We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option for staying in Grugaon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #45 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent option for staying in Grugaon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stay here regularly when in Gurgaon on business. The hotel is very good quality, the rooms are extremely comfortable and the general ambience is tasteful and relaxing (which is a real find in a reasonably-priced hotel in Gurgaon/Delhi).
The staff are professional and attentive but not too attentive...
Very reliable hotel, and always a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumsbigtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We certainly appreciate and value the loyalty of our customers; it is because of guests like you that we aim to challenge ourselves in constantly improving the services we offer. It is our aim to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives this institution its strong foundation. Thank you for being such a great inspiration to drive us to succeed as we certainly consider you a part of our Fortune Select Excalibur family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    107
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
17
20
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

In September 2013 i stayed for 4 nights at the Fortune Select Excalibur (FSE) in Guargaon New Delhi India. The hotel is conveniently situated in Sohna road and near the Medidant medical city and other industrial areas. It is 30 minutes drive from the airport. It is a 4 star hotel but very clean and the rooms are excellent and the staff are very polite and always want to help. There are 3 restaurants Zodiac - which is opened 24hrs coffee shop. Second one is Earthen oven which serves authentic indian cousine and has great ambience. The third one is The oriental pavillion at the roof top - did not like since there are no windows as one would expect to see outside

I had trouble with my internet and the front desk sent somebody who fixed a unit at my room.
The spa and beauty saloon is the worst i have ever seen. The room is too small and the set up is not good. Suggest you walk 3 min next to the hotel and you can get unisex spalon (either Lamour or others) for excellent service.

overall an excellent business hotel

Room Tip: no need for club room - there lounge is not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwamtoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable staff, the great food selection and the cleanliness of the accommodation in total. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Location was very appealing as it’s in the crowded center of Gurgoan. The lobby area was adorable with diffused lighting and the peaceful music which makes an extra stunning environment. I stayed for one night with my son. Food was very good in the Zodiac, delicious. Breakfast also had an amazing buffet. The service they gave added to the value of the hotel. Staff was very courteous and available with a smile. Also, the master switch next to the bed was very considerate. The stationery provided in the room was of good quality and so was the bath essentials given was high-quality itself. The location is not ideal if you want to visit Delhi for business (it's a good hour's drive) but if your business is in Gurgoan, then this hotel is ideal. My son found this hotel very friendly and elegant. We would love to come here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

It is our pleasure to serve you well, and we couldn’t be more delighted to know that all our hard work is well appreciated by our valued guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us an excellent feedback. The appreciation you gave pertaining to the overall accommodation and how you particularly liked the quality of the services we have offered you truly inspires us. Please know that your opinion greatly matters to us, and we will work harder to further excel in the delivery of our services. We are grateful and excited to hear that you wish to visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

i have stayed here for an official trip at gurgaon. the stay was very pleasant and the services are very prompt. Buffer breakfast was good with lot of options in continental and local style. i had a sound sleep in the room after the long day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancycganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and commending us for making your stay a pleasant and memorable one. Our aim is to give you a great experience and you can be assured that our staff members will always be willing to go above and beyond for our customers. The notice you gave with regards to the served breakfast, and the overall comfort, brings us much delight. Thank you for inspiring us to always work hard and give our guests the best service there is to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is an excellent Hotel. It has good facilities at the cost of a standard Hotel. Some of the things I liked were: 24/7 Coffee Shop, Complimentary Wi-Fi, Conference Room, plus Good food outlet in the Hotel. The rooms were very classy. I was travelling for work and was looking for a budget hotel, so this was perfect. It was a short and enjoyable stay with excellent bar service & including the happy hours. Staff was very helpful, courteous and goes to the extra miles for guest satisfaction. They have multi cuisine restaurants which really had a good quality of food, the plentiful staff was amazingly polite and attentive, and a very nice lady personally took my feedback at checkout. I would love to come soon to stay again.

Room Tip: check out the happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otsuka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you well means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your overall appreciation. Your heart-warming feedback pertaining to the good facilities and the notice you gave for the reasonable price that met your needs excellently gives us so much glee. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive remarks you mentioned so that we may meet your utmost satisfaction at all times. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale, fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was very impressed with the service and the prompt check in/out. The room although a little small was still very well kept. There was appropriate lighting in the room and the bathroom was neat and clean. The place had a very decent interiors, the rooms, clubs & restaurants. I would say it’s very much comparable to any of the best hotels in Gurgaon. I had an excellent breakfast with wide spread. I really didn’t have the time to really check out the business center, gym, pool, and lounge but it seemed clean and well organized. Overall I had a great experience. I will definitely stay here if I visit Gurgaon again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

Thank you for your heart-warming feedback. We wish nothing but to express excellence in the service we give to our valued guests, and your wonderful feedback validates all the hard work we give to ensure that we meet guest satisfaction at all times. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and for you to commend us on matters regarding the overall comfort and the well kept room as well as the entire hotel in total is truly inspiring. You can be assured that we will continually work hard to further excel in attending to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have visited this Hotel several times for business and I am always very impressed by the helping nature of the staff. This Hotel always exceeds my expectations, especially the tremendous food outlets. The Oriental Pavilion has a great ambiance and the different types of cuisine are awesome. I would like to visit with my family though it’s not possible, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my foreign friends thinking to visit for business. Gurgaon is actually really far away from my home, but because of the gracious behavior of the staff I never feel home sick. The team is always there to help out at any time any moment, just to make you comfortable. I look forward to coming again next month.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

It is our goal to always provide the best lodging experience for our very loyal guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you’ve always had in all the times that you chose to stay with us. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the warm and friendly staff services, as well as the overall comfort in total, so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer.

Thank you for inspiring us to improve and further excel in the delivery of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
5.8 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#61 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#34 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#37 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Property: Fortune Select Excalibur
Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#34 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing