We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious yet not exorbitant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar
Ranked #16 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is located at the Gurgaon Toll and is right opposite the Ambiance Mall. The rooms are very clean, spacious and hygienic. The food is also very good. Try the Chicken Pasta in Alfredo Sauce and the Chicken Burger (my usual order whenever i go there).
The Hotel is a pretty big property but I guess they have not been lucky enough to get an entrance to the hotel from the main road itself. You have to travel inside for a 2-3 kms to enter the hotel.
Also they have a complimentary drop to the Ambiance Mall but unfortunately do not offer a pick up. You gotta pay 650 bucks for a pick up which is a little steep for such a short distance. The reason being getting public transport out of there is a bit of a hassle.

All in all it is a very good hotel for its price, location and service.

Room Tip: Arrange your transport so its easier to travel in and out of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimbaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel early this year. Very good hotel with smart decent rooms. good food , very good breakfast & location. perfect business hotel.Will recommend strongly to stay there if you have work in Gurugaon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a pretty new hotel and selected for me because it is about 10 minutes away from DLF Cyber City. The hotel organised a pick-up for me from the airport (about 30-45 minus, depending on traffic), which makes getting there a lot easier - I notice several of the reviews mention that it was hard to find. They also dropped off and collected me from the office, so that was a big plus.

The hotel itself is nice but as I mentioned, quite new so it is still finding its way. The room was very nice, service was great and the food adequate rather than good. The location is very convenient for where I was working; they are still completing a mall that is attached to the hotel, so that will make it more interesting as there doesn't seem to be much in the surrounding area.

It is right next to a major toll plaza but my room looked out onto it and I didn't notice any noise, so don't let that put you off. Being next to the toll actually makes access easy, so on balance I'd see it as a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mersonfanclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

hotel is very good,nice ambiance, good food and service.

only problem is approach to the property from airport is difficult and nothing is available outside the hotel. Getting a taxi is also a big problem as most of taxi drivers in Delhi are not willing to go to this hotel as they have to pay the toll

Room Tip: hotel is very good only problem is approach to the property from airport is difficult and nothing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have made a note of your feedback and are in the process of utilizing your suggestions to fine tune our operations and hope to serve you better on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect but I found it little tricky to reach the reception of the hotel.
If you are first timer to the property then please check with the driver whether he knows the route or not? I had booked a cab from Airport , I nearly spent 1 hour on the roads to finally reach the hotel in the chilling winter of Delhi. Yes it was my fault that I didnt call the hotel as advised by the hotel staff at the time of checkin.
Feedback to hotel is they should provide airport pick up or route map or something to make reaching hotel hassle free for first timers.

Overall property is excellent and food is very good. Though quantity of food what I ordered I found a little incomplete as compared to other hotels I stay with.

Staff is courteous and will definitely look forward to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have made a note of your suggestions and feedback and are in the process of utilizing the same to fine tune our operations. We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Saw the chaotic traffic at the toll and got worried, but the hotel is behind the toll and quite rooms. reached late and couldn't experience the restaurant, but had a lovely breakfast in the morning and headed straight for the meet which was arranged well and lovely food.
Rooms were smart and perfect for a executive traveller, spacious, wifi and clean and bright bathroom.

Room Tip: The toll side is nice to see what happens at night also. Double glazed glass and hence sound is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback which enables us to fine tune our operations.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although as majority of Indian business hotel is way overstaffed, personell from the reception to the restaurant is still slow. We have requested and paid for early check in but had to wait for 2 hours in the lobby and when rooms were ready bedsheets were still wet...

Hotel's restaurant takes advantage of its customers because there is nowhere to go to have a lunch or dinner around hotel and therefore charges enormously for food which is far from top notch. All prices on the menu are nett, i.e. excludes all taxes (double VAT among them), so you might get slightly surprised when you will get final invoice.

If you aiming to stay closer to New and Old Delhi but not far from airport there are better hotels closer to Intl. Delhi airport - look at new Aerocity Hospitality District.

Room Tip: Don't ever, ever take a taxi from hotel's reception - you will pay 10 !!! times more, as I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LT_VOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojapatti, Operations Manager at Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

On the onset, we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We have made a note of the areas of improvement and are utilizing your suggestions to fine tune our operations.

We will be delighted to have you back with us and look forward to welcoming you at the Country Inn & Suites, Udyog Vihar.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#14 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,121 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#8 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 238 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar

Address: Adjacent To Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India (Formerly Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 238 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Gurugram Udyog Vihar is nestled strategically within the business district of Udyog Vihar, in proximity to the bustling city’s sky scrapers and also to the corporate, shopping and entertainment hubs. The hotel provides easy access to the New Delhi International Airport. It is a contemporary, service driven hotel offering 200, spacious yet modern guest rooms and suites along with state-of-the-art facilities and convenient meeting accommodations. The hotel also offers delectable food and beverage options at the Brew Bar, a unique 24 hour concept with a fascinating experience of distinctive alfresco dining and at Café NH8, the all-day global cuisine restaurant with a widespread selection of exceptional local and international cuisines. One can also feel rejuvenated at the wellness centre - ‘VIVANT- Live Well’. The centre boasts of the revitalizing SVA Spa and a new fitness centre along with a lavish outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing