We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Ranked #5 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have been staying here for over 6 months now and look forward to coming back every time. Exceptional service from the staff. The concierges (especially Sunil/ Mahesh) never fail to greet me with a warm smile. The front office staff (especially Chetna, Ashutosh, Shivani) keep the access card ready even as I step into the hotel. The restaurant staff (especially Nishant, Shiv, Rohit) are exceptionally responsive and have my usual orders ready even before I place them!

Being a fan of south Indian food, a special mention for the Chef (Mahesh) who, in my opinion, has served me the best South Indian food I have ever had in a five star hotel!

Always a pleasure coming back to the Vivanta. Look forward to staying with you more

Room Tip: Call for an odd numbered room - the pool facing views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRangarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for the nice review regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

Your commendations have been shared with Sunil Singh & Mahesh from the Security department, Chetna Chopra, Ashutosh Chauhan and Shivani Saxena from the Front Office department, Nishant Singh, Shiv Kumar & Rohit Lohani from the Food & Beverage department and Maheshwar Singh from the Food Production department. The team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.


Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    230
    63
    24
    11
See reviews for
125
83
28
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival at Delhi Airport, I was met by a driver from the hotel, and taken the 25min drive. This was my first time in India and the roads were very "interesting" but our driver was great.
At the hotel was welcomed with a cocktail which is always nice, and had bags taken to my room.
Overall stay was great. Nice big room, comfy bed, well air conditioned, shower and separate bath tub.
Food in the hotel was good. Breakfast was a good mix of Indian, American and European. Elsewhere in the hotel the Thai restaurant was fantastic, and the cocktail bar had lots of variety.
I would certainly recommend the hotel for business travellers working in Gurgaon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Captain_MarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the Hotel team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went this sunday to their restaurant at lobby level. this was our second visit. I must admit the restaurant have improved quite a lot. the food was fully armed. I personally freaked out on the indian food. but my wife really liked the satay with peanut, which was recommended by their chef ramit. the thing that really touched us the fact that despite of such a busy restaurant, the chef himself was looking after our food requirement in detail & lastly the mouth watering dessert which he churned, sorry i forgot the name but it was a frozen coconut cream with some amber coloured rose balls, which was really outstanding. Will visit soon for the lovely meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmeet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback of your visit at Latitude at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with Ramit Kohli from the Food Production team. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating to our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On my visit to Vivanta few months back to explore a new milestone in gurgaon.... I had lunch at latitude with family and we thoroughly enjoy and liked the food.. Thanks to Ashutosh who guided me and convinced me for the Epicure membership. He ensured a call back from the team epicure and helped make the whole membership process very smooth for me. Kudos to his promising hospitality n the level of matured knowledge about his product and service. Also would like to mention Rita the lady receptionist who was extremely helpful and courteous to my family and me during my last visit to Latitude a week back. Great job guys!Many thanks!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback of your visit at Latitude.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food were up to your expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with Ashutosh and Rita from the Front Office department and Food Production team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed ample of times in delhi and gurgaon at different hotels. Never felt more relaxed and rejuvenated. The entire staff members are fabulous and the services rendered by them is out of this world . I would like to mention Miss Supria , she was extremely helpful during my stay a real asset to the company. I will highly recommend this great hotel for any corporate or social group.
Only worse or sad part was there was no weighing scale and toothbrush placed in the room and bell boys expecting tips while delivering luggage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gupta270686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your compliments have been shared with Supria Makin from the Front Office team.

I have noted your feedback regarding ‘courtesy, competence and responsiveness of bell desk associate and replenishment of supplies in your room’. Issues highlighted by you have been taken up with Front Office and Housekeeping department.

You have my personal commitment and assurance that you will have no further cause of any complaint. We are actively working on the same and your feedback has proved to be valuable.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In spite of expensive material and natural light the lobby fails to have joie de vivre . It has a sombre atmosphere . The staff are courteous but stiff . Extremely formal .It lacks the attitude and style of The Pullman Gurgaon for example .The room I stayed was expensively decorated and appointed but lacks life .The wood makes the room dark. Cheerless.
We ordered breakfast in the room . The fried egg was dry and leathery. The bacon was cold and unappetising.
The people are unfailingly courteous but lack both style and the simple old nothing is too much trouble hospitality of old taj that was Taj's competitive edge. I had left something in my room which was found but I had to wait in the lobby for 25 mins before the lady in the lobby , the bell boy etc could bring it out from the luggage room .
In a competitive scenario Vivanta struggles to find its niche.

Room Tip: Stay at Pullman Gurgaon :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueocean201016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I have noted your feedback regarding ‘warmth and hospitality in staff, courtesy, competence and responsiveness of reception associate and taste and quality of food ordered via In-Room Dining’. Issues highlighted by you have been taken up with the concerned departments.

You have my personal commitment and assurance that you will have no further cause of any complaint. We are actively working on the same and your feedback has proved to be valuable.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We checked in here a night prior to our anniversary...and hats off to the awesome treatment and pampering by the staff as they knew about our anniversary.They not only upgraded our room to the top category but also gave us access to the Rhythm Lounge and surprise bouquet and cake at midnight.The breakfast at Latitude was sumptuous and till the time we checked out we had the most hospitable treatment we have ever received in any hotel so far.Special thanks to Chetna,Malvika and Ashutosh for making our day a great one...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

Your commendations have been shared with Chetna, Malvika and Ashutosh. The team is happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,414 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,166 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#11 of 235 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Address: Sector 44 Ncr, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 235 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of the millennium city, Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR is not just a Metro Marvel, but also the 100th hotel of 'The Taj Group of Hotels'. The hotel epitomizes the next generation of cutting edge hospitality with an experience that inspires your senses, redefines the usual and serves up the ordinary with a twist. An ode to the Millennium City and avant-garde in design the hotel offers vibrant bursts of surprises like the iconic Thai Pavilion presenting the best of Siam on a plate, the expansive all day diner - Latitude and the high energy Tease bar. Don't miss out on the hotel's stylized accommodation with high business efficiencies, a work and play 'Rhythm' lounge, large and versatile banquet spaces, an energizing Jiva Spa and unique Vivanta Motifs which showcase an alternative life. Our robust hotel is located within a convenient 19 km from the airport (25 mins) or walking distance from the Huda City Centre Metro Station, 5 minutes way from Kingdom of Dreams and 10 minutes away from the nearest Shopping Malls on MG Road. If you enjoy golf but have a busy schedule then we can also help you tee off in style at a 16 acres lush green golf club within a 6.8 kms pit stop. Stay with us to keep exploring! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing