We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Restaurant for Dinner party”
Review of 21 Gun Salute

21 Gun Salute
Ranked #11 of 2,719 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant for Dinner party”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We visited here last month to give farewell to our colleague. We liked the place in first impression, and booked one of the dinning rooms they have. The vintage ambiance of the Restaurant is amazing. They have running condition vintage car parked in middle of the restaurant lobby on first floor. The dinning room was big enough to have a single joint dinning table with 10 chairs. The room has its personal TV, and a decent view of parking slot and other restaurants in the vicinity. It was a perfect place for us. Manager was kind enough to give the dinning room to us for 4 hours. The service was really good as we had opted for a unlimited buffet with mock-tails. The staff didn't gave a chance for complaining, the service was uninterrupted. The food was really good, with proper mix of spices - not too spicy, Good in taste. We really admire the hospitality extended by restaurant staff for our Dinner Party.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vipin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    209
    57
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raan of lamb”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Its unique ambience and vintage charm intrigue the curious minds taking in small tid bits of history adorning the walls. A good outing for the family or with friends on a special occasion just lends that special touch to the occasion.

The food was excellent. I highly recommend their " raan of lamb" - thier delicacy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conrad2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only Ambience is worth , not food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just average if i say about food , over priced . Didn't got , what r they trying to serve ? Food or ambience. Ambience is must but i think if the word is 'Restaurant' , food should be priority. Service is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank palmahla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Royal Feel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Centrally Located at Sec29. We had office lunch party here. As you enter the restaurant you are welcomed with antique guns & pistols hangs on the wall. Entire restaurant has very royal feel from Maharajas vintage cars to 500CC vintage bikes to others vintage item such as Telephone, camera, typewriter etc, sure to get your attention other than just eating there. Starters were bit spicy, main course was good, deserts were better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
“Good Place & Excellent service”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had booked this place for my daughters 1st Birthday. Being a 1st party of a first born i was initially very nervous and wanted everything to go well. Mr.Joy (Manager at 21 Gun Salute), is a well spoken and a polite guy. He promised to deliver good quality and good service and i must say he delivered more that what he had promised. Good food, the staff were very polite and helpful. and above all it well fitted our budget as well.and the ambiance too is very nice.
Thnx Team 21 Gun Salute and special thnx to Mr. Joy. i will now keep visiting this place and would recommend all as well.
Keep up the good work! great Job..!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckysah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 21 Gun Salute also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to 21 Gun Salute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing