We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
Ranked #1 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Visited recently and stayed here rather than in the more traditional hotels in Delhi where I have stayed before. Modern styling catches the eye! Staff are brilliant as was both room service and the restaurants! Gym was fine if not the biggest but was not ever busy. Very comfortable visit!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Oberoi hotels and resorts it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Gurgaon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I'm a fan of Oberoi hospitality and they proved me right again.They don't say no to any of your request. The architecture, the property, the people, the hospitality everything is out of this world. This is also one of my favourite buildings in Delhi. I'm definitely visiting again soon!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Utkarsh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The first time we came to the oberoi we were wowed. This time we came with our kids, it was their turn. The rooms, the ambience, the food, the attention to detail and the most of all the people. The oberoi group has an art of choosing the right people for the job and the whole team works in synergy to create an everlasting experience. Well done and see you again next year

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you and the kids liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hotel is beautiful, really really outstanding, But what it makes it unique is the service level and the attention to details and the quality of the people working there, from the drivers in the BMW serie 7 limousine, to the concierge, check in , room service, restaurant. Particularly to mention the Concierge team: Outstanding. I would say that is an hotel were you feel home, where luxury is just in the good care they take of you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank mroncaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

The Concierge team is thrilled to read about them being mentioned in your comments. We are glad that they could live up to your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms were great, the service was very good, the restaurants were very good, the hotel has a pool, gym and spa if that's your thing.

The room, was vast and well equipped, had room service a couple of times and the food was good and I probably spent less than the restaurant.

It's not a massive hotel which I prefer.

The only thing I didn't like, reception and the restaurants are a short outdoor walk from the rooms. Not normally a big deal, but going from nice air conditioned, to hot and humid and back in quick succession was a bit frustrating.

Charging for wifi seems like penny pinching, but it was at least fast.

Not somewhere I would ever consider going on holiday, but when I have to visit on business there aren't many places better.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank CHR1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you liked the hotel & the service standards.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and shall go a long way in ensuring that we keep up the impeccable service standards.

The design of the hotel has been done in a way that lets natural light and a controlled environment blend in. Th efeeling of space has been created by letting fresh air also play a part in the overall ambience.

Please allow me to explain why there is a charge for internet at our hotel- Hotels around us provide an average speed of 30 MBPS for which there is no charge. We, at Oberoi, Gurgaon provide a speed of 60 MBPS for all our rooms. This speed requires a set up that can be run by experts, and for this very reason we have hired a professional agency who provide an uninterrupted service to the hotel for your convenience. This is the only reason that you find internet chargable. May I also clarify that we have been advised that we lower down the speed and remove the charges, which we do not agree to as downloads taking thrice as much time can be quite a disturbance.

I would also like to point out that for this very reason, we provide 30 minutes of complimentary internet service every day, so that guests may check e mails and other important aspects within this half an hour.

We also have internet inclusive rates available on the website, for guests who want internet to be a part of their room package.

However, I request you not to let the internet charge affect your views about us, and hope that we will see you again at the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit at The Oberoi, Gurgaon.

Warm Regarda

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well located between airport and city . Contemporary stunning design
Fabulous Indian food
Wonderful service . Everyone goes the extra mile
Splendid and spacious room
Great shopping gallery with top brands
Plenty of restaurants and bars

Room Tip: Great location if you have a plane to catch the next day or if you are going to stay only for one or...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DominiqueDNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team and the team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We all look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for a week. By day 2 everyone in the hotel seemed to know my name and anticipate my very need. The hotel staff were the best I've ever experienced. The food in the dining rooms were delicious and I had no problems with food poisoning. The rooms are very large and luxurious. I enjoyed the 630 am yoga classes before a swim then breakfast then onto work. The fm was modern and well equipped. On my birthday I was treated to flowers , a gift and a cake from the hotel staff. Many thanks.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank barrygibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at The Oberoi, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations. Your positive sentiment have been shared with the team and the team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We all look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Warm Regards

David Mathews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,177 reviews
15.4 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,446 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £157 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business and commercial district of Delhi National Capital Region in India. 202 Elegantly appointed rooms and suites with large picture windows that allow an abundance of natural light.The rooms start at an expansive 620 square feet, offering amongst the largest accommodation in a city hotel. The Oberoi, Gurgaon has been named the 'Worlds Leading Luxury Hotel' at the World Travel Awards 2013, for the third consecutive year and ' Favourite Hotel visited on Business - India' by Conde Nast Traveller Reader's choice Awards 2013. So when you check into The Oberoi, Gurgaon you don't just stay at a hotel with excellent amenities and experiences, you stay in one of the best hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing