We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A remarkable wedding with 80 guests satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ranked #34 of 265 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I would like to thank Ramada for making my wedding a rememberable ceremony. 80 guests packed in two floors of rooms & all, all of them, happy with the Food/ Room and Hospitality.

Food (5/5) :- The Chef was very kind to customize the dishes and spices according to our taste. The breakfast menu is vast (not to be missed). One can never run out of options & it tastes as good as an English breakfast (reminds me of London).
All of my guests were very very happy with the spices & hot food being served.

Rooms & Room-service (5/5) :- 25+ rooms occupied, Ramada did a great job handling each & every guest from check-in to room-service. Hot shower bath & comfy pillows made me sleep comfortable. Every morning all rooms were provided with new bed sheets, towels and mineral water.
Again, Ramada went an extra mile to offer me a complementary room on wedding night and decorate with roses and petals

Cleanliness (5/5) :- As expected the hotel was shining with neatness. Banquet hall, the lawn & hotel was really tidy. While the food was being served all the staff was wearing hygiene gloves & caps.

Management & staff (5/5) :- Ramada was really courteous and the management went an extra mile to help with all our needs during the wedding for 3 days. There was one person as point of contact so we didn't need to seek further.

I strongly recommend a stay and dining in Ramada. It was a job well done and I really appreciate your hard work for making my marriage a good experience for all my guests.

Room Tip: My guests were accommodated in almost every corner of the hotel and the stay is pleasurable equally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to host your life's special occasion at Ramada Gurgaon Central, We wish you a great & happy married life.

We are delighted to read about your wonderful comment about our service standard. We are pleased to note your valuable comments about our decor, banquets and other services.

Thank for sharing your kind words of appreciation about our services. We eagerly await your return.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been using this hotel for almost an year and the occasions were residential conferences, team lunches and clients' stay for 1 or 2 days.

I have always been fortunate to experience a great service response, humble nature of every member of the hotel that to from house keeping to the GM himself.

This property has been designed beautifully, which gives a great feel and makes me come back to this property again and again.

I most importantly look for three things in any hotel (apart from good architecture, location, room size, etc.) and those are Food, Cleanliness and quick service response with passion to serve the best. And Ramada has been successful in giving me and my guests that experience.

I would definitely recommend Ramada to everyone and specially for those who search for experience.

Kapil Thakur

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I would like to convey my heartfelt gratitude for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We at Ramada Gurgaon Central believe in guest delight and to deliver beyond expectations.

We have shared your valuable feedback with our team, it is a boost for them to serve you again in the future.


Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nitish B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I had organised a wedding for my brother at Ramada. To be honest was little surprised when everything went well. Everyone had a great time. Folks enjoyed the food no complaints. It all had happened because Ramada did pay attention to details and did what they know best. A good hospitality. I usually dont write reviews but the ramada efforts are worth writing it.

Food: all 2 days all 3 course of meal were excellent.

Service: I would say Taj group needs to learn from you guys.


Rooms: I would say worth the price paid.

overall I give 5 star rating to Ramada.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewergrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our rooms, food and services. I have shared your positive comments with our team for whom it has been tremendous source of inspiration.

We have also made a note of your comments on the food portion and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback.

We thank you once again for sharing your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is my third stay at this hotel and was hoping for a pleasant stay, but my experience this time has left me with a very bad taste. Though the hotel has good amenities and I had a good stay the first two times I was there. This time my experience was terrible.

For a business traveller who is at the hotel only to sleep and have breakfast and leave, my experience this time with the F&B staff at the coffee shop which serves breakfast was not too good and when my concern was bought to the notice of the front desk the very instant and on the next day at the time of my departure, the reponse I got was very disappointing.

Though the rooms are great, what has turned me off is the no hospitality of the F&B team during breakfast and I have never been made to feel so neglected especially when I am paying for the services including the breakfast. As a customer, I think its basic to expect to be taken care of and given basics like water etc while having food. if there was a lot of rush I would have understood. with around 8-10 people in the restaurant, I fail to understand what kept the staff so busy with the Restaurant manager no where in sight at 9am in the morning.

If they expect me to spend a good one hour eating food, then they should cater to customers who are on a holiday and if they are positioning this as a business hotel, then they should be more prompt and quick in thier service. Thanks to this, had a horrible start to my day with no breakfast that day and the next day I skipped breakfast and now I dont think I will ever stay here again and even if I do stay (as work is close by) I will not have breakfast at this place again. Cant go through the humiliation again.

TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the way your dining experience was handled. I have no excuses to offer, but certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the services expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the way a business traveller should be handled. Please may I assure you that I have addressed this matter with the team and all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence.

I request you to please treat this incident as non-representative of the Ramada experience and give us another opportunity to make the amends.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Rooms –
Rooms are a good; I found them to be a little fancy. I found the lighting of the room to be a little bright. I felt that it could not be set to give you a soothing effect. It can be either bright or dark. Bathrooms are clean with modern fittings. However they are very small and cluttered. There was bathtub around 4 ft in length which does not serve the purpose of using it (if you want to). It would have been better to have a bathing area without a bathtub.

Cleanliness –
Rooms are very clean. They maintain high level of housekeeping. Linen and towels provided were nice and clean as well.

Food –
I found the food to be over priced and not great enough to commensurate the price charges. One paneer curry and three tandoori roties costed me Rs 900/-.

Service –
Check-in and Checkout was time consuming. I booked the room well in advance; even then the reservations did not communicate my requirements to the reception. I specifically requested for a single king-sized bedroom but when I checked-in they gave me twin-bed room and changed later when I expressed my dissatisfaction. The behavior of the staff was casual and disrespectful on many occasions. They certainly need training on hospitality.

Summary –
A fancy and overpriced hotel. Lacks quality of professional service to commensurate the price charged. There are better options available in Gurgaon which you can explore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel.

Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guest being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting with us at Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had booked around 12 rooms for the marriage function! The stay was great! The staff was friendly and courteous, especially Mr. Amit Kundu. Rooms are comfy and the food choice is abundant. The staff goes the extra mile to help you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivekshukla12, Front Office Manager at Ramada Gurgaon Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Gurgaon Central !!!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we truly appreciate your valuable time for your positive feedback about your stay and the service experienced by you.

We are extremely delighted to have you stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Gurgaon Central.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Vivek Shukla
Front Office Manager
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Site No.02,Sector 44 Gurgaon
Telephone number - +91-124-4886400
Facsimile number - +91-124-4886444
Email address – fom@ramadagurgaoncentral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#22 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
613 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#31 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#39 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
264 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#30 of 265 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gurgaon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gurgaon Central

Address: 2 Site No, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#27 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#29 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £56 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Gurgaon Central 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Gurgaon Central is a 4-star hotel located in the commercial hub of the city. It is just a short drive away from the International Airport. The hotel is well suited for business travelers with a range of facilities that cater to work-related needs such as high speed internet access, meeting/board rooms and a round-the-clock business centre equipped with cutting-edge audio-visual communication equipment.In terms of leisure facilities, the hotel has an out-door terrace pool and a fitness centre. Eating options include Café Rouge - the hotel's 24-hour coffee shop and Oriental Pearl - a specialty restaurant serving oriental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Gurgaon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gurgaon Central Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing