We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Country Inn & Suites, NH8, Gurgaon,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Country Inn & Suites, NH8, Gurgaon,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had stayed at Country Inn & Suites, NH8, near the Delhi- Gurgaon toll plaza, Gurgaon in February 2014. I must say that even though this is relatively lesser known hotel as compared to the more famous and on-to-your face star hotels, I was pleasantly surprised to see the excellent service quality, concern for the guest and courteous staff. Having stayed at various star hotels, I must admit Country Inn had the refreshing change in terms of personalized service to the guests. The rooms are spacious and the room service was very prompt and efficient. Food is good and even though the property is yet to be fully functional, I could see a lot of occupancy in the hotel, especially from foreign tourists and they seemed absolutely at home in the hotel. Something I was pleasantly surprised and it bodes well for foreigners. The staff is very courteous too. Overall a very pleasant experience and I surely recommend this Country Inn & Suites, Gurgaon to every traveler, be it for business or for leisure.

Room Tip: the superior rooms are very good and also since the glass windows are sound proof, no matter even if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your preffered hotel to stay above all rest of the hotels.

We look forward to welcome you back again with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    263
    79
    9
    12
See reviews for
65
62
33
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at 04 February on a business trip.
The ambience was good, staff service prompt.The room was spacious , neat, however a more comfortable mattress would be the perfect combo and is primary requirement after a hectic day.
The food was decent nothing exceptional, I tried only the vegetarian stuff so cant comment about non vegetarian fare.The breakfast buffet was also nice but has scope of improvement to satisfy the taste buds.
Overall a decent stay experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcone you back again with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

its really a good hotel property in the close vicinity of New Delhi Airport. Hotel's staff were very prompt, humble and professional. Room & food were very good. Overall experience of my stay at this hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ar_faraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back again with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Hotel rooms are good, and the overall decor is wonderful. The elevation of the hotel too is good, and the staff is courteous. From the window of my room, i could see the busy toll junction and the total sound proofing ensured i don't have any noise coming into the room.

The only BIG drawback is the way to reach the hotel. On my way from the airport i could see the hotel, and from then it took me a good 30 minutes to reach the hotel through narrow streets.

Also, the cab service from the hotel is prohibitively expensive, and thus would recommend booking a private cab.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the toll, for a lively view of Gurgaon. ( Ambience Mall is right opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Further with regards to finding the hotel is concern we are working out to place more signages on the road leading to hotel to guide our guest.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

A wonderful experience of the Brand in terms of Location, cleanliness, great food, management and staff consumer friendly, service@speed of light, Indianness etc. Cheff's cook as per your choice. Team Country Inn & Suites Completely Rock

Room Tip: Rooms facing Gurgaon Toll Booth
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozaavinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back again with us in future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was the first time I was staying at the Country inn and suites by Carlon. So I had no expectations. But it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The rooms are spacious and the amenities well thought out. The food options are good and the kitchen was willing to customize to suit my needs. That was an added bonus.

All in all a comfortable place to hang up your boots at the end of a tough work day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmahadevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. It is indeed a motivating feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back again with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Situated on the main highway to Delhi, very close to the Airport, this hotel was probably the most modern of the hotels on the Travelsphere package. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable and the restaurant facilities for breakfast and dinner were very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishantgaurnh8, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Hope you reached back home comfortably !!

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for the feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in future with us.

Regards
Nishant Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#29 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Address: Adjacent To Plot No 406 | Udyog Vihar Phase III, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson, Gurgaon Udyog Vihar is an iconic hotel, superbly located near the New Delhi airport. Its proximity to the large shopping hubs and corporate towers, within 5 kms, makes it a preferred destination for travelers, for business or for leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing