We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent two nights recently. The Hotel is beautifully done to give you a feeling of exclusivity.
The service was outstanding without being intrusive. THE breakfast at 361 was really good,
The check in and check out was smooth and quick.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the water body are amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations. Your positive sentiment have been shared with the team and the team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We all look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Oberoi Gurgaon was a most wonderful experience! The service and genuine attention to your personal enjoyment was the best we have experience across the globe. We have stayed at 6 different Oberoi Hotels and the Oberoi Gurgaon stands at the very top of the list. The breakfast in 361 was wonderful and an evening meal at their restaurant on the 3rd Floor is a delightful experience ... surprises keep coming through-out the meal :) I must come back to the staff and the helpfulness of everyone ... my wife had a brief hospital stay and we were treated as part of their Oberoi family for the five days we were at the hospital. Twice a day they visited to see whatever we needed and they so gracious and hospitable about our return .... they wanted us to have a most wonderful experience as much or more than we did. Fabulous and please take a moment to meet their General Manager, David Matthews, who is a delight and helpful with information too!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool is lovely
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

I am sure what we did to help you at the hospital, is what any hotel would have done as well, you are too kind with words.

We all hope that maam is doing well.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is the first Oberoi property i have had the pleasure of staying. Was booked in for a business seminar at the sister property Trident, but due to some last minute change of plans, i had to be accommodated in the Oberoi, thank god for that.
It is about 15 kms from the airport, which will take you about 35-60 mins depending on traffic.
Everything in this hotel is opulent and over the top. Rooms are excellent and well appointed. They have an outdoor heated pool which is huge, the gym is excellent. Every little detail is looked after in the rooms. The surrounding area is also very peaceful and not so much noise, inspite of it being located on a busy street. The rooms are all sound proofed.
Since i was in the seminar for the whole 2 days, did not have time to explore much, but the food was excellent and service was prompt and efficient.
Each and every member of the staff is very helpful and always has a smile on their face, greeting you with the Indian Namaskar everytime you move pass them. Such small touches makes one feel nice. I particularly was impressed by the Oberoi's policy of not giving gratuities to the staff, which is very common in India. Instead they request guests to place in an envelope whatever gratuity they want and hand it over with the name of the person at the check out desk.

Would love to come back again, with family this time and try to enjoy all the lovely things oberoi has to offer.
Only issue, which forced me to give 4 stars was, like the other members have mentioned in other reviews is the wifi charge, which in other 5 star hotels across india is free. Maybe the management can look into this and re-consider. Other than this, 2 thumbs up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter, try for rooms on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

May I also point out that we have the fastest internet speed in the entire city with speeds up yo 60 MBPS. We do provide complimentary internet for 30 minutes daily, to enable you to do important tasks.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again for writing about us. Please feel free to write to our Rooms Division Manager, for your stay related queries at Gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just returned from visit to India. Stayed at all Oberoi hotels in Rajasthan. They were all great. Finished trip to India at Oberoi hotel in Gurgaon. I've stayed in a lot of very good hotels in North America, Europe, Middle East and Asia. This was probably the best hotel experience that I've ever had. Everything worked and worked well. Hotel building was impressive, room was well laid out and appointed perfectly and service was better than anything I've experienced.
They know what they are doing.
Congratulations!

Room Tip: We had what I think was a standard or at best a deluxe room and it was as good as you can get short...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJHCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again for writing about us. Please feel free to write to our Rooms Division Manager, for your stay related queries at Gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed in the best hotels all over the world and this hotel is easily amongst the best.
The service and reception were impeccable. The room was beautiful and more than met all of our needs. The staff went out of the way to help us with everything. There was not enough they could not do. I wish that I could remember the name of every employee who helped us for special commendation. I do, however, remember the name of one special gentleman, Stephen Fernandez, a delightful and elegant person who really made our stay the best. Please give him a special commendation and even a raise!!
We stayed in several Oberoi Hotels in India. It might not have the view of the Taj Mahal or the Mumbai location but it was the best service hotel of all of them.
Thank you to everyone for all of your kindness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shapgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.

As you have rightly pointed out, Stephen is an epitome of knowledge and experience amongst all of us. Everyone at the hotel looks up to him to step up when required and deliver. I am proud to say, Stephen has never let us down. I shall ensure that your generous words of praise are sherd with Stephen.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again for writing about us. Please feel free to write to our Rooms Division Manager, for your stay related queries at Gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is truly one of the finest I have stayed in, everything was very impressive in terms of airport transfers, accommodation, food, service and location. The only thing lacking is free wifi within their offerings, which is in line with other 5 star luxury / business hotels i have stayed in.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eireman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

Please allow me to explain why there is a charge for internet at our hotel- Hotels around us provide an average speed of 30 MBPS for which there is no charge. We, at Oberoi, Gurgaon provide a speed of 60 MBPS for all our rooms. This speed requires a set up that can be run by experts, and for this very reason we have hired a prodessional agency who provide an uninterrupted service to the hotel for your convenience. This is the only reason that you find internet chargable. May I also clarify that we have been advised that we lower down the speed and remove the charges, which we do not agree to as downloads taking thrice as much time can be quite a disturbance.

I would also like to point out that for this very reason, we provide 30 minutes of complimentary internet service every day, so that guests may check e mails and other important aspects within this half an hour.

We also have internet inclusive rates available on the website, for guests who want internet to be a part of their room package.

However, I request you not to let the internet charge affect your views about us, and hope that we will see you again at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Oberoi Gurgaon is a modern business hotel within easy driving distance from the airport. We have tended to use this as the last hotel during tours of India before heading home. It is a very impressive hotel, very open and spacious design.
On this occasion we were upgraded to the most beautiful suite you could imagine. The room was shear luxury and bigger than our house. Prior to our arrival we had already had a wonderful holiday using the Oberoi hotels. This was just overwhelming to stay in such a room. Thank you so much.
As with all Oberoi hotels, it is the staff that makes the stay so memorable. They are just wonderful and you will never get the same treatment at any other hotel. The attention to detail from the reception, from housekeeping right through to dining is an experience fit for VIP’s, sports and movie stars.
I booked the package myself using Oberoi’s own Exotic Vacations, details are available on their website. They provide their own destination experts. If you can, ask for Amrita. She was brilliant and so helpful. Using their services will give you some very good inclusions. There is no getting away from the fact that you do need deep pockets to stay at Oberoi hotels but for shear luxury and for that once in a lifetime experience you have to try them.

Room Tip: Use Oberoi Exotic Vacations for some great deals
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,868 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,441 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £164 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing