We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome was d experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rubicon Bar

Rubicon Bar
Ranked #75 of 2,706 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Designed by the Japanese Design Studio Spin, Rubicon Bar & Cigar Lounge is a timeless and sophisticated tribute to the various vintages of spirits. It is known to its connoisseurs as the home of a great selection of malt whiskies, several top shelf Champagnes and spirits of all vintages. The cozy seating arrangement is divided in various enclaves for the privacy of guests. And the spirits really come to soar as you can make good times a routine here. Every connoisseur of cigars knows that it is the Cuban cigar which reigns as the most sought after smoking luxury in the world. We are offering our discerning guests one of the largest and most exclusive selections of Cuban cigars anywhere in the country as you can smoke inside the Cigar Lounge.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome was d experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I visited this place with frnds after my xams were over n we had a lot of fun ... Beautiful ambience .... Lived d moment thoroughly.... N d staff there was doin a commendable job .... Party ka maja agaya ....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kany278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience at Leela Kempinski Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I really like the service at Leela. The food and drinks are of excellent quality and the service is amazing. It is always a good experience when you go there and the staff call you by your name and remember exactly what you like to eat or drink. This is normally my experience at Rubicon.
Thanks Rajveer and Pryanka for sharing your smiles and good mood, trust me, your good attitude makes a positive impact in our lives.
Keep it up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jorge072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
233 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Bar for letting your hair down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Lovely snacks and the service-good choice of liquor. Interesting location from where you catch the maddening traffic and feel happy that you are relaxing. Very plush and comfortable place

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wineguyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service from the Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed in the Leela for 5 of the last 6 weeks while working in India.

Worked on UK time so returned late to the hotel. It was always a pleasure to have my evening meal and a couple of drinks at the Rubicon.

A special mention is needed for Rajveer and Varun who were exceptional host, both attentive and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they made my stay very enjoyable.

Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit dark and dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Service is always amazing, i just found it to be a bit dark, the furniture to be very heavy and as it was the only bar the atmosphere wasn't always what i was looking for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rubicon Bar also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Rubicon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing