We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defines Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent the most wonderful two weeks at the Oberoi Gurgaon in June 2014. The hotel is beautiful and almost serene but it is the staff that puts the soul into this Hotel.Led by the most wonderful General Manager Mr Mathews all the staff,from the lobby,to the restaurants,the salon,room service,housekeeping to the bell boys were warm and helpful- they really seemed to believe in the "service" ethic.
The rooms were very comfortable and everything had been well thought through. Room service was on the dot and always exceeded expectations. The salon is very well equipped and the staff quite skilled. The Business centre has all the necessary amenities but they need to do something about the printers( there are quite a few)- I did not like the manager going in to a room to the master printer to get my print outs, I would rather use the printer at my elbow!
The restaurants are beautiful and the food exceptional.
Overall an excellent experience. We would always choose this Hotel over all the others in the vicinity.

Room Tip: The rooms looking in towards the water body are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrot747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that me and my team were able to live up to your expectations.

Your appreciation for the various services at the hotel is indeed source of inspiration for the team. I am sure that this will go a long way to ensure that we keep up the good work.

Your concern about the Business Centre printer is well understood. It is unfortunate that the printer with the work station was not working at the time. I have personally attended to this and assure you that the equipment is now well in order.

Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention.

We all look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I staid at The Oberoi Gurgaon for a 3-day business conference and this is certainly one of the best hotels I've ever staid at. The hotel grounds are vast and very peaceful. The rooms are well equipped, the bed is very comfortable and the table is comfortable for some hours in-room work.

Best of all: The freshly brewed coffee that is brought to your room 10min after the wake-up call! (free of charge, by the way!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiKuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the hotel. The hotel is built on 3 key elements- Height Light & Space. The massive fire torches, cobalt blue water bodies and the winding forest paths are just some of the features that have set us apart from the rest of the hotels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again for writing about us. Please feel free t write to our Rooms Division Manager, for your stay related queries at Gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It has been such a pleasure to stay at The Oberoi. Hotel is immaculately clean and the staff is always around. Almost all staff is well trained , but housekeeping team could do a little extra training with restaurant opening timings. However its the most efficient team with always smile on the face.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

It would be wonderful if you could spare a few minutes and share ith us a detailed feedback on the quality of housekeeping and the restaurant timings. You may write to our Rooms Division Manager, Gaurav Issar at gaurav.issar@oberoihotels.com


Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had the Oberoi put together our vacation in India (Delhi-Agra-Jaipur) The hotel in Gurgaon was beautiful, our rooms absolutely gorgeous, the food exquisite and the service was amazing. I was completely blown away with the level of hospitality on every front. If you haven't had an "Oberoi" experience then you haven't truly had a 5 star experience. We've stayed at very well known 5 star hotels in Monte Carlo, Dubai, New York and more - but I must admit that The Oberoi is a cut above the rest. Everyone from David - the General Manager to the many amazing staff we interacted with in the restaurants, lobby, and housekeeping as well as the drivers and guides were all fantastic! At one point I was looking to see if I could find a fault - but no - they run a really tight ship and I can without hesistation give them a 10/10.

Room Tip: You may prefer to choose a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for such encouraging feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Gorgeous property and over the top service. They take care of everything - even fixing the broken zipper in my dress in no time (for very small fee). Food and facilities also excellent. I love the cigar bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travel a lot for Business and stay at supposedly top notch Hotels frequently, (Ritz Carltons, Waldrof Astoria, etc.) and all I can say is - all of These Hotels that reputedly are the best in their City should send their entire Management and staff to the Oberoi in Guragon. The Service there is truly outstanding without being suffocating.
The Hotel itself is very nicely laid out, with great rooms, views and location. The Indian cusine resturant Amaranta has absolutely great food and the Spa offers outstanding Treatments.
If my Business travels would take me to Hotels of that category on a regular Basis I would betravelling with a lot more joy!

Room Tip: I say location excellent, since I was there on Business and had Meetings Close, for tourists to Dehl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

stay is very very comfortable.. staff is extremely polite and responsive..hotel is extremely comfortable for stay.. food is truely amazing.... pizzza & the quality of wines served are amongst the best ...very very good hotel but i miss the ambiance of the trident here

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika Khera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,185 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,459 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
3.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £156 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing