We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The declining glory”
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bristol Hotel
Ranked #51 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The declining glory”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In early 2000s this hotel would be among the most happening place in Gurgaon. However with the new entrants in the market, I would prefer an alternative.Though food and services are great and rooms are well kept, the maintenance of the property is really poor.I also found their hotel planning little baffling.

If you are planning to stay during weekends (Fri-Sun), be careful not to choose rooms above their Discotheque, if you need a sound sleep. The music will go on till 4 AM morning and you will have to bear it helplessly!

Overall hotel is good but overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiturajD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting specific feedback on your stay at The Bristol Gurgaon.

I personally acknowledge your feedback on the up keeping of the property & noise from Discotheque . Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and the matter has been discussed with the housekeeping team at length, so that such an instance does not recur and all the areas are covered deeply.

Please allow me to share with you that all the responses to guest comments are customized and specifically address the mentioned feedback. Every feedback that is posted on the Trip Advisor is shared with all the members of our hotel team, basis which corrective action and required training is initiated.

Your feedback is well noted and we will further customize our responses.

Thank you for your message. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in services and hospitality.

Best Regards,
Deepankar Basu
Front Office Manager
The Bristol Gurgaon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    117
    60
    24
    42
See reviews for
55
41
21
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I love the breakfast (India food), i love the pool and good service of the staff..want to come here again. The best moments of that day, i enjoyed the deepawali night from the roof top and saw the fireworks around the city

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepankarGurgaon, Front Office Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Bristol Gurgaon !

It gives us so much happiness to hear that we were able to serve you well following your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us such a wonderful feedback despite your busy schedule. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the overall comfort of the clean and nice accommodation and the warmth of our staff services truly inspires us to further excel. It means a lot to us to know that you appreciated all our efforts to continually give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a The Bristol, Gurgaon.

Best Regards,
Deepankar Basu
Front Office Manager
The Bristol Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I think this is the third time I've reviewed this Hotel over the last 3 years. It's definitely improved over time and my latest stay was very good apart from a couple of issues.

Pro's
- Great location for the commercial centre of Gurgaon
- Good standard rooms
- Clean
- Friendly & Efficient Staff. Richu from the front desk is always extremely helpful.
- Gym is well equipped
- Check in/out process has been streamlined. A lot less bureaucracy that past visits
- Good value for money

Cons
- Wi-fi is poor. Slow speeds & frequent lost connections
- 3rd floor rooms beneath the 4th floor restaurant are noisy. Particularly so in the late evening as the restaurant closes. Lots of noise of chairs/tables being dragged across the floor during cleaning.
- Breakfast buffet quality is deteriorating. Not terrible, but becoming on par with 3* guest house quality rather than the 4-5 star international hotel standard
- Room Service. This is likely a one-off, but I had a poor experience this time with room service. Took 1 hour to deliver my meal after being initially told 20 mins. Called after 40mins to be told that it's on it's way. Received another call 10 minutes later to advise me that it's on it's way again (?). It was stone cold when it arrived. Sent it back and called them again - the guy was extremely apologetic then went on to explain that it had been sitting around for a while before being sent to me!! Anyway, they replaced it within 10 mins and it was hot. Unfortunately it didn't taste good. Lesson learned (see past reviews) - the kitchen here is not worth it. Plenty of restaurants on the MG Road.

Keen to stress that apart from the food issue (which is centered on buffet/room service menu - the a la carte is great), this is a good hotel who have clearly made a big effort to improve standards of late.

Will be back next week (with my own packed lunch :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are over/next to the nightclub or are under the 4th floor restaurant if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
187 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We observe that the hotel has two seperate wings. One with conference room facilities and second one for rooms on two floors, restaurants in fourth floor with Lobby/ Reception.while checkin is a smooth process for few, the waiting period for many others is more than an hour . This is because rooms are not made ready for check in .Checkout process is smooth.Wi Fi connectivity is very poor.caused lot of inconvenience.Password and user name for wi Fi is different from location to location within the hotel.Electronic room key is required to be reprogrammed every time you renter the room .this is another inconvenient. This has nothing to do with the access to mobile etc.Restaurant services are good. Breakfast arrangements are satisfactory. Housekeeping and Conceirge services are reasonably satisfactory.But care should be taken to provide much better Lenin, bath towels etc.Overall stay is satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a great business hotel, with good restaurants in the hotel. However being one of the older properties in Gurgaon, the rooms although they are slightly larger than your normal hotels - the bathrooms could be better with amenities. As a location it is centrally located next to a Metro and easy access to all major malls and offices in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinjaltanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panipat, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I am always staying at this hotel as I find this place very comfortable to stay. Its a very neat and clean place and with good family like environment . Food is excellent . The location of the hotel is very good and the metro station is very near . I definitely recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniketmittal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were total 6 people & we had a chance to stay at this hotel for a night on 2014, it was in very odd location where one can one can miss while driving..and strange was reception on 4th floor & rooms on 2nd floor. Rooms are OK , lobby looked very confused .Staff here were very co-operative . To take any cab or local transport from hotel was very difficult & expensive. Experience of night was bad, we did not know that there was disc below the hotel & music from it was so loud that we could not sleep properly. ( room no 243 & 240) .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshchellapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.7 mi away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#61 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#29 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.0 mi away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#12 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Atara
The Atara
#25 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#13 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#22 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Hotel

Property: The Bristol Hotel
Address: Adjacent To Dlf Qutab Enclave Phase - 1 | Main Gurgaon, Mehrauli Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#31 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bristol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly updated luxury rooms and suites are replete with the latest state-of-the-art interiors and gadgetry and are spacious and elegant in style. Muted tones, polished hardwood floors and flat LCD screens give these plush rooms a unique and contemporary look. There are a total of 83 rooms and suites on offer, ranging from executive and deluxe rooms to business and penthouse suites. The sprawling Presidential Suite/Business Suite and the Penthouse Suite offer a breathtaking view of the sky line. Staying at The Bristol, one need not venture out to savour mouthwatering delights as the refurbished onsite restaurants offer a multitude of delectable and exotic delicacies and drinks from around the world. The Bristol offers banquet facilities, beautiful gardens, stunning views and outstanding ballrooms. The hotel’s nine versatile gathering venues with high-tech features allow for corporate meetings, conferences and social functions of all types. Luxurious flooring and furnishing enhance an atmosphere of exquisite elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing