We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Stay review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #8 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
1 review
“Long Stay review”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good Experience, Great Breakfast, Friendly and courteous staff, internet and gym facilities were perfect, prompt service delivered while checkin and during checkout, in room cooling needs to be improved for consistency, room amenities were good, overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karthick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Karthick B,

Thank you for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgoan New Delhi NCR, it was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted that our business facilities suited your requirements during your stay and that you felt well-well looked after by my team.

Your feedback on room cooling has been noted and my team has since carried out their regular maintenance checks to ensure that everything is in good working order. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    312
    89
    32
    11
See reviews for
122
101
35
619
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had a pleasant stay in Gurgaon. It was a relief to find this hotel which was good on rates and overall service. Helpful staff and professional. The rooms were very clean, the hygiene standards were high and i would say that it felt great to come back to the room after a days hard work. The breakfast standard can be improved with better side dishes but this i a very minor area for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Rajeev N,

Thank you for your generous compliments on the hotel and especially rooms and hygiene standard it is most heartening to realise that our service exceeded your expectations!

We are happy to learn that you felt comfortable and very much at home during your stay with us.We have made a note of your recommendation on buffet breakfast.

We hope to have you with us again soon and continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I had opportunity to stay in DoubleTree by Hilton recently. I would say everything is simply excellent and superb. There won't be enogh words to describe the pleasure and happiness one will get. From amenities to food everything is superb.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mahesh S,
The pleasure was ours to welcome you to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi-NCR, thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are impressed with our food quality and service.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Gurgaon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel hospitality was good. Rooms have all the amenities with decent restaurants within. Location is bit far from the shopping area. No shops around the Hotel. Othwerwise, ideal for business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear SS,
Thank you for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR. It is wonderful to know that we exceeded your expectations through comfort and service.

While we are located in a prestigious district outside the city, you may be glad to know that we do provide complimentary shuttle services for our guests to and from the nearest Malls and Kingdom of Dreams during operating hours.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wytham, Oxford
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked this hotel (on the internet) without knowing the hotel, due to being "stranded" in Delhi following us missing a flight and having to wait 3 days for a re-scheduled return home. We had been travelling for 24 hours when we arrived and were extremely tired. From the first greeting at the door to dealing with the check-in staff we relaxed and actually felt at home. The service was quite superb: extremely attentive and friendly but not overbearing. This level of service continued amongst all the staff: waiters, chefs, everybody. I don't know how they train their people, but I wish other hotels would take some lessons - this place was a model of friendliness and efficiency.

The restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was also 5 star, with superb staff talking us through the many different cooked-on-demand dishes and other buffet dishes (from Indian to Asian to Western). The freshly made stuffed parathas at breakfast and the exotic and varied freshly squeezed juices were quite superb. The bar and Executive Lounge were just as well run and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed our cocktails and very personal service in the Lounge.

Even though Gurgaon is a little out of the way, and this hotel is mostly for businessman, we had an extremely pleasant stay here and we delighted with the service and quality. Thank you DoubleTree!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Wytham,
Thank you for your generous compliments of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi-NCR, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to note that the warm hospitality and personal touch that my team delivered had a positive impact on your experience with us. It is also good to know that the variety and options of our breakfast and dinner buffet met with your expectations and you enjoyed your experience at the Executive Lounge and our Gastro Bar, Spiritual.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you all in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

nice comfortable hotel. we have some special company rates including a number of additional amenities (free internet/airport pickup) which add to the overall experience. A little away from the main part of Gurgaon but close by (5 mins or ers :-)so by cab) are some good restaurants. Ambience Mall maybe 20 mins by cab (INR300 or so) has cinema and lots of places to eat.. other places alos quite close.. taxis are fine although they will tend to try it on with westerners :-). still cheap compared to UK prices though. Put average to the location, but it is really more of a "good to average" to be fair

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Peter M,

Thank you for your compliments and high rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays. We really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to extending our hospitality to you again when you return to Gurgaon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious with effective coolings in room.
Hotel staff welcum u by their famous cookies. Evn the taste of cookies will make u to ask 4 another.
Staff is very friendly n co operative always ready to help u.
Food is good and ginger beer.
Best part of food is its buffet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonishaDewan, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Pradeep M,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed food & beverage offerings at the hotel and were well-taken care of by my team. We appreciate all your positive feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home in Gurgaon!

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,049 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square India
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#19 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
737 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
#7 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
783 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
439 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing