We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Having stayed several times now at the trident for business trips, one cannot fault the service of this hotel - nothing is too much trouble :) , beautiful tranquil setting with very calming effect ..... Will return most definitely....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to provide your valuable feedback about Trident, Gurgaon.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves in the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive.

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Gurgaon and make Trident, Gurgaon your preferred destination again.

Thank you again

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    213
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
112
210
85
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Modern style hotel with excellent services and facilities. Service was as good as any 5-star hotel we have ever visited. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night! Spa area includes a 25 meter heated outdoor lap pool, one of the best I experienced in India. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. We hope that you will travel to Gurgaon soon and make Trident, Gurgaon your preferred destination again.

Since you stayed with us only for one night, we look forward for your stay at Trident for a longer duration. We would be happy to offer you special rates and packages in your upcoming visits.

May I request you to please write to me directly at nitesh.gandhi@tridenthotels.com and I will be happy to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I've been to quite a few 5* hotels in India, this one tops them all - a most elegant buildling, Palace like architecture, fine cuisine, well furnished rooms, and above all - the best service I could have asked for.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredf90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about Trident,Gurgaon.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Trident Gurgaon.

It is indeed a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you highly recommend all guests to try our hotel for stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back ‘Home’ on your next trip to the city.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have just come back from a tour of Northern India where we stayed in 6 different hotels. This was by far the best, beautiful food, excellent staff and the hotel is stunning. Its so close to the airport we used it as a stop on our return from Jaipur and are very glad we did!

Room Tip: Try for a pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for liking our hotel the most amongst all the hotels. We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

As you already mentioned, the hotel's locational proximity to the airport makes it a favourable abode for travellers.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
357 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. The grounds are beautiful beyond description. Perfectly manicured in every aspect. Our room was spacious with beautiful marble floors. The restaurant and bar were wonderful and the overall people and service at this hotel was amazing. What a beautiful way to start our trip. I would most definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident, Gurgaon and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that the services and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your continued visits and to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have travelled the world and I have to say this is one of or maybe the best hotel I have stayed in, it's a pity we were only here for one night. The entrance to this hotel is magnificent with a number of infinity pools lit by hidden lifts and flaming lanterns.
The room was just magnificent with views over the pool, the staff were very attentive, I cannot find a fault, even free wifi which is a plus in a trident.
The breakfast was outstanding with extremely attentive staff offering an array of freshly cooked food such as bacon and sausage eggs all cooked to order every member of staff wanted to do something for you. Best bit we asked if we could get a cab to the local shopping mall and were told we would be taken and collected in the hotel limo, now that's service. If you are ever in the vicinity of New Delhi airport and need an hotel then you must stay here, first class.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback.

I am pleased to note that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay and that you appreciate the hotel and its services.

The hotel's locational proximity to the airport makes it a favourable abode for travellers.

The Trident team looks forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I've had the privilege of coming to this hotel since 2007. I'm not sure if it's the relief of escaping the brilliant but exhausting chaos of mumbai, this hotel just calms me down. From the efficient check in to the quiet serenity of the space and rooms/pool area, I love it here.

If i was being critical,an observation of the room I had this time, is that it could have done with some minor touch ups. The bath wasn't as sparkling, had some staining on it and the flooring looked like it had seen
better days.

On the plus side, the spa is great, cilantro as ever offers great food and it was great to spend Diwali at hotel.

Just a comment to the manager, I have seen that you respond to customer comments on this forum' which is great however from experience of the line of work that I am in, i would advise that you don't cut and paste a template response to reviews, it suggests that you are not really paying attention to specifics of reviews.

All that said, love it here and will return time and time again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghWeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting specific feedback on your stay at Trident, Gurgaon.

I personally acknowledge your feedback on the room upkeep. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and the matter has been discussed with the housekeeping team at length, so that such an instance does not recur.

Please allow me to share with you that all the responses to guest comments are customised and specifically address the mentioned feedback. Every feedback that is posted on the Trip Advisor is shared with all the members of our hotel team, basis which corrective action and required training is initiated.

Trip Advisor is a very powerful forum as feedback is genuine and motivates us to do better. Your feedback is well noted and we will further customise our responses.

Thank you for your message. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in services and hospitality.

Warm Regards

Nitesh Gandhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,363 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#12 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,035 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Property: Trident, Gurgaon
Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing