We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident, Gurgaon
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Gurugram, Udyog Vihar(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$99
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$143
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Grand Bharat(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$405
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences(Gurugram (Gurgaon))
US$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
990
231
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
231
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featuressaffron restaurantan oasiswater bodiesbeautiful hotelpool viewbusiness tripnew delhiclose to the airportexcellent servicedelhi airportbusiness districtambience mallindian foodhotel staffcilantrogym
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Was at Trident, Gurgaon against a business trip and its a mesmerising place indeed. The suite I stayed in was 'awesome" and what makes the place special is its fleet of well groomed, polite and absolutely empathetic staff. They seem just hell-bent on making your stay special (especially the Reception & Housekeeping). Would recommend this to everyone, whether for a one night stay or a honeymoon or a family holiday.

Room Tip: The suite I stayed in was across a pool against the french window of the room. Right air conditioning and excellent in-room amenities
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kranti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive words about the hotel and its staff.

Your positive words have been communicated to all the members of our team.

It is comment like yours which encourages our team to strive for further excellence.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Rooms are first class and very clean. Service is impeccable. All of the staff are very pleasant. Food is good at the restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcos15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

It is our privilege to have served you satisfactorily at Trident, Gurgaon.

Your words of appreciation have been communicated to our team members who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities to be of service.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Right from the time of check in staff and services were impressive. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The restaurant provides a great setting for a dinner and the bar has some interesting mixes which the bartender is happy to put on display for you! The Spa as well was quite good and masseurs well trained.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornDeniese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that our staff and services were to your great liking.

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of our services and facilities.

Your positive comments have been communicated to all the members of our team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Planned and built wih great taste the hotel looks more like a Mughal palace. Staff is professional but friendly and make your stay very comfortable. They are there for every moment. Efficient handling at front desk both for check in and checkout. Right from the reception at Airport to transport to hotel and stay, sumptuous breakfast, delicious variety of meals - indeed a pleasant experience - particularly after staying almost a month in European hotels. We are planning to revisit with more time to explore the place. I strongly recommend stay at Trident to all those who want to experience an efficient yet polite service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Gurgaon!

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

I thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate the entire team who continue to deliver high level of service to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

From the moment you step foot out of the car into the hotel complex, you are instantly taken away from the busy streets of Delhi and into an oasis of sorts - the 7 acres of land is absolutely spectacular and peaceful. People greet you with a smile and they learn your name very quickly. The entire check-in process was one of the most pleasant I have ever had, with your bags following you (never out of sight) and the entire check-in process done in the comforts of your room.

The rooms are well kept and nicely lit. If you can, get a pool room that gives you a beautiful view of the center reflecting pond. The housekeeping staff does their best to check on on you in a way that isn't intrusive or rude. Every detail is attended to with the finest form of hospitality. The grounds are beautiful - if you have some time, definitely walk around during the day or at night to witness the beauty.

The lobby is quite spacious, the business center is well-organized, and the restaurants are very attentive to service and details.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, do try to get a pool room for the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiostateice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Guest,

As you may have noticed that the ambience of the hotel is unlike any other city hotel. The hotel sprawls over 7 acres of land and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well- maintained lawns, domes and arches.

I am delighted to know that you found the rooms, the restaurants, the staff and their service to your satisfaction.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
David Mathews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews