We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Manyaa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manyaa Hotel
Ranked #114 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Manyaa is a very comfortable place to stay for a business traveler like me, who likes the hotel to be close by from the workplace. In addition to this the hospitality and food was excellent. Would to stay again and definitely recommend other business travelers to do try this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Manyaa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

We were landing at 2.30 am and had another hotel booked from 12pm for the next day so needed somewhere to crash just for the few hours in between. My husband booked this as it was cheap and not very far from the hotel we were moving to.

The staff were asleep when we got to the hotel at about 3.30 am but they woke up and checked us in no time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, there was no hot water the next morning - it didn't bother us as we were checking out first thing in the morning anyway. That's when the trouble started though! We needed a taxi from there to the other hotel we were moving to. When we asked the reception, they quoted us a price of Rs.1200 for a 20 minute journey! We requested them to please call an independent taxi as we did not have a phone on us but they absolutely refused to do so! We couldn't believe that at all and we asked them a couple of times but the answer remained the same.... so we took our bags and waited outside the hotel for nearly 30-40 minutes, trying to get a taxi or a rickshaw to stop but failed! (The area the hotel is not the best either) Meanwhile, the whole staff gathered in the lobby and stared at us like we were the new animals in the zoo! It was ridiculous how unhelpful they were! In the end, one of the young guys who worked at the hotel helped us out and got us a taxi from somewhere down the road and we only had to pay him Rs. 400!!!

The staff didn't realise that I understood Hindi quite well and while the receptionist wanted to help us, the senior staff she was talking to on the phone asked her not to help us if we were not willing to pay the amount they were quoting us... Felt sorry for the receptionist as she was the one who had to tell us the bad news.

Would not recommend this hotel only because they do not understand the value of customer service at all!!! Probably the worst experience we have ever had.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SJR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

It was really a great satisfaction being at Manyaa Hotels. The service provided by the hotel was simply outstanding. I had really a nice time over there, it had made our stay even more comfortable. Rooms are perfect & comfortable. It was indeed a perfect place for corporate people . Looking forward to come over again on my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narender D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel n each time it was a real pleasure to stay there Excellent staff , good location in this city, and excellent restaurant ( cheap) If i will come back in gurgaon i will be stay there per sure !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laxamibishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Visited manyaa during one of recent business trips to sector 37, Udyog Vihar VI. Warm, cosy and neat hotel. Easily approachable from the nearby industrial areas. Great ambience and delicious food. A true respite for people traveling in the region. I would definitely recommend this place and the food for its quality and hygiene.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This new Hotel will fulfill the need of huge Industrial area of this fastest growing city. Rooms are clean and have all the amenitiesvery . The quality of Food is excellent. staff is very friendly. Value for money for business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ushashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Residence
Royal Residence
#62 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aapno Ghar Resort
Aapno Ghar Resort
#69 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#11 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,100 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake ...
#7 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
750 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 237 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manyaa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manyaa Hotel

Address: Khasra No. 500, Khandsa, Opposite Sector 10A, Before Sector 37 Industrial Area | Hero Honda Chowk, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001 HARYANA, INDIA, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 237 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £26 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manyaa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the beginning of Udyog Vihar Phase VI, Sector 37 Manyaa Hotels is designed to cater to all kinds of travelers. The property offers state-of-the-art accommodation and business meeting / conference facilities, in addition to its MultiCuisine fine dining restaurant "Olives". From the hotel, the airport can be reached in under 25 mins, the nearest railway station within 15 mins,the nearest shopping malls within 10 mins and the city center within 15 mins.The following features, make Manyaa Hotels the ideal facility for itscorporate guests:• Wide range of dining options to choose from• Airport pick & drop and local conveyance facilities• 24 Hrs Hi-Speed WiFi access• 24 Hrs In-room dining facilities• In room tea/ coffee maker, with fully loaded mini-bar• Express laundry service• 32" LCD TV with over 200 digital channels• 17" Electronic safe to accommodate laptop / personal devices• 24 Hrs Running Hot & Cold water• Doctor on Call• Foreign Currency Exchange• 24 Hrs CCTV surveillanceBuilt from using Green (Eco-friendly) products, Manyaa Hotels adopts"Green Technology" in its operations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manyaa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing