We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent in all respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Select Excalibur
Ranked #41 of 253 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed there from 12th Feb to 14th Feb 2014 and once last year for a day. This is one of my best stay experience so far. Great location from vatika business park, Great service , superb food and facilities and amazing value for money. Their room are small but packed with all the amenities one can expect and more offerings for the price. Small things matter and this hotel knows it all. Look for complimentary perfumed sachets, unique Tea ( nidra etc etc. It has 3 restaurants and i loved the fact that their coffee shop is 24X7 and so is in room dining. I am a late night person and ordering a masala tea late in night felt like home.
All in allm great hotel , great staff and efficient service. You dont need to think twice before making a reservation

Room Tip: All their rooms are great but I prefer the ones on higher floors as they provide a beautiful video o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Mr. Dubey,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.


I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have stayed over 20 nights in this hotel across a span of 9 months for business trips and I have to say it has been absolutely great. This is primarily a business hotel and is built on rather modest grounds.They are fairly young and hence still learning the curve from an ITC Hotel standpoint. However, what they lack in size they definitely make up in Courteous Staff, Decently Appointed Rooms and a Great Breakfast Spread. Also, both their specialty restaurants - Earthen Oven & Oriental Pavilion can hold up their own against their more well known peers.
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, Guest Relations Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We want to express our utter appreciation for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that Fortune Select Excalibur is your number one choice when you go on a business trip to India. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms, the breakfast as well as our friendly staff. Our passion for guest service helps us to aim for creating an unforgettable experience and we certainly appreciate your recognition.

We will look forward to giving you another enjoyable experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed there for about 5 days for an official trip. It was very comfortable stay, good facilities, very good food. In one of the resturant 'earthen oven', there was live performance of gazals and hindi songs which I liked the most.

Room Tip: select swimpool facing one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Mr. Goel,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The ambience was awsome. The food was very good. The rooms were neat, clean and well maintained, the hotel staff were very professional. Due to excellent quality of service and hospitality the overall stay was wonderfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404Indian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is a great business hotel located in the Millenium City in close proximity to the central business district. Rooms are functional and neat, though a bit on cramped and could be a tight squeeze if shared by 2 people. Great conferencing facilities. The buffer spread was superb - Kudos to the F&B team.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and could be a squeeze if shared by 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rappa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Rappa,

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur..!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Gurgaon.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Excalibur, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Excalibur and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,

Sandeep Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. It's very conveniently located on Sohna Road. Rooms are comfortable, staff is very courteous and responsive, overall excellent service.

The food at Earthen Oven is really amazing, I ate there 2 nights out of 3.

Breakfast spread in the morning is quite good as well. I didn't get bored the 3 days I was there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as serve you the best food choices. We certainly hope to see you again next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice, this is a very good business hotels, in Gurgaon. Worth to stay on business trips. Food is the best i have tasted anywhere in Gurgaon. Rooms are very neat clean & functional. Service & hospitality of the staff is very good and friendly.

Morning buffet breakfast variety is very good.

Room Tip: Food & travel desk from hotel is bit expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSExcalibur, General Manager at Fortune Select Excalibur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Greetings from Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon !

We wish to let you know that we are deeply delighted to serve our loyal guest. Thank you so much for finding the time to share to us your wonderful feedback. Hearing that we have made your stay a pleasant and convenient one is truly heart-warming. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the overall experience and the warmth and hospitality of our staff services greatly motivates us to work even harder and be consistent in meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you for being our inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Excalibur, Gurgaon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#23 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
566 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#55 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
252 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#28 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
473 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#30 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
342 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#35 of 253 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Excalibur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Excalibur

Address: Main Sohna Road | Sector 49, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122018, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#25 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#32 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Excalibur 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Select Excalibur is an elegant, upscale, full-service business hotel featuring a contemporary set up, comfortable rooms, a selection of quality meeting and dining options, a comprehensive range of guest facilities and professional service. The hotel provides premium accommodation and efficient service with a fresh, contemporary approach and is an ideal accommodation choice for both business and leisure transit travelers.A prominent building on the Sohna Road’s skyline in Gurgaon, Fortune Select Excalibur boasts of easy access to the Delhi-Jaipur highway, the domestic and international airports and the metro line which now links Gurgaon with various parts of Delhi. The driving time to the hotel is 30mins from the Airport, 20mins from the Business District, 10mins from the main Shopping Complex and 10mins from the nearest Metro Station.Gurgaon is one of Delhi's four major satellite cities and is part of the National Capital Region of India. Today, it is home to major multinational corporations from around the globe and is the fastest growing city in India.Best emerging business hotel in NCR - 2011 by Safari India. Best newly opened business hotel in 2001 - NCR by Hospitality India'Best Emerging Business Hotel In NCR- 2011'by Safari India 'Best Newly Opened Business Hotel in 2011-NCR' by Hospitality India ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Select Excalibur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Excalibur Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing