We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish modernity” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stylish modernity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Modern well equipped rooms with first class service.

We were told that the hotel was convenient for the airport but it is actually 40mins away. But then the extra transfer was well worth it and they arranged for a breakfast box for our transfer back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and it's services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire team. I am sure that this will keep them motivated to deliver the level of services that you have experienced to all our guests.

May I also bring to your attention that with the removal of the Toll Plazez between the airport and our hotel, the travel time has now been reduced to a mere 15 minutes. I am sure that yoyu will notice the difference next time when you visit us.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit to The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    134
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
132
225
32
625
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The only property for the Indian royal wedding purpose is The Oberoi, Gurdaon. Big rooms, suites, pool suites and other areas are amazing. The amazing thing is that, two hotels are interconnected so you do not have to find two three properties near by. Trident is also amazing property which is interconnected. The staff and GM will help you to organize The Best Royal Indian Wedding.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Must try Exe Suite or Pool Suite. Lobby area and Shopping Arched is amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarinPandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and your guests stay with us.

As you have rightly mentioned, both our hotels, Trident & The Oberoi, Gurgaon are interconnected to provide our guests a multitude of choices. In fact more and more families are now reserving our hotels in order to experience the best service in the country.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

David Mathews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore india
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Well one of the new hotel of oberoi where they hv proved themselves a new concept w a beautiful rooms its a very different experience which I will suggest everyone to hv it once
In terms of service they r always the best thanx Mr suri u arranged my luggage from the airport and for u wonderful gift too

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rohit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and it's services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire team. I am sure that this will keep them motivated to deliver the level of services that you have experienced to all our guests.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit to The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Brilliant Rooms, amazing Room Service! Perfect banquets and humble, polite & sweet staff members! From the airport pickup at the beginning to the airport drop in the end, a surprisingly great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thadd_machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and it's services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire team. I am sure that this will keep them motivated to deliver the level of services that you have experienced to all our guests.

Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit to The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This Hotel is one of the most wonderful experience you can really do. They manage you like a star, a super star. Every single detail is managed properly. food, room, spa, gym all the site are absolutely premium. most of the things are complementary (style is not an option !) never see before such a wonderful level of service. here the customer is king !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

We have had numerous words of praise from our guests from all over trhe world, but your choice of words comes closest to what we have always beleived in- Perfection.

Thank you again. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep them motivated to keep up the good work.

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

From the personalized service, despite my very late arrival, to the room and food, everything about this hotel is beyond reproach. It's a 5+ star hotel at more than fair rates. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Gurgaon area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtingram11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hill, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

In the midst of a very busy city is the Oberoi Hotel where you will be greeted with friendly and efficient staff and taken to your room where check-in is done. They will explain everything in detail all you need to know about your room and the amenities the hotel has to offer.

Our room was big, well appointed, nicely decorated, spotless, and has a big picture window that looks out to the beautiful deep blue reflection pool. It has a walk-in closet. The bed was very comfortable and of course your choice of soft, medium or firm pillow and if you desire you can also request for a body pillow, which I did and got it in a flash. the bathroom is big, spacious and luxurious with tub, shower and separate water closet and all the bathroom amenities that you would need.

The staff are kind, exceedingly attentive to our needs, always smiling and has provided us with outstanding and impeccable service. They truly aim to please, just ask and if they can get it you'll receive it. As my husband would say, I did put them to the test... I was having a hard time with the outlets in the room where I was having problem using my adapter/converter for all my 110V chargers & app so we went to the front desk/concierge to find out if they have a voltage transformer I could borrow and they assured me they will do their very best to get one. We went to breakfast and when we got back to the room the big transformer was there ready for me to use. That is what we call outstanding service! they went over and above what is expected of them and we truly appreciated that effort. I don't think you will find that level of service anywhere else. And it is those kind of service that makes the Oberoi a class of its own!

Breakfast was very good. There is a choice of Asian, Indian and western breakfast buffet or you can also order from the menu. The bread and pastries are very good specially the croissant where you can request for a freshly fire oven baked croissant and watch it in the process. Service like the rest of the hotel is outstanding.

If we have to do it all over again we wil surely stay at the Oberoi Gurgaon.

Stuart & Nanette Duzan
Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

Room Tip: Personally we loved the rooms facing the reflection pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racoonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Property: The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing