We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifique.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pllazio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pllazio Hotel
Ranked #32 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Khor, Al Khawr, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnifique.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Pllazio, Gurgaon.....what a property.....cut out for Royalty.....was thoroughly impressed by its ambience and the food, not to forget the service standards
The subtle designing and the understated elegance was found to be very soothing and relaxing for a person who was out the whole day immersed in business negotiations...
Aim to take my family there very soon
Struck a great friendship with the owner, Vick Sahni who went out of his way to keep us in great spirits and happy throughout our 4 night stay
Will recommend this hotel very highly to all who are reading this...value for money and yet, over-poweringly classy...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al Habari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our warm yet majestic ambiance, our delicious culinary delights, our high standards of service, our tasteful & elegant decor with a keen attention to detail that eases and soothes you after a hard day’s work and the value of money that we offer has been appreciated time and again and we are much delighted that you appreciated it all too!

It is compliments like these that bring in a great surge of motivation for the entire team and encourages them to put in even more efforts at what we do tirelessly every day to make our guests happy.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    118
    33
    8
    12
See reviews for
44
38
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I can be really fuzzy sometimes regarding the place where I be staying... i was on a bussiness trip in feb and stayed at this remarkable place. Well it was remarkable for me after i stayed their indeed. They have an impressive bar and the restaurant is just as well as amazing.. great food and the best place to rewind after a really busy schedule of meetings and work. Great staff who have an eye for detail regarding the needs of the guest and precisely deliver the same as they want it exactly. Although i can say "The Pllazio Hotel" is one of the best on the streets of the capital.

Room Tip: Just book this one, you wont be unsatisfied !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our delicious food, our well stocked bar, our ambient restaurant that serves some delicious food, our attentive staff and great hospitality helps you relax and unwind in one of the most soothing ways.

It is of great importance and motivating for us to receive such great compliments from our guests as it helps us move forward and take a step towards achieving excellence.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

had a lunch with ma colleagues...I must say it was an amazing choice...they had n no. of varieties u name it n they have it...
in starters they had soup, tikka, garlic breads....in main course they had atleast 14 to 16 veg n non item in different cuisines and then comes desserts I guess they had everything thr which I can think off yummy brownie with ice cream....pastry...pudding etc etc n yes hw can I forget fruits....amazing drinks....recommend to all....one must go thr
chef is so gud he cared for all whether everyone is comfortable with the variety or not...keep it up..
nice clean superb ambience n service si prompt u not need to bother about that...:-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashantkumar552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are pleased to know that you have liked our buffet with its diverse options, our exemplary & efficient service and the extra care and attention with which we deal with all our guests.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage & motivate us to do better and work harder towards achieving the most coveted goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here with a friend. It is a decent size hotel but what really catches your eye is there service , cleanliness and a very caring staff. The rooms are amazing having all the amenities I can ask for. There food is excellent , we ordered in room dining and the food was really delicious. They have a buffet , I had the breakfast buffet. It had lot of variety and choices. I really enjoyed my stay and will love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gavaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our impeccable service, our high levels of maintenance & cleanliness, our spacious & comfortable rooms that are equipped with all the international amenities, our delicious culinary delights and our varied and abundant breakfast buffet.

The compliments that you showered on us bring in a great surge of energy and motivates us to fare even better at what we do best 0 make our guests happy.

We hope to see you soon at the hotel again and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Super service, good food, efficient staff is my takeaway. The snacks were excellent. The ambience was cool

they can have a slightly more variety in food and mocktails/cocktails though. Desert menu could also be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InstinctiveTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for such an appreciative review about your stay with us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. We have often been complimented on the grandeur of our reception and lobby area, the efficiency of our friendly and courteous staff and for the delicious food we put out in our restaurants.

When we receive a compliment from our guests, it considerably pumps us up with energy and motivates us to fare even better. We have passed on your suggestion about the variety in the food & beverages to our F&B department. We keep changing our menu on a regular basis and would be adding on some more variety to the menu for sure. We would also like to hear from you in details about the suggestions that you have for the hotel as it would help us in bringing forth positive changes wherever necessary.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The service was great and the ambiance is excellent to relax and enjoy yourself ! If looking for a place in Gurgaon for a short stay, would definitely recommend the Pillazio. The lobby and front entrance is welcoming and grand !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

It is gratifying to receive such an exemplary review about your experiences during your stay with us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon and we thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travellers. We have an ambiance that is warm and welcoming, a staff that is friendly and extremely attentive and scrumptious culinary delights served in our restaurant. We are flattered that you have appreciated the same.

We are a hotel working with the prime objective of making our guests happy here, hence to receive such positive comments raises our morale considerably.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Unfortunately only a brief overnight stay before returning to UK but this is a stunning hotel. Beautiful modern design - rooms really lovely. Fabulous views over Delhi from rooftop swimming pool area. Plenty of choice of food and what we ate was excellent.
Thing that makes the hotel special is its attention to detail, not only in its design but in the fact that the staff too make enormous efforts to make sure that everyone's needs are catered for and could not be more pleasant and helpful.
Only one thing I didn't like - the flaw in the beautiful pool design is that the water flows down a cascade from a shallow pool. Seeing the number of pigeons enjoying their early morning bathe in the shallow pool made me quite glad that I'd not had chance to go for a swim in the main pool! Pity about that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!

This is to express our sincere gratitude, for taking the time out to express your appreciation of our hotel and provide feedback on the swimming pool.

We are sharing your feedback with the entire Pllazio Team, who deserve the credit for our guest’s experiences.

We are looking into your valuable feedback, regarding the cascade from the shallow pool for the children into the larger pool in order to find a practical solution.

Thank you, for choosing to stay at The Pllazio Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Gurgaon, The Millennium city.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#18 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#27 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#36 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Viha...
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency
The Fern Residency
#56 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
#21 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pllazio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pllazio Hotel

Property: The Pllazio Hotel
Address: 292 - 296 | City Center, Gurgaon, Haryana, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pllazio Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pllazio's unique location ensures that you are always close to the booming City Centre business District and walking distance from the main Metro Station of Gurgaon a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. While the hotel is ideal for a business traveller, it is equally so for leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pllazio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing