We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wow everything”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed one night with 12 couples.
Rooms simply amazing
Food amazing
Staff amazing
Hotel amazing
Pool amazing

I don't have any negatives simply a great experience. The breakfast and lunch at 361 was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naynesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short and crisp aprreciation note. Your words actually sum up your entire experience about the hotel.

We are glad that you found us worthy of such appreciation. Your positive sentiments have also been shared with the team.

Thank you again. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    143
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
144
249
35
652
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was a very good experience with the hotel well placed close to various key institutes. the food and the service were both good except the breakfast which needs a mote interesting layout. Ideal for family friends business. The restaurants were good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshan_sethna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

May I also assure you that I have discussed the breakfast layout with the kitchen team, and based on your feedback, we will be making a few changes shortly.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed and services at this hotel is best in class. Trust me i live in Japan where i am used to best in class service but Oberoi is at par or even beats them at so many counts.

We stayed for five night with my family and everything was just perfect.
Our check-in was done inside the room meaning no waiting time at the reception but my son was jumping on the bed within five minutes, WiFi was not part of package, had discussion and was added with room rate and available within five minutes.Can be used for upto four device which should be more than sufficient for normal family

Room was big with very big bed and with almost everything there, bathroom huge and shower plus bathtub was also spacious, TV in front of bathtub was nice

We asked for one extra bed and it was arranged within minutes again.

Breakfast was adequate, To be honest not out of the world as i have seen bigger and better but you cant fault them, its huge area overlooking the reflection pool which creates a very good ambiance. Slight bad experience with couple of waiters there as not enough coordination when ordering for something, guy will come with the dish but not sure which table ordered so couple of days had to wave at them to get me what i wanted
One day had a bad experience, with one big manager looking fellow really getting abusive with one of his staff members in front of guests. Everyone was amused and rest of staff started looking at each other and gossiping, not what i expect from a senior person at such a big hotel.

We ordered lot of room service, again neat clean and good food, slightly on pricey side but you get lot of extra items with each main dish so enough for everyone

Didn't try gym, other restaurants or swimming pool but all looked neat clean and very stylish.

They have a shoping arcade selling top of shelf brands like Gucci, expensive but that's expected at hotel like this.

Hotel is part of the industrial area so not much outside nearby but they have free drop in and pickup to/from biggest shopping mall in Gurgaon called Ambiance mall
Great thing is they drop you in BMW series 7 :-)

Actually while dropping me at airport, they had one extra BMW carry my luggage only (as i had too many luggage not being able to fit into one BMW)

Overall, awesome experience,All staff so attentive polite and always greet you even they see you 10 times a day, security is great and you will be asked to check your stuff via metal detector every time you enter the hotel, the process is quick and not hassle at all
i would definitely come here again and again .

Room Tip: Ask for trip to Ambiance Mall free drop and pickup, so much to do there, lot of variety of food at f...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SheetalPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

The entire team is delighted to read your thoughts. We are happy that the hotel and the services matched your expectations.

I have taken note of the incident at the restaurant. I assure you that concerned individuals will be spoken to and trained better to avoid such incidents in the future.

Thank you again. Me and my team look forward seeing you again at the hotel.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Though a very short stay, It was just excellent with really good food, awesome service, comfortable bed and to top it up it was facing the poolside. Restaurant offers some sumptuous food. The overall ambiance of the hotel spells luxury. A fresh feeling when you enter the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very beautiful property, seamless check in, extremely courteous and helpful staff, all willing to go the extra mile to help. I liked the fact fact that they carry a portable scanner and collect your id in your room itself and scan it then and there. The room was spacious and very nice. The breakfast spread was decent - standard spread which you can find at any 5 star. It was a nice 2 night experience on this business trip. Even the check out was very quick - efficient!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayurPatni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We beleive that every second is important when it comes to saving time for our guests. The scanners, high speed check outs are just few of the examples that we provide in order to cut down on time spent, when the same amount of time can be used in other productive ways.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is the nicest hotel we have found in Gurgaon. It would be great if there were a more direct way to get there from the airport—there is a bit of a bottle neck at rush hour. Best rooms, nicest sheets, great restaurant. Rooms can be a bit cold in december—we needed to have an extra heater. Very attentive staff. Like all Oberoi hotels it would be nice if the vegetarian options on the buffet were better labeled.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

The main reason of a bottleneck during peak hours in Gurgaon is the presence of the Tool collection plaza, that accumulates a lot of traffic and releases them every few seconds together, thereby causing congestion during mornings. As I write to you, the State Government has ordered the closure of this plaza for the same reason. We are soon going to see a hassle free and decongested Gurgaon and that too in the next few days !

I have also shared the point that you have raised about the food items being labeled much motre efficiently. You shall surely see a change when you visit next, and although we do not label food items, we do ensure a presence of a Chef right at the food counters to help you understand the recipes better.

I thank you again for sparing your valuable time. Me and my team look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

After staying 5 consecutive nights in the Oberoi in Gurgaon I was spoilt for life:)). What a wonderful experience. A beautiful room and bathroom, a perfect bed with perfect linen,pillows and duvet , so you just didn't want to get up. And nothing nicer to wake up with the morning coffee service. The restaurant was fantastic and the breakfast was at its best. I enjoyed my stay in this wonderful hotel and can highly recommend it...what a peaceful oasis in the hectic of gurgaon life.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank doritg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,161 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,059 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing