We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a bad experience in finding the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Had a bad experience in finding the hotel!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect but I found it little tricky to reach the reception of the hotel.
If you are first timer to the property then please check with the driver whether he knows the route or not? I had booked a cab from Airport , I nearly spent 1 hour on the roads to finally reach the hotel in the chilling winter of Delhi. Yes it was my fault that I didnt call the hotel as advised by the hotel staff at the time of checkin.
Feedback to hotel is they should provide airport pick up or route map or something to make reaching hotel hassle free for first timers.

Overall property is excellent and food is very good. Though quantity of food what I ordered I found a little incomplete as compared to other hotels I stay with.

Staff is courteous and will definitely look forward to stay with them again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have made a note of your suggestions and feedback and are in the process of utilizing the same to fine tune our operations. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    289
    88
    14
    14
See reviews for
76
72
36
483
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanathur, India
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Saw the chaotic traffic at the toll and got worried, but the hotel is behind the toll and quite rooms. reached late and couldn't experience the restaurant, but had a lovely breakfast in the morning and headed straight for the meet which was arranged well and lovely food.
Rooms were smart and perfect for a executive traveller, spacious, wifi and clean and bright bathroom.

Room Tip: The toll side is nice to see what happens at night also. Double glazed glass and hence sound is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback which enables us to fine tune our operations.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although as majority of Indian business hotel is way overstaffed, personell from the reception to the restaurant is still slow. We have requested and paid for early check in but had to wait for 2 hours in the lobby and when rooms were ready bedsheets were still wet...

Hotel's restaurant takes advantage of its customers because there is nowhere to go to have a lunch or dinner around hotel and therefore charges enormously for food which is far from top notch. All prices on the menu are nett, i.e. excludes all taxes (double VAT among them), so you might get slightly surprised when you will get final invoice.

If you aiming to stay closer to New and Old Delhi but not far from airport there are better hotels closer to Intl. Delhi airport - look at new Aerocity Hospitality District.

Room Tip: Don't ever, ever take a taxi from hotel's reception - you will pay 10 !!! times more, as I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_VOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

On the onset, we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We have made a note of the areas of improvement and are utilizing your suggestions to fine tune our operations.

We will be delighted to have you back with us and look forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Situated on the main highway to Delhi, very close to the Airport, this hotel was probably the most modern of the hotels on the Travelsphere package. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable and the restaurant facilities for breakfast and dinner were very good. Despite its location and proximity to the main Delhi Highway the soundproofing was excellent. No real downsides.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback on Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team members, we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Country Inn is ideally located in Udyog Vihar, Phase 1 - thus, if your office is in Udyog Vihar Phase, 1, 5 or 3, this hotel is very near to your office. Also, it has an exit that is directly at the toll plaza on the high way, hardly a few meters, thus, this allow quick access to the highway if you are planning to go to Delhi. Also, the Ambience Mall is just on the opposite side of the road.

The rooms are spacious, quite and the breakfast is good too.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin_korde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Mr. Korde,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is very close to the cyber city but not easily accessible...considering the transport and traffic situation in Gurgoan, one has to plan well if you have to catch the flight.
The restaurant offers a good choice. Small fitness center is good enough, one dont miss the daily exercise.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr. Lagisetti,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is located close to Delhi-Gurgaon NH 8 Toll Plaza. So the location is good, easy to reach and near to Airport. The entrance to the hotel is quite congested as road is quite narrow on the main entrance and crowdy due to many telecalling centres (call centre) situated just outside the hotel. The front desk staff is without smile and just busy with their work; not very caring as expected from a good business class hotel. The check-in formalities are just OK as the staff is time more than expected. The entire staff is told to wish the guest with "Namastey" every time the guest pass-on but without a genuine smile.
The rooms are good, clean to perfection. I have been alloted room on 3rd floor with Toll Plaza view which is great. Beds are quite comforatable and ambience of the room is also above standard.
The experience with house keeping staff was horrible. I had especially told the supervisor while going out to provide me additional "tea-bags", she noted down on a peice of paper but neither kept in room nor passed on the message to the staff to do the same.
Informed Front desk also of the same issue and asked them to ask the supervisor but without result. The only answer I got is that the duty has changed of the supervisor so will ask some one else for the same. After 30 mins or so I had spotted the same supervisor doing the same. So front desk has told a lie and tried to hide the issue.
The food Quality is good but highly priced.
I think with a little improvement in service standards, the hotel will stand out from the crowd.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PunjabIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

On the onset, we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We have made a note of the areas of improvement with regards to enhancing the housekeeping services in the hotel. Let me assure you that we are working towards this and we hope to serve you better upon your next visit.

We have also noted your suggestions with respect to the other services in the hotel and are utilising them to fine tune our operations.

We will be delighted to have you back with us and look forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#13 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
617 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,255 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#14 of 234 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Address: Adjacent To Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar is an iconic hotel, superbly located near the New Delhi airport. Its proximity to the large shopping hubs and corporate towers, within 5 kms, makes it a preferred destination for travelers, for business or for leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing