We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but do not trust staff and do not leave any luggage in their store.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
Ranked #21 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Me and my daughter stayed in this hotel for three nights when we went to India for a holiday.We had a good stay however whole of our experience was ruined when staff stole one of our expensive sari from our luggage that we stored in hotel's store room when we traveled to Agra and Jai Pur. when we telephoned to make complaint, no one took it seriously including management. They kept on promising that they were looking into it however no one rang us back and some times they just cut us off when we telephoned to find out about the result of their investigation. Our room was comfortable however the staff can not be trusted and management does not care about the reputation and customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rupinder M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Deputy General Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the constructive nature of your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our Security & Front Office team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Firstly, I would like to inform you that our property has an absolutely zero percent tolerance policy as far as such issues are concerned. It was untoward though that such mishap occurred and you were at the agonizing end.

As per my findings & analyzing of the precautionary actions taken by us, we have 71 cameras installed all over the property & even our luggage area is under surveillance. We normally do not keep the luggage of the checked-out guests; thus on regular security rounds the boxes were checked by the security head in presence of FO staff as they were in a separate poly bags (none of the zipped luggage was touched). One of the boxes was found empty but it was presumed that the saree was worn or it was empty in the first place . Also, entry & exits are monitored through security checks and no object without written approval can be taken in or out by any personnel. Later, one of the management was in regular touch with your acquaintances in Punjab with follow ups, even after your departure abroad. I fully understand your annoyance as the refurbishment we are training our staff further, so that clear communication is established through the entire hierarchy.

Our apologies again with respect to the trouble you’ve been through and implore you to provide us a possibility to redress our credibility through reciprocity in any form.

Thanks & Regards
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel and had a pleasant stay but our experience was completely ruined by the fact that the staff proved to be untrustworthy.
We stayed at this hotel from 24/08/12 until 26/08/12. We were due to leave on tour and were told we could leave some baggage (which contained new clothes we had purchased in gurgaon) in the hotel locker room for one week until we returned. We asked if it was safe and if we could rely on the staff and were assured that our luggage would be well looked after.
We left two locked suitcases and one bag which contained 3 boxes each containing a saree. When we returned to collect our luggage the boxes were all in the bag, and the staff put the luggage straight into our car. However, when we returned home and opened up the saree boxes we found one was empty and the saree was missing!!
We rang the hotel the next morning and the receptionist told us he would investigate the matter and ring us back. We waited the entire day and got no call back. We rang again that evening and were told by a different receptionist that "there was no saree in the box to begin with and that they had simply forgotten to inform us of this fact earlier"!!!
When we questioned how they knew this, for to find this out they would have had to open the bag and the individual boxes, they could not give us an answer. When we asked why they had looked through our belongings without our permission they said they had not done this which meant they were LYING about there being no saree in the box!
We were forwarded to a manager but to this date nothing has been resolved. We have phoned them many times now and each time are told we will get a call back but never do.
The management at this hotel is appalling and the staff are untrustworthy and seem to have no issues with stealing or lying about it! I would not recommend this hote as they clearly place no value on customer carel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Roshani_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Too noisly hotel...
If you will stay in rooms 201-204, you will get the 24h kitchen above you room. You never can sleep in these rooms.
In rooms 7th-8th floors you will listen japanese karaoke from 9th floor till late night.
And nobody can support you to keep silence after 11p.m.

The breakfast is good, but always same: eggs, toasts, fruits and drinks.

Hotel is very far from metro station. You should pay 200 INR for one way to IFFCO Chouk metro station.

Near hotel there are some small shops and you can buy water, fruits, some foods. But there arent any good restarants.

And please, never order thai massage in SPA... It was poor massage and wrong pressure. I know it because I had been many times in Thailand.

Room Tip: Good rooms on 4th, 5th and 6th floors, not so close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for a night and I experienced about 7 - 8 power cuts. The power cuts were just less than a minute long but nonetheless annoying. The bathroom is of a silly design, having no door or curtain by the shower so when I shower it gets the whole bathroom wet and slippery. (almost slipped)

The upside is that the room is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthertbc0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We did not stay in the hotel but went there to attend a Kitty Party. The party was in a Karaoke lounge which is tastefully decorated. There was an attached smoking area.

The lounge has good seating arrangement and we were served great snacks and drinks.

Afterwards, we had dinner in the ground floor restaurant. This is also good place and the food is also good.

We again went to this hotel after sometime for a coffee and found the ambiance good and enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avinash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had a wonderful experience staying here 2 weeks ago with my wife and in-laws. The hotel has just recently been build and the interior was absolutely beautiful, especially the green and purple velvet cushions. With our stay we also received a complimentary foot massage and breakfast. The food was great with lots of variety and good service. Personally, I loved the Japanese food best. We had a waiter serving us, named Jeet or something and his service was really poor. But upon request, we had another waiter helping us out; he immediately made up for it. Great customer service!! The rooms were great, spacious and yess with a very comfortable bed. My wife had a dress that needed to be stitched; they even had a tailor working there, whom fixed it within an hour! The staff organized trips to Agra and Jaipur for us and picked up our Kingdom of Dreams tickets. Great place to stay near Delhi for a reasonably price.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prejaas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon.
We will look into training our staff to provide better and efficient services in the future for our guests to have a refreshing and comfortable stay
Look forward to welcome you again. With best regards, Manoj Tiwari ,Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was surprised with the hotel and service we received for the budget price we paid. Good hotel, nice interior, friendly staff, great food, large rooms, very relaxing spa treatments and they even had yoga-classes!! Location is not so great though; manageable by taxi or the shuttle-busses though. This hotel is worth every penny. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pankaj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkycityHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon. Look forward to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Manoj Tiwari
Asst. Front Office Manager , Best Western Sky City Hotel, Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Gurgaon
Park Inn Gurgaon
#42 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
Leisure Inn West Gurgaon
#43 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#34 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#36 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#49 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
HAUT MONDE BY PI Hotels
#35 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel

Address: 1 Old Judicial Complex | Sector 15, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India (Formerly Skycity Hotel)
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £50 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel is a centrally located full service business hotel in millennium city of Gurgaon, a part of National Capital Region of Delhi (Delhi NCR). It is close to both international and domestic airports of New Delhi. The major business districts of DLF Cyber City, UdyogVihar, Sector 32 Industrial Area, Manesar which are the hub of major MNC`s & Indian Companies are within 5-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Major tourist attraction like QutubMinar, JantarMantar, India Gate, Red Fort, Humayun`s Tomb, Akshardham Temple all are within 15-45 minutes drive from the hotel, The Delhi Metro Rail connects to all major areas of Delhi. The shopping Malls at MG Road are within 5 minutes drive from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing