We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”
Review of The City Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The City Club
Ranked #141 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 21 March 2014

City Club hotel is a Value for money hotel in Gurgaon. The serene ambience and well maintained property helps you relax after a hard days work.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished.
The food overall is average, though specific items like biryanis score highly. The breakfast spread is restrained but adequate for business trips.
The AC though at times can be really chilling and the service staff needs to be specifically instructed in case of adjustments needed especially in the common area.
There seems to be budgeted number of service staff in the hotel premises and don't expect a quick service on concierge, checkin/checkout or taxi services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreeKumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for The City Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

had a very comfortable 3 night stay. Rooms are reasonably big with TV and several pillows. bath room is good but dont expect Toilteries like Tooth brush/Pase or shaving. Resturant is good offering reasonable good choice of indian, chinease and continental. Morning you get a Buffet breakfast. The only problem was all the three days it was the same menu but staff are friendly. It also has a good Gym for workout but with very loud music!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharatchandrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Enjoyed stay at The City Club DLF City Phase - III, good maintenance, beautifully furnished with fine facilities. Food is great, breakfast too is fine. A justified rate for the facilities provided. The metro train is nearer, for a quick travel. The hotel is easy to locate. Bar, swimming pool and tennis court add to the excitement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakravarthi_Udayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I moved in here after a horrible experience at 'Nova star', and so was expecting a really good stay. And plus the accomodation rates were 3 times what Novastar charged me, so I was expecting a lot.

My room was very beautiful, nicely furnished and a good TV. The bathroom was clean and the towels and mat were in its place. But the AC!! Whats wrong with the AC? I called up the staff at 12 in the night to fix the AC because there was hardly any cool air or any air circulating. Some guys came and did something but it hardly made a change. They offered to get me a table fan but that wouldnt help at all. I asked to keep the windows open but they wouldnt allow that. I woke up sweating at least 2 times in the night. Not the best sleep I've had.

The breakfast was another story. Everything except the omelettes were cold. The tea/coffee was really bad and no one takes care of the people eating.

The swimming pool is not at the same premises and is outside the main property. One needs to take a walk, and definitely not in swimming costume!

All in all, I'd have expected better service for the money being paid.

Room Tip: Make sure the AC is good before you pay!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

i have recently shifted my base to Delhi, and needed a good, clean place near my office, till i finalize and apartment. a colleague suggested City Club, and I can't thank him enough. when i first walked into my room, i was so impressed with the contemporary decor! i almost don't wanna leave this room now. the wooden flooring, the granite shelves, the modern shower, the great view from the window - overall, very comfortable. even the gym is great, with each treadmill having its own LCD and DTH cable connection.

the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the food is "not bad but not great"

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJoy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Overall a very good place, situated also at a good point. The rooms are very good and spacious too.
The food preparation was also good, both room service as well as morning breakfast at restaurant.
The bar is also a cool place with no noise at all.
Giving it average rating only because of service times. There was only one person at reception who took ages both at time of check in & check out.
Room service also was delayed

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here recently.

Good property at very good location. Nicely maintained.

Rooms are big & quite spacious. Nice wooden flooring is really good.

Food was just OK. Breakfast was also just OK.

Overall, a good experience at reasonable price, but lot of scope is there for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pravesh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#14 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#40 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#6 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#74 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Club

Address: Moulsari Avenue | City Phase - III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £78 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing