We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new fresh room.. New rooms in a recreational members club”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The City Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The City Club
Ranked #144 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A new fresh room.. New rooms in a recreational members club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

These are the new rooms set up in the new member club in gurgaon phase 5. The club looks plush & the rooms are fresh & spacious. The view to my room on the 4th floor were the tall plush buildings of the vicinity.

Overall a NO complaints stay..

Room Tip: I had a room on 4th floor away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shahvaishali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    17
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I had an overnight stay at The City Club in Gurgaon. Pleasant enough, decent bar, functional breakfast and the room was comfortable although the AC was a bit sub-standard. The check out was a bit shambolic though and I ended up paying in cash.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

City club Gurgaon is a great place to stay if one is in Delhi and has a membership for the club. It is near the Gurgaon Delhi expressway.
It has great ambiance, clean spacious rooms, Service is good though not very professional. Large clean bathrooms with showers . Good buffet breakfast. We ordered dinner a lacarte and it was very good, non spicy and non oily.
Lots of activities for kids ..a large pool. The place can get quite crowded on the weekends. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afshan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

City Club hotel is a Value for money hotel in Gurgaon. The serene ambience and well maintained property helps you relax after a hard days work.
The rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished.
The food overall is average, though specific items like biryanis score highly. The breakfast spread is restrained but adequate for business trips.
The AC though at times can be really chilling and the service staff needs to be specifically instructed in case of adjustments needed especially in the common area.
There seems to be budgeted number of service staff in the hotel premises and don't expect a quick service on concierge, checkin/checkout or taxi services.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SreeKumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
212 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

had a very comfortable 3 night stay. Rooms are reasonably big with TV and several pillows. bath room is good but dont expect Toilteries like Tooth brush/Pase or shaving. Resturant is good offering reasonable good choice of indian, chinease and continental. Morning you get a Buffet breakfast. The only problem was all the three days it was the same menu but staff are friendly. It also has a good Gym for workout but with very loud music!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharatchandrahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Enjoyed stay at The City Club DLF City Phase - III, good maintenance, beautifully furnished with fine facilities. Food is great, breakfast too is fine. A justified rate for the facilities provided. The metro train is nearer, for a quick travel. The hotel is easy to locate. Bar, swimming pool and tennis court add to the excitement.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakravarthi_Udayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I moved in here after a horrible experience at 'Nova star', and so was expecting a really good stay. And plus the accomodation rates were 3 times what Novastar charged me, so I was expecting a lot.

My room was very beautiful, nicely furnished and a good TV. The bathroom was clean and the towels and mat were in its place. But the AC!! Whats wrong with the AC? I called up the staff at 12 in the night to fix the AC because there was hardly any cool air or any air circulating. Some guys came and did something but it hardly made a change. They offered to get me a table fan but that wouldnt help at all. I asked to keep the windows open but they wouldnt allow that. I woke up sweating at least 2 times in the night. Not the best sleep I've had.

The breakfast was another story. Everything except the omelettes were cold. The tea/coffee was really bad and no one takes care of the people eating.

The swimming pool is not at the same premises and is outside the main property. One needs to take a walk, and definitely not in swimming costume!

All in all, I'd have expected better service for the money being paid.

Room Tip: Make sure the AC is good before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palms - Town & Country Club
The Palms - Town & Country Club
#43 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.5 mi away
DLF Club 5
DLF Club 5
#29 of 378 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Club

Property: The City Club
Address: Moulsari Avenue | City Phase - III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The City Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing