We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #7 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Business trip and stayed for 4 nights. Spacious rooms, excellent service and good food options.

Also used the spa for an Indian head massage...45 minutes for around £11! Excellent value for money and a must after a long flight. Only down side it's quite far away from the centre and the roads are bad - this is not a criticism of the hotel but can impact on people's decisions to stay here or somewhere more central.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_Travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Food_Travel_10,

Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to be of service to you. My team and I are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-cared for during your stay. It is wonderful to know that the head massage at our spa helped you relax during your four nights with us!

You may wish to know that while we are located in a prestigious district in the city, we are close to the exciting entertainment centre of Kingdom of Dreams, as well as shopping malls, restaurants and cinemas. Complimentary shuttle services are provided for our guests during operating hours. Gurgaon city centre is 15 minutes from the hotel by car.

We hope to see you again soon, thanks again for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    307
    88
    30
    11
See reviews for
120
99
34
605
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Unique way of welcoming guests - Double Tree welcomes you with a warm cookie - very memorable experience - you really forget the other things and take the time to relish the cookie. The rooms are excellent - spacious, and very clean. Very courteous and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Padmanabhan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Padmanabhan J,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. Thank you very much for sharing your delightful experience with us, which was made memorable by our signature chocolate chip cookie, comfortable guest room and my capable team members who took good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

for HHonours family accommodation must be provided and accordingly bed or suit room should be provided to the persons, there should be welcome drink as well as juices /mini restaurant will be better for good services.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank D.K. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear D.K. S,

Thank you for sharing your insights from your recent stay with us. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and it was our pleasure to have you and your family with us.

Please allow us to clarify that Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members are entitled to next room category upgrade and full benefit of Executive Lounge access regardless of room category. Upon arrival to the hotel, we do welcome our guests with our signature chocolate chip cookie, which has become quite well-known.

At all times, my team works hard to deliver the warm hospitality and great service to our guests. Do visit us again soon, we look forward to welcoming you all back!

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in an upgraded room at the Double Tree Delhi Gurgaon. Friendly staff and with excellent service. Room was comfortable but not up to the rating standard. Very central, easy access. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Cafe good for meetings and uiet time for phone calls.

Room Tip: take an adapter if a world traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Carey S,

Thank you for your warm review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us. We appreciate your feedback on our service, guest room and dining experience, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Your staff does not want to answer emails with the booking of rooms. One needs to call and call or send more emails to your staff that do not answer even though thaey ask that you send emails. With the slowing of the Indian economy one has to wonder how the Hilton will keep its rooms booked with such poor service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lesli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Lesli L,

I am deeply concerned for the disappointment you experienced recently.

I have personally looked into this matter and unfortunately there seems to be some miscommunication. Please be assured that this has been addressed and your feedback has been taken very seriously.

We apologise for any misunderstanding and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms and restaurants are ok but the downstairs bar starts playing loud hard rock mid-evening which meant we left the bar around 9pm. Food is pretty good but location is no use for doing your own thing other than taking the metro, which is close, but which closes before midnight. Next time we would probably look for something more around the bazaars or restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redseasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear redseasteve,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

We are pleased that you were happy with our guest room and food. However, we are sorry that there some aspects of the hotel that fell below your expectations. You may wish to know that while we are located in a prestigious district in the city, we are close to the exciting entertainment centre of Kingdom of Dreams, as well as shopping malls, restaurants and cinemas. Complimentary shuttle services are provided for our guests during operating hours.

We are also taking steps to address the music volume in Spiritual so that our guests enjoy their experiences there. Although you have indicated otherwise, we hope for the opportunity to once again extend our warm hospitality to you should you stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 4 weeks in a single room at this Double Tree I was asked almost everyday by the staff if my stay was doing nicely, Very accomodating even down to leaving me extra tea,coffee,creamers during every room cleaning, Enjoyed my extended stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Tony G,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your four weeks with us. It is encouraging for the team to realise that their warmth and attentiveness highlighted your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#17 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#8 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing