We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with excellent food”

EEST - The Westin Gurgaon
Ranked #24 of 2,752 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$85
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service with excellent food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had dinner here at least during my stay at westin and I have always been impressed by the quality if service. Sushi is excellent and all the other dishes are very good as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salminim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    75
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Great Gurgaon Hangout”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really love the Thai selection at Eest and often go there with friends and family for a nice Saturday Lunch. Service is nice and the food is delicious, I speak mainly for the Thai food which I like so much I didnt try anything else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hemantsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a pleasant experience at the Eest in The Westin , Velachery, Chennai.
We had a quiet dinner, which was well served and executed. As vegetarians, our options were limited, but, the starter of fried tofu in black bean sauce was very good. So was the Thai green curry. The non - veg options are more , so more treat in store for you. Their menu has a selection of the Japanese, Thai, and Chinese sections. So you could either mix and match or just stick to one section. Overall a very pleasant experience., ..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nirmala16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShrikantWakharkar, Director - Food & Beverage at EEST - The Westin Gurgaon, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and sharing your experience.
We are pleased to learn from your review that you had a wonderful evening with your family at EEST. It is nice to receive your appreciation for the ambiance and the design of our restaurant. Thank you for the kind comments on the service and the quality of food served. During your next visit, you can relish a delightful egg tart and many more delicacies served at our restaurant.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Stay well,

Animesh Barat
Director – Food and Beverage
Animesh.Barat@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Asian restaurant”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The best fried rice I Ever had in my life.
The chef Sam Wong he is a great cook... He is bringing a nice atmosphere in the restaurant and manage the kitchen with art to satisfy the clients.
He is well assisted by Mercy who brings smile and sympathy in the restaurant.
Nice place to go if you like Asian food, in a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoine_M_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“chef makes all the difference”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Been to so many chinese restaurants all over India but our experience at EEST stands out. Chef SAM WONG makes all the difference as he makes the dinning experience so much personal that you want to come again and again. Chef Sam is ready to innovate for you and make new dishes according to our choice and taste unlike other restaurants where you are forced to follow the set menu.
Chef Sam is so warm and light hearted, that made us immediately feel informal and relaxed.

GREAT FOOD, GREAT STAFF, GREAT INTERIOR.
If in Gurgaon you have to visit EEST!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EEST - The Westin Gurgaon also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to EEST - The Westin Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing