We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel with well furnished rooms”
Review of Sun Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun Villa
Ranked #41 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel with well furnished rooms”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Sunvilla is a wonderful hotel. Located in the center of dlf ph-2. Near to Metro station .Really good Place to stay in Gurgaon. I was there for 2 nights. Wi Fi connection is free and available 24 hrs in the room. Room was spacious, clean & well decorated. All facilities like LCD TV with lots of channels, refrigerator,mini-bar & tea kettle..If we look at facilities, it is comfortable like a 3 star hotel. Good service nice buffet breakfast in the Restaurant. In Gurgaon electric supply was very erratic but thanks to generator back up.AC worked very well. I highly recommend this place to my colleagues & friends The staff is always there to help you for every thing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You Praised:::: (Wi Fi connection is free and available 24 hrs in the room. Room was spacious, clean & well decorated. All facilities like LCD TV with lots of channels, refrigerator,
If we look at facilities, it is comfortable like a 3 star hotel. Good service nice buffet breakfast in the Restaurant.
generator back up.AC worked very well. I highly recommend this place to my colleagues & friends The staff is always there to help you for every thing)

You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    20
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
20
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Located at sector 29 in gurgaon city. The hotel has new building,well renovated into a hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast.
Wi-fi is also there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Komalberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You liked:::::: (The hotel has new building,well renovated into a hotel.
Breakfast was very good, as fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast. Wi-fi is also there.)
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Its a wonderful hotel with all d facilities even in mid night as well...staff there is much cooperative....rooms are well furnished and clean....food is awesum nd tasty....I will give 5 stars....njoie atleast once ...cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You liked:::::::::(Its a wonderful hotel with all d facilities even in mid night as well...staff there is much cooperative....rooms are well furnished and clean....food is awesome and tasty....)
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Sunvilla has excellent location. Located in the center of dlf ph-2. Near to 2 Metro stations . Walk able distance from M.G. Road Malls. Really good Place to stay in Gurgaon. I was there for 7 nights Wi Fi connection available 24 hrs in the room. Room was spacious, clean & well decorated. All facilities like LCD tv, refrigerator,mini-bar & tea kettle..If we look at standard it is comfortable like a 3 star hotel. Good service nice Restaurant. I had pain in my knees but lift was very handy to go up-down. In Gurgaon electric supply was very erratic but thanks to generator back up.AC worked very well I highly recommend this place to my colleagues & friends The staff are Excellent always there to help you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mehta39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon!!!!!
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You praised the :::::(Sunvilla has excellent location. Located in the center of dlf ph-2. Near to 2 Metro stations . Walk able distance from M.G. Road Malls. Really good Place to stay in Gurgaon. I was there for 7 nights Wi Fi connection available 24 hrs in the room. Room was spacious, clean & well decorated. All facilities like LCD t.v, refrigerator,mini-bar & tea kettle..If we look at standard it is comfortable like a 3 star hotel. Good service nice Restaurant. and generator back up.AC worked very well )
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was the last station of our tour.After 2 days we had to fly back.This hotel is very near to 2 metro stations so we easily could travel from one part to another. Very good malls and shopping complex nearby
Rooms were spacious ,clean,& well furnished with comfortable beds. Refrigerator,aircon,lcd TV,Lift,Power back-up. Free WI-FI is very much appreciated.
Staff was very nice & helpful. food was good .
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brav01985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You praised the::::::::(Rooms were spacious ,clean,& well furnished with comfortable beds. Refrigerator,air condition, L.C.D.TV,Lift,Power back-up. Free Wi-Fi is very much appreciated.
Staff was very nice & helpful. food was good . Hotel is very near to 2 metro station so we easily could travel from one part to another. Very good malls and shopping complex nearby
Would definitely stay here again)
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice green and clean locality. This hotel seems to be newly built and been nicely maintained. easily approachable due to near to all the public conveniences. Services are prompt and up to the mark. staff is good. and not to forget the chain of malls which are very near to this place so i was here for a week for my business trip but on weekend i was not bored as i could hang around there in the malls.
i definitely liked the place and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surekha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You praised the ::::::(Nice green and clean locality. This hotel seems to be newly built and been nicely maintained. easily approachable due to near to all the public conveniences. Services are prompt and up to the mark. staff is good, also nearest of all shopping malls)
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The best part of the hotel is ,it got very attentive and decent, well mannered staff. As a single traveller i need assistance and someone to help me out for the places and some addresses to explore for which the hotel staff helped me out in their best possible way.

Not to forget the food which was very nice, try to choose the indian variety as the preparation is very good. as i am bi foodie so i need good food always.

the interior of the rooms were remarkable , neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank s n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Sun Villa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Greetings from Sunvilla Gurgaon
Thanks for patronizing our property & writing a good review.
THANKS FOR LIKING THE LOCATION.( Near market & M G Road Metro station)
thanks for your reviews about our EXCELLENT SERVICE & HOSPITALITY
You liked The best part of the hotel is ,it got very attentive and decent, well mannered staff.Also u like Indian foods.
You had a comfortable stay. You found THIS PLACE AS BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Thanks & Regards. Management & Staff. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#21 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#24 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.1 mi away
iLodge @ Signature Towers
iLodge @ Signature Towers
#16 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#58 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dahleez
Hotel Dahleez
#61 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#53 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Villa

Property: Sun Villa
Address: 39e Sun Villa Akashneem Marg | Near Shara Mall, MGF Mall, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 228 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Villa, Gurgaon located in DLF Phase II is a boutique hotel with 15 well appointed & airconditioned rooms. The rooms are appointed with 32 inch LCD televisions, Tea/Coffee Maker, locker for your valuables and attached bath. Located 5 minutes walking distance form Sahara Mall and Sikandarpur metro station provides it with ideal connectivity. We strive to offer the best service possible and we assure you that we will do whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sun Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing