We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Ranked #25 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“excellent services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

my stay at this hotel had been great. more than the brand i felt touched by services. stayed for 3 days and every staff members specially nancy was concerned about my well being. not much of the hotels i have seen taking personal care of the guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishav207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time off to share your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to note your positive review. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration and especially to restaurant team.

At Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, we endeavour to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pgn1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Abhishek Bairagi
Hotel General Manager – Gurgaon Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    211
    68
    19
    25
See reviews for
103
49
28
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
771 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at The Lemon Tree Premier in Gurgaon on two separate occasions in February while doing business in India. It is relatively simple but the rooms are large and airy, everything I needed was available and worked. It is not luxurious but very clean and comfortable - smells of Lemons! Remember that you are in India and don't expect it to be like a large premium international hotel. There is a small outdoor swimming pool on the first floor with a patio area for relaxing. There is 24 hour dining and breakfast was always reasonable. I found the staff very attentive and courteous, but maybe lacking experience of "western" expectations and ways....but remember you are in India.
This is not the hotel to stay in if you are paying a short visit to Old or New Delhi and want to do sightseeing. It is 35 kilometres away from the Rajpat and Connaught Square area (I did, however, walk 10 minutes to the IFFCO Chowk Metro station and took the Metro into Chandi Chowk Market (central part of Old Delhi) - it cost me 23 Rupees each way and took 45-50 mins).
Right outside the hotel is a fantastic entertainment area with shops, restaurants, pubs with everything from KFC to Chinese, Asian, Italian and a few very good Indian restaurants - go to DIWAN and 21 GUN SALUTE. Pay a visit to the DOWNTOWN Pub too.
All in all a very decent hotel sitting at top end of Indian hotels while maybe lacking the scale, luxury and price of the international premium alternatives (which are usually located so you cannot go out for a walk or visit external restaurants and pubs - without a taxi ride).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairCityFrasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good ambience, impressive and clean room at reasonable pricing. Could improve on service levels at the Citrus restaurant and services like airport pick up. Would recommend to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Well built edifice with clean rooms however staffed by poorly trained and unprofessional staff at every level. We had requested a hotel pickup. This never materialized with no explanation to our rather frantic appeals from the airport. Delhi has a rather dubious reputation for safety so would warn international and other vulnerable travelers to avoid this chain. On arrival at the roadside we were encouraged to take our luggage with no help to the front door. There was no management to hear our complaints let alone rectify them. The staff are poorly trained, unsupervised and sadly not supported. Had they been given a modicum of training in attitude and reliability I think this hotel would be reasonable. For the present I feel sorry for the staff and their guests who have both been quite abandoned by the management. Though marginally cheaper than the deluxe hotels while in India would urge travelers to avoid this group for now

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcobatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay and causing you inconvenience.

We have noted your comments and have attempted to reach you over phone or email. However, we have been unable to trace you through your TripAdvisor id. Please do write to me with your contact details at gm.pgn1@lemontreehotels.com and I would personally call you to understand your feedback better.

Best regards,

Abhisekh Bairagi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Gurgaon in a crazy mixture of new buildings and wasteland. The Lemon Tree hotel looks over a big carpark with wasteland beyond. But the service was excellent. What particularly impressed me was that at 10pm I wanted to use the printer in the 'business centre' but it didn't work. Immediately somebody was available to look at it, sort it out and let me get on with my work. And all the printing was free! In most hotels it might have got fixed the following day sometime.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is my second time stay in Leisure valley Lemon tree. The hotel rooms are neat and comfortable to stay. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. This is in leisure valley where there are multiple restaurants to taste food from different cuisines. The lemon tree chef is very helpful in providing the kind of food that we require with any additions and exclusions to the same. Special thanks to the incharge, Nancy who take very good care of me when I fell sick in Gurgaon with no family around.

Lemon Tree is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making my stay so pleasant

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiranmaiPatwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time off to share your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to note your positive review. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration and especially to restaurant team.

At Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, we endeavour to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pgn1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Abhishek Bairagi
Hotel General Manager – Gurgaon Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent one night-plus at this property on our way back home to the States and left with mixed feelings. The potential is there for the hotel to truly deliver the goods, and the hotel management needs to recognize that an unhappy customer is not going to live by the hotel's empty words of promise. The transfer chauffeur did not show up at the airport and I had to call the hotel to find out his whereabouts. This person was really not a chauffeur but just a young man hired to drive the hotel car; he was totally bereft of a professional attitude and did not even bother to come out the car to help with the unloading. What a turnoff! The next day, the room went totally unattended to, with used towels and unkempt beds remaining as is; even the complimentary bottles of water had not been replenished. Thus, the second night's room-charge was a total loss, with absolutely no compensation from the management except for the "assurance" that they would make our stay comfortable the next time around. One thing, though, I will say and that is that, besides the convenient location of the hotel, the front-desk staff and bellboy are to be commended. The attached restaurant is decent, too.

Room Tip: Make sure that breakfast is included in your room-tariff and that airport transfers are clearly spel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon. We are happy to know you found our location convenient and close to the airport. I however, apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments regarding the cab driver who had come to receive you. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with him. For all airport and local transfers, we have a reputed local vendor who provides us cabs. The cab drivers are routinely groomed to engage with guests and assist them in line with the pre-defined standards at Lemon Tree, post your comment appropriate corrective action has been taken and all drivers have been re-briefed to ensure that Lemon Tree standards and service consistency is always maintained.

We have also noted your feedback about our housekeeping services. We could not contact you to obtain permission to enter your room which was on ‘Do Not Disturb’ as your mobile phone was out of reach and thus the in-room amenities could not be replaced. We are however, relooking at our processes to accommodate such situations. We do hope to handle this better in future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pgn1@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhisekh Bairagi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#23 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#28 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#32 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#22 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#48 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Address: 48-52, Leisure Valley | Sector-29, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#17 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing