We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service & Good Food”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel was as pictured. Service was so good it could be percieved as overwelming - but that a good thing these days. The rooms are large with seating area + desk, with blackout screens for sleeping in; fruit (oranges/apples) daily in room; housekeeping is great; ample bottled water; there is only 2 drawers - not ideal, but ample closet area.
Food is typical hotel high prices. the menu is extensive and global - good selection of North American, Japanese, Thai and of course Indian foods. The Spa ambiance was clean and sparse in decor - I believe this was intentional. The spa service was fantastic. The hotels seafood restaurant Amaranta was incredible.

Room Tip: 5th Floor is the highest the hotel goes, quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luluatoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate you comments. It was our endeavour to make your stay memorable and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the same.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Amit Midha
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    144
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
139
244
36
647
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

such a great and expensive hotel.

made on artificial hill... went here for conference.. this hotel is truly awesome... loved it..

but it is quite expensive for very high quality of services that it provides.. good for super rich....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate you comments. It was our endeavour to make your stay memorable and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the same.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

I would like to bring to your attention that the hotel rates are dynamic and we have a range of room rates available to choose from, for various room and suite categories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Amit Midha
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for one day mid way through our honeymoon. The room was sumptuously comfortable and spacious and were greeted with a delicious cocktail and welcoming "congratulations" chocolate cake. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were served a delicious breakfast in our room. Later we visited the spa and the standard of the facilities and treatment was excellent. Everywhere we were treated with promptness, courtesy and genuine warmth. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrTremendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate you comments. It was our endeavour to make your stay memorable and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the same.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Amit Midha
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel aims to be "WOW" but it's not in fact. I didn't find the whole structure comfortable and "user friendly". If you need something you cannot just call the reception and get it done, you need to call the butler, and if you stay (like i did) in a far away room, it takes forever for the butler to come, understand what you need, go back, get what you want and come all the way back to you.
The TV in my room didn't work and took forever for the engineers to try to figure out what the problem was, only to say, after 30 minutes they were working on it, that they didn't know and they would have tried to change me to another room. It was 11pm!!!!!!
And by the way, the little treat to have a LCD screen in your bathroom is absolutely useless it's hanging high enough to become totally black when looking from the bathtub.
It's extremely expensive, but doesn't deliver at all what it promises. Mediocre.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Londonleoncin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Guest feedback is integral to our quest for service excellence.

I personally acknowledge your feedback on the response times of the butler services. Please allow me to share with you that since we have valued clientele such as yourself, our aim is to connect with our guests on a personal level. Our butlers are trained by the ‘Guild of Professional English Butlers’, a consultancy which trains butlers in luxury resorts and royal palaces across the world. The butler provides a personal touch by anticipating guest needs and assisting in everything from the laundry, food & beverages to concierge services. Please be assured that the matter has been addressed with the Food & Beverage Manager and the team has been trained to be more proactive to ensure prompt and seamless service.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due the faulty LED television in your room. The same has been replaced with a new set. Also the viewing angle of the LCD screen in the bathroom has been adjusted so that the picture quality is clear.

Thank you once again for the valuable feedback, the team At The Oberoi Gurgaon looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Amit Midha
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Excellent Ambience. Amazing room. It was like a dream. Best was Bathroom. The soft and fluffy pillows was restful.The view of blue water in the water body from the lobby was fab. The aroma in the hotel was breathtaking.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarunKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your recent trip to Gurgaon.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked and enjoyed the services.

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi.

Best regards

Amit Midha
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

i stayed here on a business trip. we got upgraded from the Trident (just next door) as they wanted us to experience the new opening of the hotel. Check in and out is seamless- decor is very modern and quiet. it's similar to the Trident's relaxing atmosphere. The executive rooms are huge, with huge luxury bathrooms. The toiletries somewhat sparse but fine. The butler came with a welcome drink which was nice. Staff all very polite and willing to help. Pool looks amazing- it's something like 60 meters or something but we didn't get a chance to use it. The gym was perfectly equipped with running machines where you can use your ipod and a polite, helpful trainer that helped me with freestanding weights.

As a frequent traveller, I personally love the layout of the Trident as it's mostly all on ground level. I prefer the feeling of not having to get into lifts. But The Oberoi is a great located hotel, with lots of staff, great breakfasts (waffles and scones cooked to order etc etc ).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandino2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you liked The Oberoi, Gurgaon. Thank you for your positive fedback.

We hope tp see you soon and also hope that next time, you will find time to use the swimming pool !

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Service to die for, construction quality of the highest

best hotel in India for the person who likes ultra tasteful modern

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiGurgaon_NCR, Front Office Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is guest such as yourself that keep us motivated to perform better every single day.

You may write to me at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com for any assistance that you may require for The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Issar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,035 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing