. The experience was Good, above expectations. The stay was comfortable, staff was trained, good and helping, Rooms were clean, services were great and ambience was amazing. The conference room and arrangement was excellent. Been to gurgaon many times, i found city mark as a very good option for stay as well as conferences. Food quality was superb and taste was delicious and hospitality you experience there is world class. A must visit place...

Room Tip: A must stay, great and relaxing with world class services and hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaiValecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarunThareja, Resident Manager at United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out to share your stay experience at City Mark Gurgaon. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. It’s exciting to receive such valuable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience.

It is a matter of pride to know that our team lived up to your expectations with their attentive, prompt and personalized service. Your word of appreciation encourages us to continue to strive for further excellence.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more elevating moments.

Regards

Tarun Thareja
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
Clarks Inn, Gurgaon, Delhi-NCR
#103 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.7 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#13 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
3.0 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#30 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#37 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#38 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#57 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon

Property: United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon
Address: Mahavir Chowk, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 CityMark Hotel (4 Star Deluxe Property in the heart of Gurgaon) offers spacious, contemporary and comfortable accommodations in the heart of Gurgaon, providing easy access to most of the Corporate and Financial centers..CityMark hotel features 80 guest rooms with modern decor and countless amenities. Each of our rooms and suites caters to the varying needs, which combine warmth, exceptional service and state of the art technology in an inviting ambience, ensuring a pleasant and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your United-21 Citymark – Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing