We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location if on business...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
Ranked #8 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We picked this location as it was supposed to be close to the métro as we were visiting Delhi for the first time. Rooms are very comfortable and at the expected level. Breakfast was very complete and waiters were ok. Reception wise, I think they need to work on their communication. We were told sure let us get a driver to drop you at the metro... Nobody communicated any cost... First day there was no price on the paper provided by the driver. Second day it was written 650rup. By itself and knowing local cost this drive should not be charged especially when staying in executive rooms. Price of the room grew as well after check in as we were 2 though no information was given at check in, simply informed by an email the day after we checked in... Concierge was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wannabecanadian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgoan - New Delhi NCR, it was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted that our business facilities suited your requirements during your recent visit to Gurgaon.

Your feedback on some of the issues you encountered has been noted and please be assured that we are addressing your feedback and I am confident that my team is truly capable of providing a better experience to you, when you visit us again in the near future. Thank you for sharing your insights and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I choose Hilton as the brand always delivers consistent experience irrespective of country ..US, China... India ...its is the same ... This was my third stay at the Double Tree Gurgaon, the good experiences gets repeated . Their bakery is outstanding, good attention to detail in the Food Area . The rooms are brand new and hence you can expect the latest .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Manish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi-NCR It was a pleasure having you with us.

We are delighted about your positive feedback on our Bakery, food and beverage offerings and our guest rooms which resonate our culture of CARE(Creating a Rewarding Experience) being at the heart of DoubleTree by Hilton. It would be our pleasure to once again extend our warm hospitality to you when you next return.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The one thing that differentiates hotel stays is the warmth with which the guests are treated. This is what stood out during my stay at Double Tree by Hilton in Gurgaon, India. The human touch is well appreciated and enhanced the stay experience immensely. Well appointed rooms with excellent service and a very personal touch were the highlights. Highly recommend a stay here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Skandan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments on the hotel and especially my team - it is most heartening for them to realise that their service exceeded your expectations!

We are happy to learn that you felt comfortable and very much at home during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to deliver the warm hospitality that contributed positively towards your experience with us.
We hope to have you with us again soon and continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a hectic trip and found that the hotel could help in any emergency. From printing out a document at midnight, to efficiently organising transport in a flexible format the efficiency of the hotel was impressive. Besides this the stay was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and comfortable . The staff were definetely the most helpful that I have encountered and food wise, everything was adequate. All this at great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Swati B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliment and recommendation of our hotel. Your positive feedback of our service is very rewarding for our team members, who are dedicated to delivering great experiences to our guests everyday. A culture of “CARE”(Creating a Rewarding Experience) is at the heart of DoubleTree by Hilton.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you next visit Gurgaon.


Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Staff needs more grooming especially at Breakfast Restaurant Staff at Front Office should sound more genuine This Hotel location is so remote, they should privide complimentary pick -up from Airport Reservations staff short of communications skills

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank anurag62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience . We are apologetic that you were disappointed with your breakfast experience.

We sincerely hope that you will grant us the opportunity to deliver a better experience to you when you next visit us. Thank you for your feedback and we assure you that we shall address the same.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent arrangements and service. During my stay I got all the experince I was expecting and it was a pleasant stay at your place. I would like to come again and avail the services in future as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor. We are delighted that you felt comfortable and were well-taken care of. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great housekeeping staff, went out of the way to help. Poor quality of food in both in room dining and breakfast. Very dangerous bathrooms, water accumulates outside the shower area and I slipped and fell badly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParmeetSinghNayar, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon New Delhi NCR, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst we are glad that you were generally satisfied with housekeeping, we are sorry that there were aspects of the hotel and our service that did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our guests and we continue to endeavour delivering top quality product and services expected of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity to extend our true and warm hospitality to you for a better stay experience, should you return to Gurgaon in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Parmeet Singh Nayar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,152 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani Square
Hilton Garden Inn Gurgaon Baani ...
#21 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
818 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
893 reviews
4.3 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,499 reviews
5.5 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR

Address: Golf Course Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122011, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £63 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon - New Delhi NCR is a five star deluxe hotel that is conveniently located on Golf Course Road in Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR. It features the complete range of facilities and services for business and leisure in a refreshingly welcoming ambiance, offering the perfect base for travelers in the region. Our modern, full-service Gurgaon hotel in the National Capital Region of Delhi, India, is 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL), and only 10 minutes from HUDA City Centre and IFFCO Chowk Metro stations for easy access to New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing