We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of The Pllazio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pllazio Hotel
Ranked #31 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here in my official trip to Gurgaon for the first time.. The hotel is located well with nice amenities from Gym/pool/spa, etc,.. The rooms are very spacious with large LCDs, only one thing I felt which the hotel needs to improve on is the morning breakfast.. Though the spread was good but the South indian dishes were not very tasty (my expectations are high since am a south indian). rest overall the stay was very comfortable with very courteous staff. Would definitely consider to stay here again in my next visit to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivek80Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_PllazioHotel, Manager at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!

This is to express our sincere gratitude, for taking the time out to express your appreciation of our hotel and provide feedback on the In-house health club facilities, spacious rooms.
We are sharing your feedback with the entire Pllazio Team, who deserve the credit for our guest’s experiences.

We are looking into your valuable feedback, regarding the Buffet Breakfast (South Indian) at The Mélange World Cuisine restaurant.

Thank you, for choosing to stay at The Pllazio Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Gurgaon, The Millennium city.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Conference room was good, not very exceptional. But a decent option in a nominal price. Breakfast buffet is amazing and meals were really good. Location is quite close to Corporate area of Gurgaon. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Life-in-sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

The generosity of your compliments that you have so kindly showered upon us at The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon on Trip Advisor, is a matter of sheer happiness and great pride for us. Our well equipped conference rooms, the great value for money that we offer, our delicious breakfast buffet, our courteous staff and our convenient and well connected location have been a source of delight for our patrons. We are glad to know that it brought you much enjoyment.

It is great to be appreciated for the efforts that we put in every day for our guests. Encouragement such as this from our guests brings in a zeal and great fervor to perform better every day.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was a great experience with the Pllazio hotel. Rooms are well designed.The Bar is very attractive and cozy,Restaurant has also a good quality food and the service are excellent. staffs are attentive and pleasant. Overall a great place in my budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aradhna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with beautifully designed rooms, our attractive and ambient bar, our delicious food on the menu, our impeccable service, our attentive and pleasant staff and the great value for money that we offer. It is heartening to know of the pleasure you experienced with us.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence!

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice hotel to stay in with a good place, good food, excellent breakfast. The rooms have good King size bed very comfortable. Loved to stay in the area as in close range you have most of the best restaurant of Gurgaon. Good Multi cuisine restaurant in hotel.Has all the basic amenities in the Hotel.They have an impressive bar and the restaurant is just as well as amazing.. great food and the best place to rewind after a really busy schedule of meetings and work. Great staff who have an eye for detail regarding the needs of the guest and precisely deliver the same as they want it exactly.Only one thing I didn't like - the flaw in the beautiful pool design is that the water flows down a cascade from a shallow pool. Seeing the number of pigeons enjoying their early morning bathe in the shallow pool made me quite glad that I'd not had chance to go for a swim in the main pool! Pity about that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ravbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!

This is to express our sincere gratitude, for taking the time out to express your appreciation of our hotel and provide feedback on the good food, Buffet breakfast spread, King-size beds in Room, Impressive Restaurant (Mélange World cuisine and The Scruples Bar), Swimming Pool and overall ambiance of the Hotel.

We are sharing your feedback with the entire Pllazio Team, who deserve the credit for our guest’s experiences.

We are looking into your valuable feedback, regarding the cascade from the shallow pool for the children into the larger pool in order to find a practical solution.

Thank you, for choosing to stay at The Pllazio Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Gurgaon, The Millennium city.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The stay in Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon was wonderful, the staff very courteous and we could get a variety of food and the quality was great. There is room for improvement in the breakfast menu and it can be changed more frequently. The services were efficient and the staff very friendly. We would certainly stay at your hotel when we make the next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms in the corner are bigger than the ones in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon thanks you for the generous admiration expressed through your review shared by you on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our courteous and attentive staff, our delicious food with a great variety and our efficient and prompt service.

It is such compliments that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and immediate rectifying actions are taken wherever required. We have passed your concerns about the breakfast menu over to the F&B department. They are in the process of reworking it.

We are delighted to know that you wish to return to the hotel. We hope to see you soon at the hotel and to be able to serve you to your utmost satisfaction. As a hotel looking forward to achieve highest levels of guest satisfaction we take responsibility to help you make some memories here that you would remember fondly forever.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon is about a 20 minutes drive away from the IG Int’l airport, New Delhi. We pulled up one late afternoon for a conference-meeting (AFS Intercultural Programs, India) that lasted all of three days. Luckily this is a wonderfully comfortably and well-equipped hotel that made our stay and business meetings hassle free and productive.
Gurgaon, Haryana is easily one of India’s fastest developing cities and now a premier financial-industrial hub. The city is well-planned and has excellent infra-structure – starting with the broad roads. There are several large companies both Indian and international that operate out of this city. As an upshot there are several world-class hotels and convention facilities.
The Pllazio is housed in an impressive multi-storied building that has at its entrance, a sparkling fountain with interesting sculptures – figures that seem drawn from ancient Rome. The neoclassical design evokes a sense of grandeur. As such it stands out in the mélange of hi-rises in the City Center. Inside the same attention to detail is visible right from the reception to the neat, well-appointed rooms, dining areas, well-stacked bars including one at the roof-top, restaurants, health and recreation, and conference facilities. Some guests we noticed had brought young children and the hotel, we were told provides baby-sitting services.
The rooms are comfortable with wi-fi and other modern amenities for the international business person. The food over our stay was excellent. Breakfast to lunches/dinners had an assortment of north-south Indian, Mediterranean, continental, oriental and pan-Asian cuisines.
Certainly we recommend the Pllazio Hotel for conferences or business meetings or even for a holiday stay.
The Pllazio Hotel, Sector 29, City Center, Gurgaon 122001 www.pllaziohotel.com

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have excellent views of the city...complete with its lush greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanardhanRoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!!!

We thank you for the appreciation you have shown for The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon through the immensely positive review on TripAdvisor. Our convenient location in close proximity to the airport, our impressive décor with a neo-classical design at the entrance and all through, our welcoming reception and lobby area, our tastefully done up rooms that are well appointed, our grand dining area, our enjoyable bars, our state of the art health & recreation center, our modern conference facilities, our value added services like babysitting services and our delicious and varied menu are some of the features that all our patrons have been enjoying greatly. We are humbled by your appreciation of the same.

We are encouraged by your compliments and are motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

With open arms we await your return to the hotel, so that we can avail this opportunity to give you another memorable trip!

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Room is good and spacious. Bathroom , shower , weighing scale are all good and neat.
Ambience is good. I used the pool as well and it is good.
Staff is helpful but needs more seasoning.
I was a little skeptical re Breakfast because of last time and my fears turned out to be true as I value Breakfast most during travels.
When asked 'is this butter', I got "Yes, it is butter' as an answer . When challenged . the confession was margarine. There was no butter available. Margarine was stale and sour. I just wrapped up and went away.
The non-smoking room 111 smelt of smoke and I asked for another and they gave me 211 which also smelt of smoke and I am asthmatic so was disappointed.

Room Tip: Make triply sure about a non smoking room if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 439Solani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish S, Sales Head at The Pllazio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Pllazio Hotel, Gurgaon!

This is to express our sincere gratitude, for taking the time out to express your appreciation of our hotel and provide feedback on the Spacious Rooms, weighing scale,
Swimming Pool and overall ambiance of the Hotel.

We are sharing your feedback with the entire Pllazio Team who deserve the credit for our guest’s experiences.
We are very concerned to note your poor experience regarding Buffet Breakfast and staff not being able to provide prompt service regarding which we are ascertaining causes in order to take corrective measures.

We apologies for the inconvenience and look forward to another opportunity to make amends.
Thank you, for choosing to stay at The Pllazio Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Gurgaon, The Millennium city.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
BEST WESTERN Skycity Hotel
#25 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
582 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Gurgaon Central
Ramada Gurgaon Central
#32 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier 1, Gurugram
#23 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#4 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fortune Select Excalibur
Fortune Select Excalibur
#40 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pllazio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pllazio Hotel

Address: 292 - 296 | City Center, Gurgaon, Haryana, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pllazio Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pllazio's unique location ensures that you are always close to the booming City Centre business District and walking distance from the main Metro Station of Gurgaon a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. While the hotel is ideal for a business traveller, it is equally so for leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Pllazio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing