We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel but food not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Solan, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but food not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there during a business meet, found the hotel was good. The staff being helpful and curteous adds some good memories to your stay but found the food standards needs some serious improvements. The food was not hot. The breads served during the dinner did not seem good. All in all the food quality needs some gr8 improvement. Rest all was ok..

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monish0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    209
    63
    23
    11
See reviews for
106
70
25
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hotel is in good location; Rooms are decent and clean because it is new property from Ta which is only few months old.
All staff at the hotel will be talking to you with a sense of concern however end result may not be worth of answering their questions whenever you meet them in lift or on corridor.
The breakfast spread is limited compared to any Taj Vivanta hotel in India or neighboring competitor hotels in Gurgaon. You can also see same items being kept everyday (poha, Semiya etc.) When suggested they told it will take time to settle as they are new.
The access card slots of some lifts does not work however they have not marked them.
Worst part was my bill was issued in different name although the booking was in my name and my room service bills were in my name. I had to do several follow ups to get the corrected bill. Hoping for improvements against feedbacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My parents stayed at the property and I spent lot of time with them at the hotel. The staff is very courteous. The room was however small. The decor was too loud for my taste. The biggest surprise was the cost of in-room dining. It is way expensive even by Taj standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorfulbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Yes, even this hotel i amazing! Wen thought it is purely used as a business hotel, it has amazing facilities, great service and their party hall is truly amazing! We had hosted an event there and it was absolutely professional. Everything about the function was fantastic and went smoothly. More than for stay for families I would recommend you to host your events there. Of course it's expensive, but truly worth it.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pranavl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed there couple of time during my office visits to Gurgaon. Once i m in Gurgaon days r hectic with long working hrs and while coming back bad traffic.
Thanks to vivanta once you are in you r relaxed, you have good restaurants and a bar in side the hotel. And being a new property every thing is new and good.

Mainly the staff they are really good. One of the most helpful staff ever met : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This Hotel is one of the best Hotel we have stayed in Delhi.The Staff is very well educated, very friendly and helpfully. You are felling welcome from the first minute on. The food and the Restaurants are very good. Even the Breakfast is good.The Pool is nice clean and big. I really can recommend this Hotel. For visiting Delhi you need 1hour by car to reach the City. The Airport is just 25minutes away. Gurgaon is a very nice Area. This Hotel is good for Business People as well for Leisure. Its absolutely Taj Standart and we are sure that we will come back next year!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are good. Nice View take a Room with Pool View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

All hoteliers should learn from Taj about customer service - just excellent, professional and genuine without being overbearing. Add to that the stylish and spotless environment of the hotel you get a great experience. Nice welcome with drink (although the i found the application of the bindi a bit embarrassing to be honest). Check-in was quick and helpful. The room is large and very well appointed. with a great bathroom (walk-on shower and stand-alone bath tub, there is a glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom - blinds available for the shy), air con, flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, desk and a great very large and clean bed. There is good wifi internet service throughout the hotel (although was not included in my room rate, so had to pay extra). Breakfast strats properly at 7.30am (a bit late for some I guess); by that I mean all the cold items are ready and you can go but the hot cooked to order items are avaialble from 7.30am (although i was there before 7.30am and the cooks were there ready). Good selection of western and Indian items for breakfast. Overall my stay was very enjoyable, I would recommend this place if you have business in Gurgaon. I would choose again for my next business trip to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of the millennium city, Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR is not just a Metro Marvel, but also the 100th hotel of 'The Taj Group of Hotels'. The hotel epitomizes the next generation of cutting edge hospitality with an experience that inspires your senses, redefines the usual and serves up the ordinary with a twist. An ode to the Millennium City and avant-garde in design the hotel offers vibrant bursts of surprises like the iconic Thai Pavilion presenting the best of Siam on a plate, the expansive all day diner - Latitude and the high energy Tease bar. Don't miss out on the hotel's stylized accommodation with high business efficiencies, a work and play 'Rhythm' lounge, large and versatile banquet spaces, an energizing Jiva Spa and unique Vivanta Motifs which showcase an alternative life. Our robust hotel is located within a convenient 19 km from the airport (25 mins) or walking distance from the Huda City Centre Metro Station, 5 minutes way from Kingdom of Dreams and 10 minutes away from the nearest Shopping Malls on MG Road. If you enjoy golf but have a busy schedule then we can also help you tee off in style at a 16 acres lush green golf club within a 6.8 kms pit stop. Stay with us to keep exploring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing