We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Ranked #31 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at the Country Inn from 10-11 Jul 2012 for a business trip - checked in late on the 10th night and check in was smooth. Room was clean and spacious - was well furnished.

However, I realized that the AC of the room was not very effective. Despite checking in at 11 PM, AC did not cool down after even half an hour. Initial response was that the AC will take time to cool !!!! After stating the facts that it has taken 30 mins for the temperature to reduce by 2 degrees, housekeeping said filter has to be replaced and did this. Now, these are basic things you expect the hotel would have checked before alloting a room to a guest.

Also, no newspaper was delivered in the room in the morning. Had to call the reception and ask for it... Totally unacceptable in a 4 star property. Similarly, no laundry bags in room. Totally unacceptable again.

But leaving these issues aside, had a good stay.. Comfortable room... Bathroom was clean.... Internet worked seamlessly.... but again, password was not given while checking in.. Had to call and ask for it.... Looks like the staff require a lot more training to make sure the guest experience is smooth on all counts... Breakfast was tasty but could do with some more options.

But for what I paid, good value for money and will not mind staying again given proximity to Delhi Airport and the distance to my work location on the Delhi Jaipur highway..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroonanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Gurgaon, Sector 12!

We are really thankful to you for taking out your valuable time to pen down beautiful lines of appreciation and suggesting us the measures of improvement for Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Sector 12.

We are delighted that you’ve liked the check-in facility, rooms and location of the hotel. We are pleased that you found our food tasty and we truly appreciate your suggestion for more options in the breakfast menu and your suggestion will be sent to the concerned department for further course of action.

Also, we do appreciate your effort to highlight our points where we do need to work on in order to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. In reference to your mentioned grievances kindly accept our sincere apologies and rest be assured that we will be looking into the stated points in a most optimistic way and considering them as the moments of truth and a point of improvisation.

Due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to provide you with the level of service to which we pride ourselves upon, for which we certainly look forward to another opportunity to further our intent of giving you an astounding experience.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    157
    44
    18
    13
See reviews for
58
47
18
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed for 4-5 times in the hotel. The hotel has good rooms with cleanliness. The Room Service is also good. One could wish to have more choices in breakfast. The staff is very helpful and understanding.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Gurgaon, Sector 12 !!!

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Also we are delighted to know that you have left with a positive impression of our property and services, specially the rooms.

We thank you for your appreciation related to our efficient staff. Comments such as these are truly motivating and encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide stupendous guest experience. It is a big pat on our staff’s back when guests go after a relaxed stay.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Gurgaon, Sector 12 look forward to welcome you again for yet another comfortable stay enriched with beautiful memories.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Country Inn is a good hotel overall. Proximity to Cyber CIty makes it good location to stay more if Trident, Oberoi and Leela are beyond your budget. Decent room service and reception. Food quality is also good. The only problem with this property is the location. You have to go through a lot of traffic in the evening and the 1 ways complicates matters in the morning. Even at night, parked vehicles make it difficult to smoothly reach the hotel. Apart from this, it is a good hotel. Carlson points are good and redemption is fast.The rooms maybe a little noisy if they face the highway

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the tool. Atleast there will be good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sec-12, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a good place and also you greatly liked our food, rooms and services. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

Location of the hotel was so chosen keeping in mind the convenience of the guests by having close proximity to the airport and the corporate hub of Gurgaon. We do understand the importance of your precious time but the traffic during peak office hours is something inevitable.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at our place and we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for Christmas night and was overwhelmed by the courteous staff and quality of the hotel rooms and facilities. The staff is prompt, understanding and willing to walk extra mile for your comfort. And this is coupled with good food and central location. Rooftop restaurent desrves a special mention. We thourghly enjoyed every bit of our stay with friends!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikasKataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sector-12, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience. We are also delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and our location, staff & services were greatly liked by you.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here with family and friends for Christmas of 2011 for 2night/ 3days. We were 3 families with kids and the kids had a great time. The hotel takes special care for the kids and go out of the way to make kids feel special particularly during Christmas. They had organized a Christmas carnival and a Dinner which we all enjoyed.

The rooms are absolutely great in terms of space and comfort. The quality of food and quantity of servings is more than perfect. The Masala Chai is Don’t miss out on their Mutton Biryani and Fish Amritsari. The buffet lunch and dinner had live pasta counter which kids loved to have. If you have a sweet tooth, don’t miss on asking the chef for some chef special desert and trust me, you would have a great time.

The hotel has excellent wireless internet connection which is complementary and has excellent speed while multiple users were connected at the same time within our group itself.

Their Spa is located on the 4th floor and is well equipped with Steam Sauna and Jacuzzi and well trained masseurs. My friend did try the massage and was very happy with the services. Opposite the spa is the fitness center/gym which has all the latest equipment, not that I was interested in that ;-)

The hotel has excellent roof top pool which has a perfect place for private party as well. We are waiting for the right time to have parties there.

The Hotel is safe for kids – my son was about 1 year and we absolutely had no problem in terms of fittings and fixtures in the hotel which doesn’t have sharp corners and no unstable furniture.

Last but not the least; don’t miss out to meet the General Manager Mr. Sanjeev Tiwari. He personally takes care of each and every guest.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alien14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,Sector 12, Gurgaon!

Thank you so much for your detailed and such a fantastic review on trip advisor. This is a great big pat on the back for all of the hard working staff at our hotel.

We always endeavor towards delivering a stupendous guest experience. We are also delighted to know that your stay at our place was comfortable and our facilities & services were greatly liked by you. Even more delightful is that your kids had a great time with us.

At Country Inn & Suites by Carlson we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and intuitive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,Sector 12, Gurgaon and we look forward to welcome you back for yet another perfect stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed in Country Inn & Suites Sector 12 , Its a great property .Rooms were very comfy & spacious ,especially the queen size beds were very comfortable .Had a wonderful stay. Very good Roof top restaurant . Staff is very friendly Will definitely come again with family & kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitinbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sector-12, Gurgaon!

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us. It is always immensely satisfying for the team when guest like you go back after a relaxed & lovable stay at our hotel.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed for four nights with family. Had business in Gurgaon. Service was extremely friendly, check in very smooth even during the middle of the night. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Couldn't make use of gym, pool or sauna. The only problem: arrangements for transport have to be made in advance if you don't have your own. Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Country Inn & Suites, Sector-12, Gurgaon!

Thank you for sharing your valuable time to write beautiful lines in appreciation of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon.

We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us. It is always immensely satisfying for the team when guest like you go back after a relaxed & lovable stay at our hotel.

We at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Sector-12, Gurgaon look forward to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay and hope that this time you will enjoy all our services and you will surely say “I love this country”.

Regards
Sumit Goyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#12 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
ibis Gurgaon Golf Course Road
#26 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Skycity Hotel
Best Western Skycity Hotel
#19 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.9 mi away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#46 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12
Address: Plot No. 301/302 | Sector 12, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#20 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon Sector 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Gurgaon Sector 12
Country Inn & Suites Gurgaon Sector 12 Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing