We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experiences at Dream Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream Island Resort
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Experiences at Dream Island”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Dream island resort at Damdama lake is one of the best outing locations in Delhi-NCR. we were in a group of apx.100 people including kids. They have all the activity that suits every age group.
For kids they made some extra arrangements (for which we paid them) like Velcro wall. They have all the adventures activity with trained volunteers, who will help you in completing the whole activity, everybody was enjoying since begining. The Scat travel Pvt. ltd. helped us a lot in organising the event, special thanks to Manjula who is very straight forward in what she can do. Amazing experince for all in our group overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SonyJha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikashNewDelhi, Owner at Dream Island Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2016
Thank you for having a great time with us please come back and tell your friends about it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
11
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Dream Island resort is situated bang in the middle of Dam Dama Lake on an island. You have to travel by motor boat only from the parking. The resort has a private parking space at the lake banks and they will send the boat as and when required. absolutely smooth!

You are greeted with a refreshing welcome drink during check-in!
Absolutely competent instructors for all the activities - safety well taken care off!
Lunch on arrival was absolutely amazing!
Rooms were beautiful and well maintained!

The negatives
1. Not a single television on the resort!
2. No running hot water. You have to ask for hot water buckets from the staff! Never mind they are very friendly, you can ask as many times you want. They are happy to help always.

The crux:
Go to the resort if you want to enjoy and if you are not fussy. Do not expect luxury and you will come out delighted!

Thumbs Up Dream Island!

Room Tip: Its a damn quiet place. The only noise(if ever) is of motor boats! Amazing place to relax in such cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I checked into Dream Island Resort, Damdama lake on 31st December 2012. I got to know about this place as i had come for a day picnic at 'Saras' which is a resort run by Haryana tourism where the food was just nauseating to the core so i thought of trying out a new place there as i had loved the serenity Damdama lake has. As i reached i had to board a motor boat to reach the main resort which is in the middle of the lake, i zipped through the lake and reached there. As the day progressed i made myself busy to the various adventure activities they had in offer like burma bridge, artificial rock wall, commando bridge, etc which were advised by the trained staff members. The rooms at the resort are very clean and the staff members provide service with a very warm smile. The night was just too beautiful as you can just sit beside the bonfire munching on delicious veg and non-veg kebabs prepared by the cooks and stare at the stars so if you are looking for neon lights and the 5 star experience then this not the place to be as Dream Island Resort has its own charm to it which acts like a great stress buster. The next morning i saw another family jumping into the pool even in the cold and they were having an amazing time, how i envied them. As a whole if you are planning to escape the hectic city life and just lay off then this the place you should be as i felt it was worth my time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank trippy_traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Yesterday I and my friend along with our families checked in this resort on Damdama Lake to celebrate the new year's eve. Short journey by the motor boat to this so-called island resort was exciting especially for kids accompanying us.On reaching this island resort the first shock that we experienced was to come to know that the staff had no prior information of our two bedroom booking that we had done with an agency known as Travel India 365. Ultimately we were accommodated in a hut and a room. We spent rest of the day with adventurous activities e.g.Commondo bridge, Burma bridge etc.-sincere thanks to NIM Uttarkashi trained supporting staff. As the sun started to set down arrangements for a Bonfire were made. We spent about half an hour of our time at the bonfire enjoying our own liqour with very delicious veg and non-veg kababs prepared by the resort staff. By this time the below average DJ had started playing very old songs like ag-og-lo-g-suno-g-mein hun man mauji of Ram Lakhan era. The real shock came at around 11.15 pm with the arrival of a Police Team lead by the SHO, who ordered to shutdown the DJ system. According to the SHO, the resort had no approval to organise such a late night party.
To conclude, the resort is good enough only for a day long picnic. Excellent food. Good rooms. But it has a lot to learn before advertising and organising a new year eve gala. Harayana Tourism run 'Saras' resort could have been a better choice....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aalok72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was my second visit to Dream Island, Damdama Lake, and it was even better than the first one. The best bit about this place is that it is soo close to Delhi. It just takes an hour and a half to get there, and its a quick escape from the city life. Dream Island is not a typical resort to begin with. The focus at this resort is not really on the luxuries but on nature and its serenity. I would not recommend this place to those looking for 5 star accommodation or for tv addicts as they dont have a television, but it is a MUST VISIT for all nature lovers, people just looking to relax or chill with friends.

This lady Manjula, who someone else has bad mouthed in their post, is actually the owner of the resort and she is really very sweet. She went out of her way to accomdate us and was extremely cooperative.

The resort has its own charm, not the kinds that comes from well manicured lawns and flower beds, but the kind that comes from hundreds of green trees and being surrounded by water. It is a very peaceful place. The peaces only being broken at times by the motorboat, which is the only way to reach the resort.

I went there with my friends this time and we had a gala time. We spent the entire day doing adventure activities, and trust me, the burma bridge may look easy but it is really a tricky obstacle. We spent the evening in the pool, and sliding down the water slide, as well as in the rain dance. We also had a lot of fun at the bonfire at night. It is the perfect place to go with friends!

We had taken the complete package, which was pretty economical since it included our accommodation, lunch, evening tea and snacks, dinner and breakfast. We were served buffet and the food was really good. We ordered cocktail snacks in addition, 2 veg and 2 non veg. The portions were large and the food was very economical and tasty.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone who isn't fussy and is looking to have a good time..!

Room Tip: Would suggest you to go in a group or with friends, its a lot more fun Ask for rooms trees going th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank trippyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The first feel of the place was when the motor boat came to pick us up. The feeling was exhilrating when we reached Dream Island right in the middle of Damdama Lake the Green Island was really out of the world. The Food and services were really good. The ethnic cottage we stayed in had two trees coming out of it. I had a look at the swiss tents they were also excellent with Rajasthani decor and cute little attached washrooms. The swimming pool right next to the Lake gives a beautiful feel.

Room Tip: Do not miss the activities at the Resort they really get ones blood flowing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Phantoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

On Last weekend i booked dream island resort for a night on my wife's birthday day through snapdeal, our entry by motter boat was supper , resort is very nice like a island surrounded by Damdama lake, it is only one hour drive from central delhi
our experience was very lovely & romantic , its like a 3 star property, with a decent swimming pool . Room was OK , clean and comfortable , we liked the tree house style room very much which gives me peaceful experience on this party day . breakfast lunch and dinner was good .

I think it’s a very good place to enjoy near Delhi in short time ……….

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank 01127922365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gurgaon Sohna Road
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#36 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
14.8 mi away
Wet 'n' Wild Resorts
Wet 'n' Wild Resorts
#165 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
Thakran Farms & Resorts
Thakran Farms & Resorts
#7 of 382 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#6 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island Resort

Property: Dream Island Resort
Address: Damdama Lake, Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 382 Speciality Lodging in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing