We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during one of my official visit. The Staff are very helpful. I needed to do lot of errands in and around the city. Since I was new to the city I was totally lost. The staff helped me with utmost precision and made my stay completely enjoyable. All the Best guys. Way to go!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramilaManoharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with the Hotel team. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating for our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

A really positive experience from check-in to check-out. Friendly, helpful staff, nice rooms, great facilities and excellent food (and service) in the restaurant.

Definitely worth checking out if you need a hotel in the area - a colleague and I were both agreed that we'd stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for the nice review regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and services.

Your commendations have been shared with the Hotel team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We are the regular visitor of Vivanta By Taj in gurgaon.
We are really happy with the services and friendly staff.
would like to mention Mohit ******** Rahul and Malvika .Three of them been exellent.
Special thanks to Mohit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhir66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback of your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation and kind words for Mohit Kandpal, Rahul Mahajan and Malvika Dhatwalia.

Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the first time I stayed in this property and I was not disappointed. A warm welcome and no swiping of credit card during check-in.........a relief from the artificial smiles of most other Delhi hotels.
The room was specious and the bed quite comfortable. It's a Taj experience all the way.

The only odd thing was the bathroom walls of transparent glass....very American and very unlike Taj.
Breakfast was great and good service all the way. Would strongly recommend this hotel. Room service was a bit expensive though, especially for a single traveller like me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

Your kind words of commendation have been conveyed to Hotel team.

I have made a note of your suggestion regarding ‘aesthetic and appearance of bathroom and pricing structure of In-Room Dining menu’. Thank you for your valuable suggestion.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assuring you of our best services always!

Kind regards.

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had again the opportunity to spend some evenings during my last visit in Delhi-Gurgaon in the Latitude bar of this hotel. Being a regular visitor of Gurgaon, I never miss the opportunity to visit the cocktail bar at the ground floor level. Anyone visiting New Delhi or Gurgaon should go there and taste the drinks which the bar tender Mr. Puspendu Sain dares to create for his clients. Do not go for the standard and regular stuff, which -of course- he makes well too, but dare to challenge him with the mood you are in or the tastes you like and he will take you aback with his on the spot creations. It can take some time as he will meticulously look for all the right ingredients but you will be amazed with the stunning result. I remember even having tasted once a cocktail drink which was practically a desert. I've never seen nor met such a talent for cocktail making. The most amazing part is that Mr. Sain knows how to twist the exquisite knowledge of his profession with his personal zeal and intuitive nose for balance, refreshment and perfection. Plus his keen attention for the mood of the guest, evening, company you are in, ... Seldom tasted so surprising tasting cocktails. A real must for every visitor in Gurgaon and Delhi. And on top of all that nice, one gets Puspendu's disarming smile for free. All world class. No more words needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Razor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback of your visit at Latitude in Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are delighted to know that the service standards and the food & beverages were up to your expectations..

Your compliments have been shared with Puspendu Sain from the Food & Beverage team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

From the Security staff to the Front Desk, Restaurant staff to Housekeeping every single member of the hotel team made me feel special. The people working in this hotel make it what it is and I felt really sad to say goodbye. Comfy beds, spotlessly clean room and a great gym.
Would highly recommend this new crown in the Taj jewels.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are much more fun as you can watch the world, including the street pigs and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

We are delighted that the hotel, its architecture and the service standards were up to your expectations.

Your kind words of commendation have been shared with the Hotel team. This kind of positive feedback is very motivating for our team.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had to select Taj for my business trip back India, as the we say name says it all. trust me i was amazed at the new property which has coke out with modern decor, super overwhelming staff- excellent service Not to forget my favourite was Ms Supria - Guest ReLtion Executive. She took care of my trip so well, planned my itnerty so tat i cud go for shopping, leisure around the capital nd places out of my busy Schedule They offered good variety and very delicious meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumeetTan, General Manager at Taj City Centre Gurugram, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your feedback for your stay at Vivanta By Taj – Gurgaon, NCR.

I thank you for your appreciation & kind words for Supria Makin.

Your compliments have been shared with the team. Thank you for this encouragement. This sure would help them to strive for better.

I do look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sumeet Taneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#14 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Gurugram D...
#10 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#13 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 263 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj City Centre Gurugram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj City Centre Gurugram

Address: Plot No.1, Sector 44, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122004, India (Formerly Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 263 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: £76 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj City Centre Gurugram 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of India’s financial and technological Millennium City, Taj City Centre Gurugram is just 30 kms from the national capital and 19 kms from the airport. The strikingly contemporary tower with 208 luxurious rooms and suites looks over a capacious turquoise pool. Warner Wong Design’s urbane aesthetic reflects in the imposing glass and granite facade with latticed Indian accents and locally-inspired motifs. From fine dining restaurants like Thai Pavilion and Culina 44 to holistic wellness rituals at Jiva Spa, the hotel offers a modish retreat for the global business and leisure traveler. Our multi-lingual staff is equipped to arrange pitch-perfect formal events and glamorous soirees for guests at the meeting spaces within the hotel. Should you choose to explore the region, our world-class Concierge curates experiences that get you inside access to the city’s lush retail and cultural landscape. We welcome you to experience luxury in our elegant urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj City Centre Gurugram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing