We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 cheers for the trident”
Review of Trident, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trident, Gurgaon
Ranked #2 of 241 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2009

Cheers to be at the Trident, a truly 5 star experience and a royal time. We did good business and as the hotel had all services we had a lot of time to enjoy. The rooms were of a very high standard and all the services were good.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
Thank rajiv_zaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

a very picturesque hotel in the heart of gurgaon. architecture of the hotel is amazing, with tall ceilings, good blend of indo - contemperory look. stayed in a suite overlooking the large water body - looks awesome in the evening

service quite decent, overall a great place to spend a relaxed business / pleasure trip

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
Thank thisisnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Very good ambience .......Lil expensive but worth money...Well trained staff..

Stayed: August 2007
Thank reachjrkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The moment you enter the gate of the hotel & get down from the car, You can feel luxury... Right from the ladies welcoming you wearing Sari, to the huge lobby, very courteous staff to the awesome rooms. Its there & you can feel it in every step.
The rooms have all the modern amenities that anyone would ask for , well stocked mini bar, room service on call, a walk in closet, clean toilets & a great view of the manicured lawns. The rooms are every worth the money being charged.
The hotel has two restaurants which are world class. The swimming pool is in 2 steps, very classy & the spa is truly relaxing.
overall a fantastic place!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Secondcomming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

super ambience and architecture which soothes you as you step in. very nice service in the restuarants. very nice spa

on the negatives however - it takes ages to walk to your room, which you are not used to in a biz hotel, and strangely enough they decided to carry out some repairs including hammerring at 1 in the aftrenoon on a staurday just above my room. was stopped within 5 minutes of me complaining though.

came away very impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the upkeep

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Everything is simply perfect! It was my first time to New Delhi on a business conference and we were arranged to stay at Trident Hilton. It was just an unforgettable experience of staying there. It amazed me when I first stepped in the hotel - great designs, great services! The most amazing thing was, the room... when I opened the curtain, the scenery in front of me was simply shocking. A huge pond was outside of it and each of the room was attached to the pond with such a nice view. Even I was not in meeting, I simply stayed in room working and enjoyed the view. Food there was amazing too! A great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This is a very good business hotel, it has some very good conference rooms.

It is situated in one of the commercial hub of gurgaon hence most of the offices are close by, as any gurgaonites will say, travelling in gurgaon particularly during peak office hour is a big task & this hotel solves most of this problem.

Food & room service is of high class & surprisingly tariff is also not too high considering this is such a premier property.

All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shahzadyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,301 reviews
15.3 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,123 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 241 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £130 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing